We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friends and good food”
Review of Pangea

Pangea
Ranked #30 of 137 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, friends and good food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The food is really good, should you want Mexican food or something more Mediteranean. The staff is great too! And the location.... right on the beach! We had a lot of fun at the Pangea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AMDC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    60
    22
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice stop for a snack”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Walked into Morales for shopping and stopped for a cold beer.
Nice outdoor restaurant, the beer was cold, what more can you ask for.
Good view of the pier and boats coming and going.
Second time we stopped here, did so last year.
The food is reasonable, had calamari, chewy but fresh.
Small pizza is great as are the nachos.

A nice stop in a quiet dusty little town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richardandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ignore the negative reviews”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I were in PoMo last week and went to Pangea 2 times. We were warmly welcomed by Lucas. We had gone to our condo first and then decided to head to town for a light meal and, a drink. Lucas noticed that we had a long day traveling and, really catered to us personally. We had marquerita's which were excellent. Then we had several beers which were ice cold. I ordered the guacamole which came out in a big bowl. It was fresh and very tasty. We also tried the calamari which was very light and not rubbery. The second time we went back my husband had pasta in a light curry sauce with apple and onion. It was delish!! I had a shrimp sandwich which was very, very good. We will definitely visit Pangea and Lucas again when we return to PoMo!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Picturesque Perfect Pangea”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great location, breath taking view, yummy food! What more could you ask for? See you again when we are in Puerto Morelos for 2 weeks this summer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tykymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overcrowded”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Overcrowded, overcrowded, overcrowded. Not so cold beer. Bad service with worse attitude. I still don't understand why my friends like this place so much.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristobal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pangea also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing