We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap lunch!”

Quesadillas de la Colonia
Ranked #54 of 157 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy, Cafe
Description: Mexican Restaurant of delicious quesadillas, sopes y pambazos with the authentic mexican flavor. Try our vegetarian and meat varieties! Our mouth wathering tortillas are maded at the moment in our hot grill and filled with your choice of queso, beans or rice and filled with one of our stews. We also have sodas, fresh waters and coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Mexican Restaurant of delicious quesadillas, sopes y pambazos with the authentic mexican flavor. Try our vegetarian and meat varieties! Our mouth wathering tortillas are maded at the moment in our hot grill and filled with your choice of queso, beans or rice and filled with one of our stews. We also have sodas, fresh waters and coffee.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick lunch, had a bunch of delicious quesadillas that were hot and ready in a few minutes. The woman working was very friendly. Definitely try this! Delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rubymisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belem C, Owner at Quesadillas de la Colonia, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments and for recommend us! It's a great satisfaction when people appreciate our humboldt, but delicious, culinary offer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

the staff are very proffessional, and add to your visit. the menu, and wine list, superb, the meal was exellant, you won't be dissapointed with this great experiance in dining out. mg

Thank maurice g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belem C, Owner at Quesadillas de la Colonia, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Maurice! we appreciate your nice review, but we think maybe there is a confusion
as we don't offer wine list just regular water and sodas. Best regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food and service were great when the owner was there. Go early. First time we went was around 4 pm. Excellent. Next couple of times were later and they were out of everything but cheese (owner not there). The food is delicious, but get there early before they run out of meat. Excellent value!

2  Thank 4Tide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belem C, Propietario at Quesadillas de la Colonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks for consider us an excellent value! just read your comments to our staff and we are going to be sure you will have enough of everything in your next visit :) See u soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stopped here after a few hours walking around the Colonia. The chef was friendly and efficient and took the time to explain things to us in our s l o w Spanish. She made our lunch quickly and everything was fresh. The quesadillas con chorizo were crunchy, great flavours, not greasy at all, nice size and great price. The vegetable quesadillas were really good too. It is a perfect place to stop for a bite and a coke. Cute, clean little place. Thank-you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gatopaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belem C, Propietario at Quesadillas de la Colonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hi Gatopaja!
I read your review to the chef and she was very happy cuz you appreciate her job and food :)
In Quesadillas de la Colonia we are always proud of our flavor and the cleaning -things you mention- Thanks for your preference! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed it. Our first exposure to the restaurant was when we first arrived in Puerto Morelos and were standing across the street clearly disoriented (ok-lost) The girl from the restaurant came over to help us. From then on we knew where to go for a happy face and pleasant conversation. AND the food was great--filling and cheap--my kind of place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peace51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belem C, Propietario at Quesadillas de la Colonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks, for loving us!!! I love the fact you share your experience with us, come back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quesadillas de la Colonia also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Quesadillas de la Colonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing