We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 for a reason”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Morelos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Caribe Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Puerto Morelos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Casa Caribe was everything we thought it would be and more! From the moment we walked through the gate we knew we had made the right choice, the place is just so beautiful! Our room was large, comfortable and very clean. Cat and Michelle were so welcoming and were always eager to answer our questions. We have previously stayed at The Valentin which is a high end all adult, all inclusive resort but this trip was much better by far. Puerto Morales is a charming fishing village, safe and easy to get around. Casa Caribe is only a 10 minute stroll into "town" and getting to the beach was quick and easy, in fact it was less of a walk than the one we had at the resort. Cat has thought of everything, a coffee maker in the room, a large water cooler and chairs, towels and umbrellas to take to the beach. She even has a couple of bikes that can be used. The courtyard is beautifully landscaped with plenty of seating and places to chill out and relax. We really enjoyed sitting on the spacious balcony and relaxing in the hammock. It was so quiet and peaceful and felt very safe. We ate our way around the village, trying out many of the restaurants and had some great experiences. We loved the coffee shop and bought some of their coffee to use in the room. Breakfast is included and was delicious! The room was cleaned daily and towels replaced as needed.

Room Tip: There are only five rooms, four are upstairs and it is my understanding one has air-conditioning. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was my husband's first time to Mexico and my first time to the east coast. We didn't want an all-inclusive resort so I kind of closed my eyes and picked this one! It was perfect. Our room was big, clean and had everything we needed. The hamock was a great touch. The endless supply of drinking water was appreciated. Cat and her staff were very accommodating and had lots of suggestions about where to eat and things to do. Breakfast was always delicious and being able to just walk downstairs to get it was great. The proximity to the beach and to the village was just right; close enough to be easily accessible and far enough away to be quiet. We are already planning our next trip to Puerto Morelos and will stay at Casa Caribe again.

Room Tip: We had room #4 and it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Cat...you rock! Perfect place to stay...cross the street to the beach, five minutes to town square (on foot) and Sunday Brunch is a must. Catriona knows just about everything about the area and what is happening.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PairODocsSchoonerCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We used Puerto Morelos as a stop of convenience booked at the last minute for one night rather than a destination, but found Casa Caribe to be quite pleasant. We had a room upstairs, with a balcony; ocean view across the street and an empty lot. Hammock (and hammock hooks both inside and outside) a nice added touch. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was tasty, and Catriona, the hostess, was helpful.

This is a simple, clean, place with very good beds and a location from which you can walk across the street in your bathing suit to the beach. If that's what you are looking for you will be happy, as we were.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have ocean view and cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schrodingers_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at Casa Caribe. A sense of peace just settled on us when we arrived. Our room was fantastic with fans, a small balcony with lovely breezes off the ocean, and beautifullly appointed room. Catriona, the owner was so welcoming and helpful. She made several calls for us to make arrangements for things to do in the area. Puerto Morelos is a lovely fishing village and so laid back. Everyone was so pleasant. I even left my iphone in a cab one night. Next morning the cab driver returned it to me. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the staff was so kind to us. We will definitely return one day.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs where you get the cooling effect of the fans and breeze from the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent 4 nights here and the place had a great little charm overlooking the Caribbean. Its a short hike from the town square, and serves some great breakfasts. Being Australia, it was great to chat with Catriona who was very accommodating as a host and helped with any requests we had. Definitely heading back this way one day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieAssault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently spent a week in Puerto Morelos at the Casa Caribe and it was perfect! Casa Caribe is a little slice of heaven! The hotel only has a few rooms, so it is private, quiet, clean and has a relaxed atmosphere. Cat (the owner) is extremely knowledgeable about things to do in the area and more than happy to make arrangements for you. The workers at the hotel are friendly and polite and want you to be happy. Even though my husband and I are not big breakfast eaters, we loved the breakfasts served at Casa Caribe! We are talking full-on breakfast - coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, a variety of fruit and a plentiful, delicious egg-dish. Really outstandting! The hotel is a block off the beach, but Cat provides beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels, so that was not an issue. She also has a couple of bikes that we used to cruise around town. If you want to get away from the big resort experience (no Marco Polo at the pool!), I would definately recommend staying at Casa Caribe.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #5, which is on the bottom floor - next to the courtyard. We had our own screened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#17 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amar Inn B&B
Amar Inn B&B
#2 of 18 in Puerto Morelos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
12,476 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
898 reviews
1.8 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
7,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caribe Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Address: Avenida Rojo Gomez 768 | 3.5 blocks north of the Town Square, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $50 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Caribe Hotel in Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya, a seaside retreat, email us for availability and rates. It is a funky friendly bed and breakfast in an old hacienda style building. There are five large air conditioned bedrooms facing the ocean, king size beds, private terraces with hammocks, refrigerator, coffee maker, private bathrooms and only 3 blocks stroll to the town square and all the restaurants and bars. It is right opposite the wide white sand beaches of Puerto Morelos where you can take your beach chair and relax and lounge on the terrace and enjoy the wifi. Breakfasts are designed by the chef of The Little Mexican cooking school and an onsite store has supplies and interesting gifts. We have a wealth of information about the area and we are happy to help you plan your holiday. Ask about your discount at The Little Mexican Cooking School. Your home away from home - come and meet us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe b&b
Casa Caribe Hotel Puerto Morelos
Casa Caribe Bed And Breakfast Hotel Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing