We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent treatments!”

Martina's Oasis Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full esthetic and spa services including 4 types of massage: Swedish, sport, Thai and hot stone. All treatments are provided by a licensed therapist who targets specific issues, past trauma or chronic pain. Each therapeutic session focuses on facilitating deep relaxation and increased physical mobility to speed your recovery. Your session is tailored to achieve the best possible care by drawing on multiple skills to adapt to your specific needs. Services can be provided in the garden or in the spa as well as offering mobile services to your hotel or other locations.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Martina's Oasis Spa is a wonderful experience.
Puerto Morelos is a beautiful beach community. i was there for a week and had 3 massages by Martina. She helped work through issues in my next & shoulders. I was in pain when I arrived and a different person at the end of the week. Her massage room is like a high end spa. The pressure of the massage was perfect.
Martina really helped make it a perfect trip.
Janice B.

3  Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinasoasis, Owner at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you very much for your review Janice. Hope your neck and shoulder issues are well now. Looking forward to your return next year.

Blessings

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

Martina's Oasis is by all means the best massage experience one can savor in Puerto Morelos. Her professionalism is perfect; her treatments always welcome and very relaxing. She is a consummate artist in her chosen field. I've been using her marvelous services for over a decade now, and certainly do not plan to stop!

1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinasoasis, Owner at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review Jean, it was truly a pleasure to have here again and look forward to your return next year for a little longer visit.

Blessings

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I had the revitalizing skin treatment and 90 minute massage last night and it was fantastic. I've had a number of disappointing massages this winter, not enough pressure, not enough skill, and Martina's massage was perfect. I got just what I was looking for. She had a great awareness for what was going on with MY body and responded to it with her experience and technique. Next year, I won't wait till the week before I leave to schedule an appt.!

2  Thank Jules563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinasoasis, Manager at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. Look forward to treat you once again next winter or perhaps see you in Minnesota this summer.

Blessings

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I came to Martina at age 75 for occasional severe leg and back pains that made walking almost impossible. Martina is the only massage therapist or medical provider who has ever been completely helpful regarding these pains. At the end of two treatments there was almost total lack of pain and I was able once again to walk normally. Martina knew exactly where and how strongly to use her hands, through pressure, and even pain where necessary. I had to return to Martina when the leg and back started hurting again, as with advanced age they will. The pains never returned to their original levels and finally completely went away. She has also treated successfully my diabetic foot and toe problems. Martina’s strong esthetic sensibility is evident in her creation of a pleasing, comfortable and unified spa atmosphere.

1  Thank zopilote13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinasoasis, Owner at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. Keep working on your toes they need special care regularly to avoid more infections. See you soon

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Every year, I look forward, with great anticipation, to my massages with Martina. Although I go to Puerto Morelos for yoga, I always schedule at least three sessions with her during the one week I’m there. She's professional, she has a thorough background in anatomy, as well as, years of experience in massage, and she’s a wonderful person. If the yoga program ever ends, I'll go to Mexico just for Martina's massages! She’s well worth the trip! Paule, Portland, ME

Thank PauleFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinasoasis, Owner at Martina's Oasis Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thank you so very much Paule. I look forward to our reunion once again next year!

Blessings

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martina's Oasis Spa also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Martina's Oasis Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing