We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mojitos and appetizers”
Review of Pangea

Pangea
Ranked #33 of 168 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We don't much but love to get a good cocktail at good price, tasty tapas, people watch or just enjoy a great view and you will find all that at Pangea. The Mojitos were excellente!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Xenia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 238 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This is beachfront on square in front of the big ‘Puerto Morelos’ letters. Beachfront table was seat yourself. Nice breeze there. Waiter was very helpful in explaining drinks/menu. We (2) split guacamole (endless chips), ceviche and hibiscus tacos (four per order) then had 2 watermelon mojitos-wow good- and 2 beers and bill was $42 US after tax before tip. Waiter said cash only
after we got the bill. Not certain that is truly their policy. Checked all the boxes for leisurely lunch.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank flies2vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Beef tacos and shrimp tacos were great.
Margarita, WOW. Must try!

Great location, right by the leaning little lighthouse

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank travelercd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

My wife, daughter and myself stopped in because of the location for a drink. We saw a sign saying 2 for 1 margaritas(missed the mon-fri bit, it was Saturday.) That being said, we walked up to the bartender and asked specifically and repeatedly if the the margs were 2 for 1. He clearly said YES. Bill came, full price! We argued and the bartender flat out lied and wouldn't budge. While it was our fault for not reading the sign fully, it was his fault for being a complete unapologetic liar. Plus the margaritas SUCKED!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Falynveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great location right on the beach. Watch the boats come and go. The food is great and we had dinner here on a Saturday night and watched the Flamenco dancer and guitarist. They were both amazing! I was entranced listening and watching! Great evening!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank kimberly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pangea also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing