We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach”
Review of Ojo de Agua Beach

Ojo de Agua Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Holbox Island Day Trip from Cancun and Riviera Maya
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Burns Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We use the beach by oja des agua all the time.
However we do not use the hotel facilities as we stay one block away.
The beach is great for families and people that dont like big waves. The reef shelters the beach and makes the beach perfect for hanging out , reading , gxmes , etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Quinten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    60
    21
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great beach bar/restaurant”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had lunch here a couple of times and at others, just a few drinks. It is right on the beach and the food is pretty good. My only complaint would be that they have tables and chairs on the actual beach but if you want to sit at those you have to pay 100 pesos extra....needless to say most were empty. They should make it that if you are ordering a meal, you can sit there. Other than that, it is a great place to stop and have a drink and lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank buzzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had afternoon drinks in the beach lounge while watching the snorklers - the avocado stuffed with shrimp was excellent. Two for one drinks in the afternoon

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bickbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Authentic Awesome meal!!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a Wet Set snorkeling trip and at here afterwards. Anjelica was our waitress....she was awesome. We had a party of 6....service was timed out nicely....drinks were the best I ever had. The fajitas (we shared 1 meal per couple) and it was perfect!!! So authentic tasting ... you have to try it!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 1971wiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice beach, modest price, good food”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a place to stay on a budget. Walk to the village and beautiful beach. Puerto Morelos is a village with a lot of charm and friendly people.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RossBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ojo de Agua Beach also viewed

 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ojo de Agua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing