We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful! Read this review, don't skip it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Read this review, don't skip it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife and I read many reviews on this resort. You can see there are many good reviews ans then some that are not so good. DISREGARD THE BAD ONES! I don't know whether these people are unrealistic or just extremely picky but this place left no need unmet. Period!

Antonio at the adult pool was the BEST! He made every day feel like we were VIPs. He and Ivan made sure we had everything we needed to make this 10 year anniversary perfect. My wife and I needed a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what this resort gave us.

Restaurants were great. Service was wonderful and nobody EVER acted like we were a burden, as some reviews reported. Some resorts will only allow you to dine in their restaurants 3 times a week. Not here. Dined in their restaurants every night. Room service was good and they were very friendly.

DEFINITELY SIGNED UP TO BE A PREFERRED GUEST! It makes everything better from liquor to air conditioned breakfast.

We renewed our vows on the beach (FOR FREE w a 6 night stay!) and it was very nice. Ramon was great in helping with this.

We will definitely come back when we can! Thank you Now Sapphire for making our anniversary wonderful!

Room Tip: Do the beachfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are so happy to read you had a wonderful vacation at our resort. We will share your feedback with the operations staff, especially with Ivan, Ramón and Antonio. They will be glad to hear they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

We appreciate your time to share your feedback with us through Tripadvisor. We really hope to welcome you back soon.

Greetings from sunny Cancun!

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinador
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,917
    1,648
    627
    189
    101
See reviews for
2,267
2,573
86
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Now Sapphire for the first time about two weeks ago. We can not say enough about how pleasant our experience was at this resort. Upon arrival we were taken care of immediately and greeted by the friendly staff. The resort is beautiful and the grounds are well kept. We stayed in one of the garden view rooms towards the back of the resort and those rooms are very nice. We had debated on whether or not to go with the ocean view room, but it was still a pretty view looking out into the gardens and we did not spend much time in the room anyway.

There was a lot to do at the resort including entertainment by the pool, nightly entertainment, and there were a good variety of restaurants to chose from each night. We thought that all of the food was excellent and had no complaints. The service at all of the restaurants was also very good and the staff at this resort are amazing! My boyfriend and I tried our best to speak Spanish while we were there and we think that the staff really appreciated that. We also gave a couple dollars tip everywhere we went even though tips are included in the trip, and those extra couple dollars here and there definitely go a long way.

Overall we had an amazing experience at this resort and we are planning to go back next year. We highly recommend this place to others and we are telling all of our family and friends they need to visit this resort. It is great for couples, and they are also a very family friendly resort and have lots of activities and entertainment for the children as well. We give the staff at this resort an A+, and thank them for giving us a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: We had a room with the garden view and it was still beautiful even though it did not look out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Madam,

On behalf of the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, it gives us great satisfaction to know that the hospitality provided has been appreciated. Thank you for your good comments about the grounds, room, entertainment and restaurants.

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience with others and to wish to express our great joy to know that our mission was accomplished during your stay. We will share your feedback with the entire staff.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun soon.

Greetings from sunny Cancun!

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was our first introduction to an "all inclusive" resort. This is a family resort but we were here for our 28th anniversary. The service has been "Excellent". Everyone has smiles and it seems their main objective is to ensure that you are wearing one as well. Since our children are grown we did not need children's services but they seem to be abundant. Alcohol us free flowing but we did not encounter a single incident of "drunken" behavior. There were several couples celebrating honeymoons or anniversaries like us. We received "special treats" and it made our trip more memorable. Of particular note, one of the six on-site restaurants "Paramour" was truly spectacular! I have traveled to 17 countries and this was probably the best dining experience in my Life! Beautiful presentation, absolutely delicious and artfully blended. A five-star eating adventure for those with distinctive pallets. Each course consisted of small, delicate portions enabling us to sample each without becoming too full to enjoy the next. (I wish Americans would learn the benefit of smaller portions as we tend to pile on with abundance leaving us stuffed by the time we finish the appetizer.) This entire trip has been a wonderful and enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy wedding anniversary in Cancun.

We really appreciate your time to write your feedback with us through the Tripadvisor community. Your very valuable comments will be shared with the staff and supervisor. They will be so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience in our resort.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our second holiday (still ongoing) at Now Sapphire gives me the opportunity to compare, contrast and reflect and I'm sad to say that my second experience was not as impressive as the first. And given that a torn hamstring the first day of my trip last year landed me in Cancun hospital, that's saying something. This is not a cheap holiday. It is therefore reasonable to expect value for money and three things really stand out for me this time round (not in a good way). Number 1. The high pressure pitch to join a two hour presentation to try to entice you to join the Unlimited Vacation Club literally as you are checking in after a 20 hour journey is just not wanted. It is dressed up as an offer of vouchers and a VIP breakfast but given that the vouchers for the spa can only be redeemed as 33% of the cost of, by way of example, a $160 massage I am not seeing much of an incentive. Plus the VIP breakfast is the same breakfast everyone has every day so I am not seeing what is so special. And after five minutes of small talk two hours of hard sell starts, despite me stating from the very beginning that I wasn't interested. The sales guy was more interested in how I came across to his boss than what I wanted. And when he finally latched on to the fact that he wasn't going to make a sale his manner was less than polite. Number two. Unless you tip the bar staff heavily and regularly they literally ignore your existence. Like I said. This was not a cheap trip and although I was not expecting personal butler service the occasional acknowledgment of our existence would be nice instead of walking past us to our nearest neighbours two sun beds along and asking them what they would like. Number 3. The beach here suffers from seaweed and I am not bothered by that. But the frequency of and commitment to raking and clearing has been really poor this year. There is often the smell of rotting seaweed in the air because it is being left so long and the black, rotten stuff is, as I type this, sloshing about in the breakwater on the shore like an oil tanker bust somewhere nearby. Like I say the seaweed is an inevitability but it is being so poorly managed that the water is like soup and the sea is not fun to be in. These things are such a shame and tarnish the trip. Sorry guys but we will be trying somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Preferred club services and rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pjeavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of our resort and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other within this destination, to enjoy your holidays in Cancun.

We are sorry to read that you are not happy with our service. We will share your valuable comments with our operations, executive committee and the UVC staff to improve our service in all possible ways.

We kindly ask you to contact our Concierge staff to assist you. We really hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our service.

Sincerely yours,

Olivia Rodriguez
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was our first stay at 'Now' and our first visit to Mexico, and neither disappointed in any way. Our room had everything we needed and was very clean and well serviced. The pool was a big draw even though we are usually 'beach bums', the entertainment team were very enthusiastic and there was a great daily programme that you could either watch or take part in. There is a very good selection of restaurants and the staff are very friendly and attentive. We were particularly pleased with Federico at breakfast, Rodolfo at Cibu and Antonio at Fresco. Having picked out these people we would like to say that EVERY member of staff we met made a conscious effort to greet us and make us feel welcome. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly return ourselves. We would like to thank the management and staff for a truly wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have hot tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

The resort’s team wants to thank you for allowing us to be part of your holiday vacation. We are truly grateful for your gracious comments, which will be shared with the entire staff, especially with our Entertainment team, Federico, Rodolfo and Antonio. They will be so happy to hear they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Now Sapphire in August 2014. The food was excellent and the staff exceedingly friendly, helpful and courteous in every part of the hotel service. The accommodation is arranged in small blocks set in landscaped "jungle" which gives it a tranquil and secluded feel. There is a wide choice of restaurants available and plenty of activities both within the resort and trips to the reef, water-parks and archaeological sites.

The resort's entertainment team went out of their way to make sure everyone had a brilliant time and were very welcoming.Marco the entertainment manager along with Louis,Regina and Mikey provided non stop fun for teenagers plus activities such as yoga and cookery and of course water sports.

Room Tip: A seaview is a worthwhile option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilyniamhrafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of our entire team here at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, we are very appreciative of your generous compliments.

This is most rewarding and will help us stay on course to maintain our standard to exceed expectations. Marco, Luis, Regina and Mikey will be so happy to read your great comments about their work. Thank you on behalf of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun in the near future.

Greetings from sunny Cancun!

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at Now Sapphire, the sixth time with AM resorts, parent company of Now, Dreams and Secrets - the resorts we have stayed at - they have others. Now is the bottom of the three, but that's not a put down - Now gets it right - they blow away the competition (and we've made close to 20 trips to this area) We opted for the preferred ocean front rooms. We were 50 steps from the ocean - most preferred ocean front rooms are about the same. The preferred adult pool makes the preferred rooms the right call. In addition to the preferred beach staff, that is. Carlos on the beach, Ivan on the beach and the pool and Antonio at the pool were great - they make your stay even more enjoyable. (Look for Ivan's twin brother, equally as nice) The preferred check-in was the easiest we've done - great job! The beach was full of seaweed, not only washing up on the beach but as vegetation growing in the water. If you must have crystal clear ocean water, stay in the hotel zone, it's better there. The sand is like powder - like the hotel zone before the hurricane damage (hotel zone sand is ok but it's not like the sand in the Maya Riviera. The food...unlike many resorts, that limit your access to the a la cart restaurants, Now gives you full access - you can't make a reservation ahead of time, you show up to the restaurant and sign in - they give you a beeper (like Outback) and then you can go the the bar and wait until you are called... brilliant! The food itself is good. being a New Yorker, I might be a bit of a food snob, the French and Asian were just ok, the steaks at the Blue water Grill were very good. Both the breakfast and lunch buffets were very good, too - Humberto was so nice at both. Playa Del Carmen is a ~20 mile cab ride south. The taxi driver waited - gave us a round trip ride for less than $100usd. All in all - it was a very nice, clean resort with friendly staff and good food and drink.

Room Tip: Preferred rooms are quiet and a nice size. Ground floor rooms walk right onto beach. TIPS go a lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank don592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

On behalf of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, we wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our rooms, Restaurants and service provided by the staff.

We have shared your comment with the resort staff in order to let them know our guest’s satisfaction. Our executive chef will be so happy to know that you enjoyed the specialty restaurants.

Ivan, Antonio, Carlos and Humberto will be so happy to hear they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.

With kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.9 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
10.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Property: Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing