We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had the best Thanksgiving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Thank you our wonderful Azul Beach, after spending Thanksgiving week there and getting pampered, we cannot wait to go back in July. The hotel was filled with wonderful employees, as well as, guests.
Our daughter was never for lack of friends to play.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences relating to your Thanksgiving vacation, it was a pleasure to host your holiday.

My team and I wish you the best for this holidays and we look forward to your next visit in July.

Best Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,355)
There are newer reviews for Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,812 - 1,818 of 3,357 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Azul beach was awesome! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Food was amazing- never know this was an all inclusive. No rushing out at 5am to save a chair. Loved it!!! Great shows at night. Place and rooms are extremely clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will chose to return to the Azul Beach Hotel again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pater Hechler
General Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at this resort for a wedding and loved the service! Hans the butler was the absolute best. The Villa Carola was the best feature of the resort and provided the guest with top of the line service from the time we entered the resort until we sadly left.
5 stars for Hans and also the wait staff in each restaurant.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences, it was a pleasure to host your holiday. I'm very happy to hear that Hans had such a positive impact on your stay.

Once again , many thanks for your review and I hope to see you again soon at the Azul Beach Hotel.

Best Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Awesome!!!!!! We had travel and flight cancellations the staff was extremely helpful relieving some of the stress level.
Best vacation ever all staff exceptional, hotel exceptional would recommend to anyone!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jdszala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to host your holiday, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments with future travelers and guests.

We hope to see you again at the Azul Beach Hotel.

Best Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 and was our first trip to Mexico,my husband had done a lot of reading on trip advisor before we went on the various hotels/complexes that Mexcio had to offer and the Azul Beach was the one we chose mostly because of its size.

When we arrived we were greeted with hand towels and champagne by the wonderful Alonso who then took us through choosing what type of pillow & room scent we would like. We upgraded our room to the swim up wedding suit and was absolutely blown away with it true luxury.

The resort was beautiful, clean & stunning views, always plenty to do with the entertainment staff or if you just fancied chilling out then book one of the beach front cabana's where the waiters would serve you drinks.We then had to choose which of the fantastic restaurants to eat in - hard decision so made sure we went to a different one each time we ate, the food was definately the best we've ever tasted especially the steak and mash in the Blue restaurant.

We cannot praise the staff enough from the cleaners,gardener's all of the waiters to Angel who cleaned our room they are all so friendly, we can also highly recommend a visit to the tequila bar as Wilbert the bar man was amazing you have to ask him to make you a "jellyfish" outstanding, his knowledge on tequila was fab there is nothing he doesn't know about tequila.

We can honestly say that this is a hotel that we have already recommended to ALL family and friends and will definitely be returning to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community. It was a pleasure to host your holiday at the Azul Beach Hotel and I hope that you will return again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A good resort and I'd return. It was much nicer than expected, especially given the low room rates.

We had a renovated room which was very nice (I'd stay away from the older room). It was a spacious, immaculate, honeymoon suite with a nice view.

Beach and pool were nice and not overly crowded. The beach beds were more comfortable than typical lounge chairs.

Food was typical all-inclusive. Good, but not great. Fortunately there was a lot of variety and room service. Drinks were tasty and the bars had a lot of fresh fruit for frozen drinks (not just the sugary mixes you find at lesser resorts). The tequila bar with tons of top-shelf tequila's to sample was great -- the perfect place for an after dinner nightcap.

The resort allows children (we don't have any) but the kids seemed out of sight and the beach, pools and restaurants were very peaceful.

In summary, a good resort and a good value. I'd go again.

Room Tip: A renovated room is a must. The honeymoon suite was spacious with a good view. I always stay away fr...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BEonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your experiences with future travelers, I enjoyey reading your feedback and i'm happy you had a great vacation at the Azul Beach Hotel.

I hope you will return to visit us again soon at the Azul Beach Hotel.

Best Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 and having been to Mexico in February there was a lot to live up to .. However this hotel more than met and exceeded our high expectations . It's beautiful , perfectly laid out , excellent facilities , amazing staff , wonderful restaurants : too difficult to choose between the Italian and Asian restaurant as a favourite both were just delicious with wonderful service ! Outstanding breakfast too ! Rooms were gorgeous , we had a family suite , gorgeous bathroom! The kids club was brilliant and our little boy loved going to the movie and dinner night which meant we could have a meal together as grown ups ! The staff at the kids club were lovely and our 7 year old enjoyed it very much , it was a great place with air con which allowed him time out of the sun and us time in it ! The spa was a little disappointing in terms if facilities but the treatments and staff were among the best I have experienced ( and I do like my spa days !) . I was really looking forward to having a beach picnic in the beach gazebo beds but could never get one booked which was a little disappointing but actually we had such a great time by the different pools it wasn't too much of an issue and truth be told the beach isn't the best in Mexico , fortunately the swing beds and pools made up for it . This place felt small and intimate and very luxurious , it also felt very safe , so much so we allowed our son to run around with the other children , at times out of sight ( which is a big thing for us over protective type parents that we are !) and he loved the freedom of that , in a larger resort type hotel we would never have allowed it but this hotel felt very safe and small . Being met on arrival with a choice of aromas for our room and pillows was a very lovely decadent touch and started the holidays off very nicely . The concierge staff were great when we wanted taxi s for outings ( we want to a crocodile place it far away which was just amazing and the concierge rang and arranged out tour there as well as sorting our taxi out ) just a most wonderful holiday , we were often one of two families at any of the pools it felt very quiet and perfect for a relaxing family holiday break , many thanks to the staff x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GwenCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words, it was a pleasure to read the details of your experiences.

We hope that you will chose to return to the Azul Beach Hotel again in the future.

Best Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
0.8 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
6.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,942 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 176 in Cancun
22,206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#5 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum Km. 27.5, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $304 - $865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azul Beach Hotel is a family-friendly, boutique-style property located on a gorgeous beach 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport. All of the newly renovated 148 rooms are just steps from the beach, pools, restaurants and bars.Featuring the Gourmet Inclusive® concept, epicurean offerings include candlelight dining on the beach, a fresh fish fry and butler service to the canopied beach beds. There’s an all-lobster menu, 24-hour room service and over 30 tequilas in the tequila lounge.Azul Beach especially caters to families with young children with loaner baby equipment, kid's club and parent support. The exclusive Family & Friends Vacation Planner coordinates family reunions. Romantic couples love Beachfront Sky Massages and Suite Scenes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Beach Hotel, By Karisma Hotel Puerto Morelos
Azul Resort All Inclusive Beach
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Morelos
Azul Hotel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing