We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in Puerto Morelos”
Review of Villas Playasol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Morelos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Playasol
Ashland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home in Puerto Morelos”
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We rented an apartment from June and Bruce Conord www.adventureguides.com
for two weeks in Villas Playasol. It was a very nice comfortable apartment with a great view of the ocean from the balcony. The small complex is right on the beach. It is only 3 blocks from the center of town. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff at Playasol were fantastic - very friendly and helpful. The most difficult decision we had to make was whether to jump in the pool or the sea when we got too hot. Lovely! Be sure to check out the Jungle Spa when you go - Mayan massages - fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzyLou53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We rented a Villas Playsol Condo in February of this year and were pleased with our accomodations. Cece, the manager, was attentive to all of our needs and our condo was cleaned every day. The location is wonderful -- only a short distance from town so you don't have to take a cab. I would suggest that anyone wanting to stay in this complex contact Cece at www.villasplayasol.com directly for reservatons since we contacted one of the owners directly and she backed out on us after having a confirmed reservation and her cashing our deposit check.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dislikewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

My husband and 3 kids stayed at Villas Playasol in Puerto Morelos this January. The place was amazing, quiet, clean, and the friendliest staff. Unfortunately our stay was hindered by probably the coldest and wetest January in the past 5 years but after getting home realized would go back in a hearbeat even if the weather did not cooperate. The beach was amazing, the town quaint and if we left worrying about safety that was relieved the moment we got there. We left many valuables including our laptop and my sons PSP, etc. in our condo which was ground floor when we would go out on day trips and nothing ever went missing. We felt comfortable enough to sleep with windows open and never feared for our safety. The grounds of the villa are beautifully kept and the pool was nice and big for the kids. Probably the biggest pool in town besides the neighboring all inclusives just outside of town. Many of our neighbors were either permanent residents or winter snowbirds. Thank you so much to the Ponoka snowbirds who gave us so many tips and were ever so friendly. The Management Jajo and Cece were also most amazing and friendly. Thank you Villas Playasol for a wonderful vacation.

I would recommend this hotel for any family, couples, etc. if you want piece and quiet, a pool pretty much to yourself and a beautiful beach.

We hope to visit again someday.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

March 11 to 22nd
We had the most wonderful holiday in Puerto Morelos. Thanks to my brother we decided to spend our vacation in this peaceful, friendly, sunny, fabulous place. We rented a condo in Villas Playsol on the beach. The units are all privately owned and therefore they are all a little different. Ours was 2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths (really great for 2 couples) kitchen with eating and cooking stuff and fridge, stove top, microwave, toaster and a couple of blenders.
Housekeeping came 6 days a week (clean bathrooms, wipe up floors, make beds and make really cute towel critters) Rolando was out early each morning cleaning the pool and making sure everything was perfect. He and other members of their crew made sure the landscaping, palapas and patios were also perfect. Love them.....
We met many of the owners and other renters and were invited to a potluck dinner under one of the palapas. So many great people talking and exchanging each others stories.
Location is perfect, easy walk to town and we got great tips on where to buy food and which restaurants to go to.
As Shelly says, this truly is perfection in paradise.
Diana, lover of small towns and the wonderful Mexican people

Helpful?
2 Thank DLeaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Wow Wow !!!! Just returned from a 2 wk vacation at villas playasol . three adults and a 2 yr old . this was our first time to this side of mexico after many times on the pacific side . we 're hooked , the beach!!! green water !!! sun!! . even our harshist critic father in law who own a house in the turks for 20 yrs was wowed . we had a villa steps from the beach and pool . it was just great from the time we arrived , manager CECE made sure we where looked after , everyone from the maid to gardeners was amazing . people where so freindly from canada and us . days were spent loligaging to the beach and pool . our two yr old had a blast . the town is close and we spent everyday walking and enjoying , its just so laid back . we ate out a few times and with so many options it was hard to choose . we never had a bad meal .
The villas are well appointed and spacious 5 brs 4 baths it was very spacious and the daily maid sevice was great , it was amazing sitting outside on the patio sipping coffee in the morning and drinking cold ones later . the beach was calm and cleaned daily . swimming and snorkeling top notch.
We took our 2 yr old to the crocun zoo , she had a hoot and stills talks about it !!
this was a holiday that offered so much for everyone . we can"t wait to return soon!!!
If you need info drop me a line thru tripadvisor .

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank picaaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We returned this Feb. for another two weeks and had a wonderful time. The weather was great,the beach was in very nice shape. The snorkeling was good,both from the beach and out on the reef. The whole property looked very nice. Cece still running a tight ship. The restaurants were wonderful.
All in all, another great trip and we are sure that if we do Puerto Morelos next year,Playa Sol will be home base.
Kent&Marlene

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Stepping stone walkways
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank our-time-around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2008

We were looking for a quiet vacation and found it at Villas Playasol.
Quiet, clean, furnished kitchen, washer/dryer, pool, on the beach, and a couple of blocks from town .... Perfect!! There are several restaurants, a grocery store, book store, and a fish market that are easy to walk to.
There is a protected coral reef a few hundred yards off-shore so the beach is great for swimming and snorkeling. The snorkeling is wonderful on the beach and out at the reef. There are snorkeling guides with boats near the pier that will take you out on a 2 hour trip.
We read books, snorkeled, walked the beach, ate out, made meals at the condo and relaxed for 7 days! Our whole family felt this was our best vacation ever and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — sleeper sofa
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ajrhinestonejewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#16 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ojo De Agua
Hotel Ojo De Agua
#23 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corales Puerto Morelos
Corales Puerto Morelos
#9 of 35 in Puerto Morelos
42 reviews
2.0 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Playasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Playasol

Property: Villas Playasol
Address: Av Rojo Gomez M1 R 2 | 2 Blocks North Of Town, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 privately owned condominiums, on the beach and just a 5 minute walk to the town square. All units have two bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, AC, maid service and full kitchens. We also have a 5 bedroom villa for larger groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Playasol Hotel Puerto Morelos
Villas Playasol Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing