We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Desire & Pearl Double”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The Desire & Pearl Double”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is part 2 of our review of our recent trip, the first week we spent at Desire, then, we moved to Pearl......
Check-in was delightful, cocktails, cold towels, and we were welcomed like old friends, we felt special already.

Room: Huge, spacious, the most comfortable king size bed. Plenty of storage space, big bathroom with bath and separate shower. Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries, plenty of towels, although again, not so soft. We had plenty of hot water at all times, although other guests complained they were having problems, we never did.

Pool area: Wow. So much bigger than at Desire. Swim up bar. Not too deep so you could stand and chat. Loved this. Victor was an excellent pool guy, allocating your beds WITH MATTRESSES (take note Desire!) and bringing towels, ensuring you have shade if required, a most outstanding employee.

Beach : Beautiful. The sea was beautiful, flat calm, warm, perfect. There is a pier you can walk along and look at all the fish. We borrowed snorkelling gear from Cesar at the dive shop, and just went snorkelling around the pier and saw thousands of all kinds of fish.

Meals : Well, it was a bit of a mish-mash, as, once again, one of the main restaurants at the beachfront, where we would normally take breakfast and lunch, was closed for refurbishment. So it was like this...

Breakfast : Taken either inside or outside the Pearl restaurant, which is usually only open for dinner. We found it too hot outside, and preferred to sit in the air-conditioned main restaurant, although this felt odd at first, being somewhere so formal wearing our beach clothes! The wait staff here, and at lunch, are exceptional, and after ordering Eggs Benedict on our first day, they were already being prepared as we approached for the rest of our stay. Leon, Rudy, Pasquale and G work well as a team, and were always on hand for any small request.

Lunch : There was a beach side grill set up each day, with burgers, chicken, steak etc cooked to order, which could be eaten at a table on the beach, or on your sun lounger. Again, we preferred to go into the cool of the Pearl restaurant where you could choose from the buffet, or order off menu. Again, excellent service from the boys, our wine glasses were never empty!

Dinner : With the beachfront restaurant closed, it also meant the new rooftop sushi bar was closed (I was so looking forward to that), which effectively only left one restaurant. The resort did well though, by making the inside and outside sections have different menus (eg inside Italian, outside Mexican), and also having a set-menu gala dinner for a limited number of tables in a conference near the spa. We did this once, and they made a good attempt with the decor etc, but it was clear that it was too far from the kitchen, and the food was generally not warm enough. So from then on we stuck to the Pearl. We had an excellent waiter most nights - Jose - who was quietly efficient. The food was exceptional. Again. The Marco Polo Shrimp are to die for.

Entertainment : Daytime - much improved! Some great new things, like the pool casino (more T shirts for us!), and the afternoon pool foam party was so much fun! Foam covering the whole pool, music, body shots, naked dancing!
Hats off to Jessica, Rachael, Joy, Charlie and Memo for trying hard to keep us all entertained.
Night time entertainment here is a bit of a let down after Desire. The lobby area is way too hot to stay and enjoy the live music and DJs, heaven only knows what it must be like in mid summer! This needs addressing promptly!
The disco is ok, The shows were all too much "erotic dancing", night after night, more variety please! The playroom is still uninviting, and also where the acts change their costumes!

The Jacuzzi: Nice area, large tub, although very hot. Not many beds in the vicinity, but nice drapes to give an illusion of privacy, especially at night! Nice to see the addition of hot mini-burgers etc for the mid afternoon munchies. Edmundo and Juan make excellent passion fruit cocktails here.

My biggest disappointment here is, although there seems to be a lot of top shelf liquor, and choices of tequila, whiskey etc, we like to drink Malibu and Baileys, both of which were (generally) cheap substitutes. It was not until some friends of ours arrived (premier members) that we managed to source real Malibu, and we only ever got real Baileys in the restaurant at night. For the amount of money this hotel charges a night, I don't expect to see any cheap substitute drinks.

Ok moan over!
Oh, and I forgot to mention, we now had free wi-fi at Desire (everywhere) and at Pearl in the lobby area - about time!

People always ask - which do you prefer - Desire or Pearl?
Our answer : The party is at Desire, no question, the nightlife there is the best, but, for luxury and service, Pearl is the place.
If they sorted out my bugbears, the liquor, the heat in the lobby area, and the night time entertainment - I wouldn't ever want to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Meggies63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio G, Manager at Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guests,

It was an honour to have the opportunity to host your holidays.
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write such kind review.

About our staff at the pool area, I already congratulated Victor and our entertainment staff personally for the outstanding job they do everyday with our guests.

I'd also love to see you here soon ,as the Aphrodite restaurant is opening again in the middle of this month with many different kind of menus. I hope you can try it soon and be delighted again with the service and the food that we gladly provide for you.

I will also thank and congratulate the staff of our restaurants, letting them know your very kind and warm words.

About our night time entertainment we have new incredible shows coming , hopefully you will be able to watch them soon.

I'd like to tell you the good news when it comes to the improvements of the hotel.
As you might know we have been opened as Desire Resort &Spa for only one year and half, so we are working as quickly as possible to exceed your expectations.
We are planning to close the lobby area with glass and will air condition it for the 2014.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back and to provide you many more memorable experiences.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    128
    29
    18
    6
See reviews for
3
806
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I were actually staying at Desire from September 22 to September 29. However, as a part of the deal, we spent two full days at La Perla and absolutely loved it! As we entered the front lobby we were aproached by a lovely concierge, Monica (Magy) Salcedo. She works at both locations, Desire and Desire Pearl. Monica greeted us and arranged a tour of property. We we shown the suites, the spa and the rest of amenities. The resort is very well kept and constantly maintaned by ever smiling friendly personnel.
After we checked the property we went to the pool where were promptly accomodated by Victor. The pool is great. Ambient lounge music is playing and servers are keeping eyes on your refills :) The beach is very clean, the water is pristine.
After spending a few hours at the pool and on the beach, sun bathing and chatting with other customers we went for lunch. Food was excellent and our waiter Rocky was very attentive. After lunch we met the Manager of Guest Services, beautiful Gloria Otero. Gloria is simply awesome! She showed us around and answered all our questions. Thank you, Gloria! Looking forward to see you again ;)
We liked the place so much, that we came back the very next day, again!
The Pearl is a great vacation place for open minded couples and I would definetely recommend it to all of my (open minded ) friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio G, Director General at Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We especially appreciate your compliments toward our wonderful team, I will make sure to congratulate all of them.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We thought that we would give it Desire Pearl another chance a year after our first trip there. Our first stay was two months after they opened and they had some operational issues. A year latter it is actually no better, probably worse. The owners claim that the resort is an upscale luxury resort. The only thing that is upscale is the lush grounds and pools.

We stayed in one of the penthouse suites, which are amazingly appointed with its own rooftop pool. The main pool is large and has both a rowdy and quite side. The huge hot tub is off the hook and is basically designed for public sex. The spa is well run and the services are quite good even though the couples massage is a little on the kinky side. The Aphrodite restaurant by the pool is average and works well for breakfast and lunch. That is the end of paradise; the rest of the resort is poor to marginal.

The marketing claims that Desire’s sets a new level for an upscale couple only lifestyle resort and they reinforce it with a dinner resort dress code (mainly for the men). However, the takeover group that was there during our visit did not follow any of the resort policies or any rules of public behavior. First, they were not couples but a group of singles with women out numbering men. Second, they would yell across the lobby or any of the restaurants. And third, they didn’t follow any of the dress codes; they wore tank tops, baggy shorts, and unlaced high tops to the restaurants, hardly the required collared shirts and casual slacks. I understand the need for takeovers to fill the hotel capacity and even out the revenue, but it should not come at the expense of the quests that are paying full fare for their vacation. The resort needs to come up with a better way to screen and enforce the rules for these large groups.

A bigger issue is that the upgrade to the Pearl gourmet restaurant, is far from an upgrade or gourmet. The new décor of mannequin legs sticking out of the walls and butt shaped chairs is hardly erotic. It looks like a back warehouse of Macy’s panty hose displays. Fifty shades of gray theme would have been much better. The food and service has actually gotten worse. The food is overly done and too salty. Simple and fresh would be better. And you were lucky if you got what you ordered. The worse part was the Suki Terrace, the sushi bar. The sushi was warm and smelled like bait. The desserts we some of the worst I have ever had; an espresso mouse that was like a tough gummy bear and tempura pear fried in the same oil for the tortillas chips. The bad service and lack of quality extended to the hot tub bar. There was nothing premium about the liquor; they couldn’t even make a gold margarita, no dark tequila or orange liquor. I went through a list of basic mixed drinks and they could not make one of them. When I asked for a list of drinks they could make with the bar stock, they didn’t have one.

The owners need to decide if they are an upscale resort or not. Continuing to market one thing and deliver another will soon loose the guests that will pay for a luxury experience. All guests should be required to follow the same guidelines. The Pear and Suki chefs need to be replaced and the menu updated to current culinary trends of simple and fresh. Until they can serve sushi at the proper temperature the whole idea should be dropped. The bar staff should be trained to make basic Caribbean drinks, and have a list of drinks they can make with the bar stock. And they need to understand what premium liquor is to grown ups not spring breakers.

We will not be returning. A year was more than long enough to iron out the operational issues. We will be going down the road to a truly upscale nudist/clothing optional resort that understands how to run a resort and provide great food and customer service.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you should not choose any of the units near the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank BeachNatural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio G, Manager at Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guests,

Please accept my apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your previous stay at Desire Pearl Resort & Spa .

I do apologize if we have failed providing you the quality service that our resort is highly known for.

Allow me to inform you that immediate actions will be taken to improve our service.

We all are working very hard to ensure that our guests spend a relaxing and memorable time while staying at our resort and we will be grateful for the opportunity to welcome you back, to present you the improvements made due to your valuable feedback.

I'd personally like to see you back here and with our outstanding service change your mind about the bad experience you had here.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is our second time visiting Pearl and 5th overall desire trip. Once again Pearl delivered beyond our expectations... The grounds are kept spotless, the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Even though Aphrodite was under renovation the food service was excellent and management did their best to accommodate and provide variety. The entire staff, from management to service to maintenance are friendly, respectful and go out of their way to please.
While both Desire properties offer similar amenities where all are equally embraced from the "naturalist to swinger", we feel Pearl seems to lend itself to a slightly older crowd,(couples looking for romance and passion).We highly recommend Pearl to those seeking such an adventure!!!
A few well deserved "shout outs" to staff are; Jarred best on the beach!, Carlos makes things happen, Melissa best in checking in ( with your requests),Rudolpho waiter extraordinaire! Jose waiter exceptional, Isaac, Victor, etc. You are all the best!!!
Management, only one suggestion: Sirius/XM satellite radio! The music needs more variety...
See you soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigbluehorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio G, Director General at Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Desire Pearl Resort & Spa!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cuisine and the service!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
Also I really appreciate your suggestion about Sirius Satellite Radio: I consider it a wonderful idea.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We just returned from our annual visit to this lovely piece of heaven.
The grounds are still kept spotless, the beach is always swept clear of seaweed, the beach beds are as lovely as they have always been, the food service staff are polite and spot on, the pool is huge, the jacuzzi amazing...no complaints here!
I did make some suggestions to the manager regarding their evening live entertainment as it could have been better in terms of quality their performances.
The atmosphere was certainly sexually charged, even though the resort was only at 60% occupancy.
All in all, we had a great time, made new friends and just had a beautifully relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Newswcouple S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio G, Director General at Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for such a nice review.

We feel that comments like your help us to become better everyday.

We will be working hardly to fix the night entertainment issues that you reported and we look forward to have you in our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Please read my previous review from our trip to the Pearl in March/13. This is an excellent resort that caters to a small portion of the population that are willing to acknowledge their desire to enjoy their vacation in a clothing optional setting. This was our third trip to the Pearl this year. Yes, we are members and somewhat biased. (Perhaps if I lied and wrote a bad review, fewer people would visit and we could have the resort and the care and attention of the wonderful staff all to ourselves.)
The Aphrodite restaurant by the ocean is under renovation. It is on track to reopen around October 10th. That does limit the choice for meals to the open air Sushi bar and the Pearl restaurant itself. We were there for 11 days this time and it was not an inconvenience. No problem with seating at any time. We did reserve a table for 4 on our anniversary.
We always find the food to be of very good quality, the proper quantity and the service to be excellent. I am always amazed that the chefs are trying to please the tastes of guests that come from all around the world. Not everyone is going to be ecstatic about the food. Quite frankly, we don't go to a nude resort to indulge in the food. Since alcohol consumption is a non-issue with us, we just ask our friends how the drinks are and they always say top notch. Found out this trip that I really like the virgin pina collota.
The weather did not cooperate this trip (September is the rainy season after all) but the staff work very hard to keep a smile on your face with various other activities. The new floating poker and blackjack tables were a hit. The first day they were put in use was in the hot tub, it did curtail PDA's by the guests since the activity staff were in the hot tub - very unusual situation. From the other reviews posted, you will read about the sexual activities that take place there.
So many staff that we would like to thank for their services that extend above and beyond what is normal. From the activity staff, the wait staff, housekeeping and even the congenial workers that always greet you with a friendly "hola!"
This is a couples only resort, clothing optional resort (yes some guests wear bathing suits and there is no condescending attitudes from the other guests. It is nice when everyone is in their own comfort zone.) Go there with the expectation that you will meet other friendly people who are not bound by social attitudes of what clothing is expected or required. But men, please, dress nice for dinner in the restaurants.
And have a great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bright H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio G, Director General at Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,



Thank you for honoring us with your second TripAdvisor review.
Desire Pearl Resort & Spa is indeed a very special place, our very own paradise on earth. Our team members will be most appreciative to hear about your feedback regarding service, food and the entertainment.
I'm very happy to read you liked the new activities that Memo introduced and you enjoyed the food.
I'll make sure to congratulate all the staff you mentioned.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by Aphrodite Restaurant being closed but I'm sure you will love the renovation when you'll come back.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We are not lifestylers or naturalists. We went to experience a sensual trip between me and my wife. It certainly was a different experience.

Resort Grounds:
The resort is very lush and tropical. It is extremely well kept. Check-in and Check-out went extremely smoothly.

Hotel Room:
WiFi in the room was extremely spotty. While there the main lobby was struck by lightning and knocked the WiFi out everywhere except in the main lobby. This lasted for the remainder of our stay (2 days). We were upgraded to a junior suite. It was nice, but when it rained water would come into the room either under the patio or front door or through a hole in the roof in the closet. After the first night of heavy rain, the pants I had hanging in the closet were soaked. The room supposedly had two queen beds, but no way they were more than a double bed. We slept in separate beds for the whole trip. Finally the A/C never got the room below 24C (75F). During the day it hit 26C(79F) and at night (11 pm) it would be 25C (77F).

Beach:
The beach chairs/beds were very nice. The problem with the beach is that the beds/chairs are right on the water. Also, the beaches are public in Mexico and you have Creepers that keep coming by and gawking at the hotel guests. One instance there was a couple that walked up to the wall separating the beach area and pool and just sat there and watched the guests playing volleyball. The hotel staff never said anything to them either.

Food:
The food at the resort was good. It is typical resort food. Nothing spectacular, but I gained 6 pounds while there so I was able to eat my fill. :)

Transfer:
We booked through TransBeach for the transfer to and from the airport. They were where they were supposed to be when they said they would be there. I would book with them again.

Nightlife/Pool/Hot Tub:
This is obviously why most people go to this resort. As stated earlier we are not lifestylers and only felt uncomfortable one time. We stayed on the quiet end of the pool for most of our visit. While sitting there one day we had a guy swim up and start making small talk. We OBVIOUSLY were not interested in carrying on a conversation, but were polite and he finally swam off. The resort was less than 50% occupied while we were there. The foam party was a good time. That was the only time we really participated in the pool activities. We continued to party at the jacuzzi after the foam party. It got pretty wild there because a group of people came over from the RM property. We were approached there again, but the couple were extremely nice and not overtly trying to pick us up like the dude swimming. Once we told them that we did not participate in the lifestyle they wrapped up our conversation and moved on.

Disco:
The disco was nice, but we only went one night.

Final point:
If nudity and PDA doesn't offend you and you want to go topless or totally nude, then I would give it a try. If ANY of these offend, then I would recommend another place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bamacouple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio G, Director General at Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful review: it is always good to know our guests’ suggestions and concerns.
I’m glad to inform you that the wifi provider will be changed so hopefully in your next visit the connection will be improved a lot.
Unfortunately the chairs’ closeness to the sea you mentioned was due to the high tide and to the tropical depression that we experienced on August that stole us 8 meters of sands, luckily we are already recovering our wonderful beach.
Thank you once again for your kind feedback and I'm looking forward to have you here soon again.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.1 mi away
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
#2 of 34 in Puerto Morelos
1,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
11,834 reviews
20.4 mi away
Temptation Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
3.1 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
832 reviews
2.9 mi away
Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort

Property: Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort
Address: Costera Norte | Lote 1 Sm10 Mz. 26, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, seductive, clothing optional sanctuary in the Mexican Caribbean, invites you to come with your partner to discover a world of deliciously sensual experiences. A paradise for couples only, this is the place where you can reinvent the meaning of passion, forget inhibitions and enjoy adventures that go beyond your imagination. Surrounded by lingering ocean breezes, powdery white sand and the captivating, picture-perfect hues of the Caribbean Sea, Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya is found in an alluring beach of Puerto Morelos, as an idyllic setting where your most secret fantasies can become true.With an architectural design that resembles an elegant villa and blends perfectly with its vibrant and tropical backdrop, our clothing optional resort features guest rooms, suites and penthouses that have been provided with a balcony or terrace, so that the only witness of those passionate encounters with your partner, will be the most breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. As the most exquisite deluxe all-inclusive hotel, Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya has been provided with superb amenities and features that will seduce all of your senses such as an erotic, clothing optional atmosphere, oceanfront pools, beach beds, beach/pool concierges, and an indulging spa. Two restaurants await you with delightful moments as you discover our variety of gourmet, signature dishes and sensual environments that will embrace you with the taste of Desire every night. At Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, the most enticing, adults oriented daily activities and nightly entertainment will set the perfect scene for flirtatious occasions to enjoy your partner's company, meet other guests as well as unparalleled opportunities to let yourself loose. For the ultimate seductive vacation, keep your mind open, unleash your imagination and surrender to the Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing