We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a repeat visit”
Review of Al Chile

Al Chile
Ranked #55 of 138 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London
Level Contributor
213 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Worth a repeat visit”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We ate here 3 times during our stay in Puerto Morelos and were never disappointed. The food is really good, although the Mexican food is definitely better than the more American dishes on offer (which are ok, but nothing special). The staff are very friendly. It's excellent value for money. And they have a nice little terrace that you can eat at and watch the world go by. I would recommend that you order meals that need to be cooked to order. We had the special one day and it was not as good or fresh as the other meals we had there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wilftrunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fantastic and so cheap”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The food is fantastic and it is so cheap that anywhere else you eat is going to pale in comparison. We have been 5 days in Puerto Morelos and have eaten there twice already, and I would not mind going there again. This is tremendous value for money.
We have tried many dishes and all of them fantastic. Chilaquiles and guacamole de primer tiempo (starters), ceviche, enchiladas, fajitas de segundo tiempo (mains).
Do not miss if you are in Puerto Morelos for lunch as they do not open at dinner time.
The waitresses are very nice and attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious jewel in Puerto Morelos”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I went there by coincidence as was looking for a more local place. I had the day special menu with tortilla soup, fish fillet "al ajillo" which was absolutely delicious and unlimited hibiscus water or a super decent price. As dessert I has the cinnamon bread with home made mango jam which was the perfect end up of a delicious meal. If you're coming to puerto Morelos, don't waste your money on the beach clubs for lunch but instead walk one block and enjoy their amazing home made fresh cuisine. They also serve freshly squished juices. Ohh and service was super friendly as well. Totally recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BDCervantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is my favorite place for breakfast any given sunday.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Buffet breakfast deliciously cooked. Traditional mexican dishes mixed with fresh fruit and bread and water and coffee.

I cannot ask for anything else. Also: the prices are just right.

You cannot go bad with this place.

Little advice: not everyone likes bad reggae covers from pink floyd. Music has improved recently, though. Thanks a lot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristobal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good prices good food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

the title says it all...and if you are missing some american food and want a cheeseburger and fries, this is the place to go...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank only works to travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Chile also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Al Chile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing