We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,679)
Filter reviews
4,679 results
Traveler rating
3,463
796
214
117
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,463
796
214
117
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tequila bar blue restaurant kids club aquanox bar family swim up suite deluxe rooms la mancha sushi river latin restaurant beach beds juan carlos beach butler baby monitor swinging beds gourmet inclusive baby food prestige members
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 4,679 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

We took our baby to this hotel for his first long haul holiday, we chose the hotel due to its family friendly label. This was the worst experience we have ever encounter, we travel to luxury hotels a lot. The way our family and especially our baby was treated by the hotel staff is UTTERLY SHAMEFUL. The hotel staff were very dishonest with us and consistently lied about policies and reports that didn’t exist. Ana from concierge was particularly awful. We have just been to court and awarded all our money back for this holiday,Azul beach you need to sort yourselves out.We are not the complaining type but the distress, upset and humiliation we experienced at this hotel will never be forgotten.

Also watch for all the little cameras and monitors all over the hotel, clients every movement are watched and monitored by the hotel.

Karisma are not interested in complaints about their hotels and will not respond to you if you send your complaint to them. This is the same for hotel.

AVOID,AVOID especially if you have young children

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Yellowgirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019


Dear Yellowgirle

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, it was an honor to host your recent stay with us at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma.

While I am very happy to know you did find many aspects of your stay to be enjoyable, I am disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered with services extended by members of our teams. Typically we are known to provide our guests with an unmatched level of service however I am very sorry if that was not your experience.

Please rest assured your feedback have been shared with the necessary department heads for their internal review and we would like to continue our conversation, please don't hesitate in contacting the Customer Service Department customerservices@karismamexico.com

We hope to have an opportunity to host you once again in the future, so that we may provide you with the stay you had envisioned.

Kind Regards
Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here because our friends were/are getting married at the resort. The amount of pools and activity’s are good. Plentiful on drinks and food. The rooms are fantastic. We had a swim up room and it is great. One of the best things is how clean they keep the grounds and rooms.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank michellewI7992TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear michellewI7992TG,

thank you very much for your kind review, it has been a complete honor to host your stay at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, by Karisma!

We´re looking forward to your next stay to pamper you as you deserve. Thank you for your appreciation.

Best regards,

gm.abh@azulbeachresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The resort is beautiful and the staff is great....except we were hit with a strong sales pitch right off the bat. For my first 3 hours in Mexico it is a sales pitch for condo tours and I didn't expect that at the resort. But instead of checking we got and hour sales pitch about condo tours. Very distressing, especially for our honeymoon. Really off putting and there was some deception involved. Otherwise great stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dearest mark b,

Thank you for your kind review and for selecting this beautiful resort as part of this special holiday, and of course also for sharing it on Trip Advisor, although It is with great regret to hear about the inconsistencies with the level of service you encountered.

Typically, we are known to provide our guests with exceptional stays from the moment our guests arrive to the time they leave. It is so disappointing knowing you had challenges during your stay, and these ultimately affected your overall experience with us.

We´re looking forward to your next stay, we really hope to have the opportunity to host you for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations.

Best regards,
gm.abh@azulbeachresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

One of the best vacation resort to attend. The rooms was good, the food was excellent and the service was great. I am planning to return on my next big vacation. The resort was very relaxing and the service was better than I expected.

Room tip: Keep the refrigerator stocked.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vacation28992576316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dearest Vacation28992576316,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for the time taken to share stay you have experienced at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya.

We hope to have the chance to host a near future stay, it has been a complete honor you have you here and we´re looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
gm.abh@azulbeachresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Had them as my waiters at Koh Thai! sweetest waiters & super hard working!! they were super accommodating and showcased great customer service to me and my family all night. 10/10 recommend this restaurant/resort for their amazing food and excellent customer service :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank judyyurilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dearest judyyurilee,

Thank you for your great review and for the recognition shown to our srevice delivery and accomodations. We sincerely hope to have achieved your, your family or friends satisfaction during this stay.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting a near future stay here in Riviera Maya.

Best regards,
gm.abh@azulbeachresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews