We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect dress”
Review of Sofia's Fashions

Sofia's Fashions
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Original, Distinctive Creations designed for the "Sassy" Woman in YOU! Clothing styles that are designed, produced to enhance the beauty in each fabric. Including: Casual Styles,: Fresh, innovative with comfort in mind......Elegant Styles: Soft, sensual fabrics....Accessory Collection: Finishing touches ....
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The perfect dress”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excited to find a designer who gets it. Even at 60 I knew I could find someone who understood my era. I enjoy light weight, moderately loose, 'princess' waist, funky pattern dress WITH POCKETS that is slip on and well made. Mission accomplished!!!
Thanks Sharon

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank PairODocsSchoonerCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    1
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great sense of style for beach-going women”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I've purchased a couple of dresses (cover-ups) and a belt from this shop. It's a small oasis of quality goods tucked away among the souvenir shops around the square. The jewelry is unique and something you won't find anywhere else. Take home a sampling for your friends to drool over!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgal1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“found a new favorite skirt!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just found my new favorite skirt and had fun doing so. I loved everything in the shop and such a nice change from everything else you see here! The owner is also a designer and she has beautiful designs at a great price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanHarperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Morelos
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the money!!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have been going to Sofia's since Sharon opened the store 2 years ago and have not been disappointed. I just love the colors, the styles and the material. What I love is Sharon is honest and if it does not look good she will tell you. Yes she wants to make a sale but also you are representing her clothing and wants it to look good on the person who is wearing the article of clothing that you have chosen. I must have almost every color of her skirts and so many of her dresses from the cocos to the strap dresses, long and short. I love the belts and buckles that you can interchange. I have even bought scarf buckle ties to wear on my skirts. Use your imagination and you can have many many different looks. Thank you Sharon for opening here in Puerto Morelos as you have brought out the "sassy" women in me. Best of luck and keep up the good work.
PS: she does design her own work and is always open for suggestions. You go girl!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4everpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sofia's is a great shopping experience!”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Sofia's is a classy little shop with lots of class and flair. Comfortable yet elegant styles to choose from. Lots of beautiful colors and all the accessories to go with everything. It is by far one of the most charming shops in Puerto Morelos. Sharon really knows her business!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank patswdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sofia's Fashions also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Sofia's Fashions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing