We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Place in Puerto Morelos”
Review of Salciccia - CLOSED

Salciccia
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Columbia, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite Place in Puerto Morelos”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have rental houses and condo's in Playa Paraiso and always take our guest and friends for sandwiches at Salciccia.They are excellent. Plus we buy the breakfast sausage to perpare for breakfast and we love them and so do all our freinds. I wish I could take all the products of Salciccia to the United States. I strongly recommend Salciccia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Garland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikaDuBaele, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Salciccia, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hey everybody,

Thank's for your great comments, we really appreciate it! We'd like to share our new name "SALCICCIUM" and new locations. Come see us at Playa del Carmen (Chedraui Mall, Av. 45) or at Puerto Aventuras (Chedraui Mall, Carretera Federal Tulum-Cancún km 307)

Hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fiji
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Sausages!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Salciccias is in a new location, just across from the town square in the port side of Puerto Morelos. They offer a nice variety of sausages...all homemade and seasoned beautifully. You can try German style sausages, Italian, Chorizo and more...the selections are bountiful, and you can either take the sausages home with you to cook or incorporate into a dish, or they will cook it there for you and give you a tasty, large sandwich using your choice of sausage. It is a great place, very reasonably priced, and in a convenient location. Their sandwich bread is like a hoagie, and very fresh and soft...a perfect combination for the delicious sausages they have!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaivalagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikaDuBaele, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Salciccia, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hey everybody,

Thank's for your great comments, we really appreciate it! We'd like to share our new name "SALCICCIUM" and new locations. Come see us at Playa del Carmen (Chedraui Mall, Av. 45) or at Puerto Aventuras (Chedraui Mall, Carretera Federal Tulum-Cancún km 307)

Hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous high quality Sausages on fresh Baked Baguettes!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This fantastic little restaurant across from the park in Puerto Morelos maybe the best food find on Riviera Maya.Their own freshly made local sausages are served on your choice of fresh baked wheat or white baguettes and a vast array of toppings are offered to enhance these special sandwiches. There is a large selection of pork and chicken sausages which are grilled to perfection. The restaurant is amazingly clean with a friendly staff. Take these fab sandwiches to go or sit and order a second..Do not miss the "Queen of sausage" with avocado and other toppings and walk around quaint Puerto Morelos. They also sell their "salsiccia" to take home and grill yourself. I would have packed these in my suitcase to bring back to Connecticut if I could! Loved them!
Great Value and quality like this are hard to beat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Loridp7747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikaDuBaele, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Salciccia, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hey everybody,

Thank's for your great comments, we really appreciate it! We'd like to share our new name "SALCICCIUM" and new locations. Come see us at Playa del Carmen (Chedraui Mall, Av. 45) or at Puerto Aventuras (Chedraui Mall, Carretera Federal Tulum-Cancún km 307)

Hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great dogs”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Awesome tasty sausages!!!!!,great crunchy homemade baguette,excellent toppings ,create a fantastic sandwich with lots of flavor plus prices are very reasonable ,the girls in the counter are very nice and helpful and the chef is very cute,cant wait to come back to try other things in the menu

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikaDuBaele, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Salciccia, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hey everybody,

Thank's for your great comments, we really appreciate it! We'd like to share our new name "SALCICCIUM" and new locations. Come see us at Playa del Carmen (Chedraui Mall, Av. 45) or at Puerto Aventuras (Chedraui Mall, Carretera Federal Tulum-Cancún km 307)

Hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

In our way to Playa del Carmen, we pass by Puerto Morelos yesterday and did a quick stopy to eat at Salciccia. We were really impressed of the variety and quality of the sausages. We asked for the french baguette with german sausage. The bread was crispy and crunchy and sausage was simply delicious and it was not expensive at all! The staff was friendly, they and explain to us told us all the different styles and varieties. Place was clean and bathroom in great condition. Love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yazmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikaDuBaele, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Salciccia, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hey everybody,

Thank's for your great comments, we really appreciate it! We'd like to share our new name "SALCICCIUM" and new locations. Come see us at Playa del Carmen (Chedraui Mall, Av. 45) or at Puerto Aventuras (Chedraui Mall, Carretera Federal Tulum-Cancún km 307)

Hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salciccia also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing