We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,791)
Filter reviews
9,791 results
Traveler rating
6,284
2,264
832
257
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,284
2,264
832
257
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bluewater grill market cafe the blue water grill preferred club lemongrass restaurant entertainment team main pool tropical view lobby bar french restaurant preferred status preferred guest bali beds ocean front coco cafe other resorts preferred room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 9,791 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

I’ll start with the good stuff. The staff were great! 4 staff members stood out the most, Alberto, Cristal, Moses and Ceaser. The room was nice. Massage was amazing. The shows were okay. Now for the bad. THE FOOD WAS HORRIBLE. Everything tasted the same. Room service was our best bet besides the market buffet. They had jars of baby food which I found interesting. The alcohol I swear was watered down. Drink beer, or just take shots... they only have two beers, Corona, and Modello. the ocean was full of sea weed which wasn’t their fault... and they constantly tried to clean it but was still disappointing, and smelled. Over all it was a nice place with a good pool. The other part that disappointed us, was that the pools were closed by 8 pm. Definitely spend the extra money to be preferred here, and tip your servers, they deserve it!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarahrn6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments about the staff and the room. Your valuable feedback will be shared with Alberto, Cristal, Moises, and Cesar. Thank on behalf of them.

The Operations Committee read our guests' feedback to improve the opportunity areas. Thank you very much.

We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again to regain your confidence with our service.

Sincerely,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social media Coordinator
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Everything thing we wanted was catered for it was fantastic everyone was so friendly from reception catering house keeping and the cleanliness of the whole resort what a fantastic team they have working for them
the place made us so relaxed just what we wanted

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber57099548138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, we wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our facilities, particularly the service.

We also wish to thank you for sharing your experience and impressions with others on Tripadvisor. We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun soon.

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

If you’re going for the beach forget seaweed all over very disappointed in that but the ressort was okay would have went somewhere else if I knew will not go back to Mexico until they get the seaweed under control and maybe put sand in the water was full of rocks

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


On behalf of myself and the entire staff at our resort, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our resort over numerous others in the area, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

Our resort staff works diligently from the early morning hours each day to remove what washes up in order to keep our beautiful beaches clean and accessible for guests to enjoy. Sorry to hear you couldn't enjoy your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The hotel has a stench like drains. Unsure whether drainage probs or if it is to do with the seaweed problem. Food awful. Only saving grace was the lovely pool area x stay away if you are a beach lover ...... rooms very outdated and basic ..... visited Mexico 20 years ago and the hotel was better than this then!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom438103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

On behalf of our resort, please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting fully your expectations. We really appreciate that you took the time to share valuable comments on Tripadvisor about your stay at our resort.

Our resort staff works diligently from the early morning hours each day to remove what washes up in order to keep our beautiful beaches clean and accessible for guests to enjoy. Sorry to hear you couldn't enjoy your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
info.nosrc@nowresorts.co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We can't be more happier with this resort, they really go above and beyond to make you feel happy, beautiful people, excellent food, great service, everything was exceptional, can't wait to go back.
Thank you, we're going to miss Now Sapphire

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lenok67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

It is a great satisfaction for us to know that we could meet your expectations, and you have enjoyed your stay at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort.

We all try our best in order to provide our guests with perfect service and we are proud we have achieved our goal during your stay. Your great comments will be shared with the Operations Committee.

We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews