We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martina's Oasis Spa

Martina's Oasis Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full esthetic and spa services including 4 types of massage: Swedish, sport, Thai and hot stone. All treatments are provided by a licensed therapist who targets specific issues, past trauma or chronic pain. Each therapeutic session focuses on facilitating deep relaxation and increased physical mobility to speed your recovery. Your session is tailored to achieve the best possible care by drawing on multiple skills to adapt to your specific needs. Services can be provided in the garden or in the spa as well as offering mobile services to your hotel or other locations.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have visited many doctors, physical therapist, massage therapist etc. for muscular shoulder pain and cervical radiculopathy. I have visited Mexico many times and have had several massages, but not like THIS! Martina took the time to listen to what was hurting me and concentrated on that area only, which I loved. She recommended trigger point therapy and it was heaven. I love deep tissue because it is the only message that helps. She also gave me many pointers that would help control my pain and discomfort. Her spa room was very clean and comfortable. I came home to Chicago and looked up Massage Therapist that concentrated on Trigger Point Therapy and they are very hard to find. I guess I will have to go back to Puerto Morelos and visit Martina.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lee n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinasO, Owner at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Really look forward to your return once again very soon.

Blessings

Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Martina's Oasis Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

At 65 years old and an old beat up football player, I cannot say enough about Martina. I have had hundres of massages and she is the best (the best).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Errol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinasO, Owner at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your glorious review. Look forward to have you back again soon in Puerto Morelos

Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The very best massage in such a warm nurturing decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Such a beutiful setting with garden treatment room, the very best hot stone, deep tissue, thai massage as well as all esthetic treatments. Martina is a licenced therapist with over 20 years of experience and you will feel the difference with the first stroke. Weather the treatment is for relaxation or pain management or you are recovering from injury, make an appointment with her during your stay I guaranty you, you will become a fan of Martina's Oasis Spa.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank grayson43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent treatments!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Martina's Oasis Spa is a wonderful experience.
Puerto Morelos is a beautiful beach community. i was there for a week and had 3 massages by Martina. She helped work through issues in my next & shoulders. I was in pain when I arrived and a different person at the end of the week. Her massage room is like a high end spa. The pressure of the massage was perfect.
Martina really helped make it a perfect trip.
Janice B.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinasoasis, Owner at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your review Janice. Hope your neck and shoulder issues are well now. Looking forward to your return next year.

Blessings

Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderlful massage and conversation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Martina's Oasis is by all means the best massage experience one can savor in Puerto Morelos. Her professionalism is perfect; her treatments always welcome and very relaxing. She is a consummate artist in her chosen field. I've been using her marvelous services for over a decade now, and certainly do not plan to stop!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinasoasis, Owner at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review Jean, it was truly a pleasure to have here again and look forward to your return next year for a little longer visit.

Blessings

Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martina's Oasis Spa also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Martina's Oasis Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing