We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! We can't wait to go back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just got back two days ago and I can't wait to go back! This was a beautiful resort. The food and drinks were better than I every expected them to be from an all-inclusive resort. I've stayed at many AL and this was the best so far! I was in town for a wedding on the beach. It was the most beautiful wedding on the beach EVER!
I was very surprised to see all the families with kids there, mine stayed home this time, but I would absolutely take them next time! There were lots of activities for kids of all ages. I would suggest not walking too far to the right with children.
The rooms were beautiful and very private. It was a great time!

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the hotel are much nicer. We had 921 above the pool bar, it was beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennTX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Many thanks for your review , I'm glad that we surpassed your expectations and we look forward to your return, this time with your family .

Best Regards

Peter Hechler
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,149 - 2,155 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Firstly a big thanks to Amy at beachbumvacation.com. The Hotel was great and the upgrade made it even better. Your initial reviews and write ups do you credit! This hotel is perfect for young families, especially those over 4 years of as that is when impact of the kids club becomes fully effective. Pillar and the team in the kids club are fantastic and do a great job of keeping the kids entertained. Our 5 year old boy was first in line in the morning to get in and last to leave at night. The food here is of a good quality bests most other "all inclusive's" that we have been to in Mexico. The only gripe would be that the service can sometimes be a little laid back, but then again you are on holiday..

Overall we would highly recommend the Azul Beach.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon suite in Villa 7 is awesome and overlooks the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank EandJNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent family vacation . I do agree the Azulitos is great for the kids and they are sure to have a great time in the safe hands of our qualified Nannies and kids club staff.

we hope to see you again so we can provide you and your family with another wonderful Gourmet Inclusive vacation experience.

Best Regards

Peter Hechler
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Azul Beach in mid-march (spring break season) and are almost lost for words on their impeccable service at 100% occupancy!!!!! We have never been to a hotel that geniunely cared about their guests the way these staff do. The GM Peter is hands down the best General Manager we have ever met at ANY business due to his attention to detail on theMy girlfriend and I stayed at Azul Beach in mid-march (spring break season) and are almost lost for words on their impeccable service at 100% occupancy!!!!! We have never been to a hotel that geniunely cared about their guests the way these staff do. The GM Peter is hands down the best General Manager we have ever met at ANY business due to his attention to detail on the property, caring personality for his guests, interactions with his staff, etc..... The fact that he would find us where ever we were and sit down or stop to make sure we were happy was mind blowing!!!!! We could go on, and on. As business owners and General Managers at a Gym we understand that service sells and the way you treat your guests, whether good or bad, will make or break your business. Peter and his staff make their hotel what it is.

Stefan (executive chef) is phenomenal!!!!!!!!!!!! As a person with a gluten intolerance Stefan has created a menu that makes the nerves go away about the potential pain I could be in! He would have his sue-chefs come see me at the table...... or even the beach and specifically pick what I can eat to my own preferences!! If there wasn't something at the restaurant I was at that I wanted, they would go all the way to other restaurant to get it. Stefan has created a one of a kind experience that I don't think I'll ever be able to replace. His personality, professionalism and expertise shines above all chefs I've met to date!

Caroline (sales manager) made herself known and in a very positive way. Just like Stefan and Peter, she would ALWAYS (and I mean always) stop to make sure we were happy and just see how we were! Peter was very smart to put her in this position as she certainly represents the hotel in an irreplaceable way! We had an issue the first night we arrived (11pm) and in the morning she came out to see us to help solve the issue. And wow, did she ever go above and beyond!

Benjamin (waiter) is THE BEST waiter I have ever met. We would hire him in a heartbeat!!! He is attentive, enthusiastic, personable, memorable and a joy to be around!!!!! Without Benjamin being there as what we joked to be our "personal waiter" our stay would NOT have been the same. He would find us before we found him and be there with our FAVORITE drinks in hand (Champaign and fresh strawberries..... everyone has to try this). We cannot thank Benjamin enough for the treatment he gave us!

The Food and Beverage Manager (I don’t want to spell his name wrong) was beyond amazing. He like EVERYONE else was always making sure we were happy. Him and Stefan seemed to pop up out of nowhere and make sure the staff were meeting our needs and again that we were happy. (Notice the reoccurring "happy") He is a HUGE assets to that hotel!!!!!!

Roberto (spa staff), the receptionist at the spa, whose name has slipped my mind, due to time passed, and the spa manager, all made the AMPLE spa treatments the best in the world!!!!!!!!! The service was beyond our expectations and the friendliness surpassed any spa I've been to (which is MANY). GREAT pricing as well. The spa is something I've been missing since we've been home!

Everywhere we went the staff new us by name and drink...... :) It almost seem surreal how this hotel could find this many amazing staff to work there. There aren’t enough words in the world to explain how memorable that experience was.

Thank you to all the staff for the tremendous service! We hope to see ALL of you next year! If it weren't for being as busy as we are, this review would have been written sooner!

Please keep up this service as well are and will be sending many people your way!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your delightful review, Im very happy to know that we provided with the ultimate GI vacation experience. I'm very flattered by your kind words and also very proud of each employee. your praise for the staff will not go unnoticed and they will be rewarded accordingly.

Touching on your comments about the Food , in this day and age , food allergies and intolerances are becoming common and we ensure that no matter the allergy or intolerance , all our guests have a great Gourmet Dining experiences.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your next visit

Peter Hechler
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed between Cancun and Tulum at least 25 times in all kind of five star hotels.
I think we are spoiled. Last week we stayed in the Azul Beach Hotel and it was a big surprise for my wife and me. This resort is small and lovely. After a short time you know many other guests and we even made new friends. The staff is genuinely friendly, the whole place is very clean and the resort is very well managed. The garden view rooms are presently being remodeled and we liked our room even the way it was before the renovation. The view and location is ideal.
The restaurants are very elegant and all of them are welcoming babies and toddlers. This is an ideal place for young families and older folks like us. The food is exquisite.
I especially liked, that we never had to reserve a chair around the pool or in the shade. In some other high-end hotels you had to place your towel on ‘your’ favored chair before breakfast, not at that hotel.
We love this place and we will come back.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are in five small buildings with ten apartments each and the location is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonneusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for youe wonderul comments , to hear that you have visited Cancun and the Riviera Maya over 25 times and to know we were able to surpass your expectations is great! we pride ourselves on being 2 steps ahead of the regular All inclusive holidays; providing our guest swith a vacation experience like no other , ensure each and everyone of our guests received superior service and only the very best quality.

I feel very honored that you chose the Azul Beach Resort and more so that you have chosen to return again in the future.

Many thanks for sharing your experiences.

Peter Hechler
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I absolutely love this place!!! My family and I had an amazing vacation here. My two girls, ages 1 and 5 went with my husband and I. The staff really caters to you and your children, we felt very safe! The food was the best I have ever had at a resort! We got the swim up deluxe suite, and that was totally worth it! We love love love Jeshua- he is the activities director!!! :) definitely worth the money, wouldn't change a thing!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinBabb1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just returned from this wonderful place after a week with our very good friends, the new Mr and Mrs Dawson. Their wedding was planned to perfection. This hotel is beautiful , well placed on the beach and very very clean. The staff were, if anything over attentive and seemed really happy to help. They never left you without a drink in your hand and we had all the premium drinks. The food was wonderful. We could eat in any of the five restaurants and the food and service were always first class.
I would highly recommend this resort . Apart from the couple of nights disturbed sleep by over indulgent noisy neighbours we could find no fault with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CateJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Many thanks for your review , I'm very hapy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was part of the special celebrations of your friends. It's so great to know that our staff provided you with a superior level of service and catered to your every need.

We hope to see you again at the Azul Beach Hotel

Best Regards

Peter Hechler
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Overall, very good. Reception service can be hit or miss. Lenin was consistently pleasant and helpful. Others may lack motivation at times.
Restaurants- Roma is the best by far. Excellent with a catch. That is, if a head chef, Daniela, is working- it is great. If Daniela is not, downgrade a notch.
As always, its all about people, right.
Comparing to many neighbouring resorts, heavy, tattooed travelers with Budweisers loitering around swimming pools 24/7 were a distinctive minority.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zenitchampion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your brief review , I truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to follow up on your comments concerning the experiences with the service from our Front Desk.

it was a pleasure to host your holiday at the Azul Beach Hotel and I hope that you will return again in the near future

Best Regards

Peter Hechler
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
0.8 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
20.6 mi away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#58 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
6,881 reviews
2.4 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
12,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
933 reviews
6.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,242 reviews
1 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum Km. 27.5, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $330 - $1,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azul Beach Hotel is a family-friendly, boutique-style property located on a gorgeous beach 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport. All of the 148 rooms are just steps from the beach, pools, restaurants and bars.Featuring the Gourmet Inclusive® concept, epicurean offerings include candlelight dining on the beach, a fresh fish fry and butler service to the canopied beach beds. There’s an all-lobster menu, 24-hour room service and over 30 tequilas in the tequila lounge.Azul Beach especially caters to families with young children with loaner baby equipment, kid's club and parent support. The exclusive Family & Friends Vacation Planner coordinates family reunions. Romantic couples love Beachfront Sky Massages and Suite Scenes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Beach Hotel, By Karisma Hotel Puerto Morelos
Azul Resort All Inclusive Beach
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Morelos
Azul Hotel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing