We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$421
$318
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita(Puerto Morelos)
$580
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
$342
$274
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort(Puerto Morelos)
$344
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$499
$395
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$613
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$701
$459
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$765
$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$374
$243
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arrecifes Suites(Puerto Morelos)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,165)
Filter reviews
8,165 results
Traveler rating
5,175
1,946
713
207
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,175
1,946
713
207
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluewater grillthe blue water grillmarket cafepreferred clubpreferred poollemongrass restaurantentertainment teamlobby barmain pooltropical viewfrench restaurantbali bedspreferred statuspreferred guestocean frontjuan carlosother resorts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,131 - 5,136 of 8,165 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

where to begin? I have been to at least a dozen different all-inclusive hotels in Mexico via Apple vacations. This is bar far the worst. The food is awful. The service is bad, I unfortunately got Montezuma's revenge in my last 48 hours there. The 'preferred guest' status means absolutely nothing. Seriously, any other hotel would be better than this place. It's not about the money, it's just a major disappointment. The staff is confused about which 'story' to stick with. Bottom line? Book with any other hotel. Each restaurant had a different, very suspect 'odor'. The only 'good' thing about this place is the atmosphere (beautiful property) and the employees (very considerate) albeit not sure about theirrestaurant/pool/beach chair reservation rules, policy, etc.

Room Tip: a room without a shared door with the neighbor might be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 111MaggieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for an experience, which left you overall dissatisfied.

We value our guests’ feedback because this is the way we can know about our distinguished guests experiences as well as to have the opportunity to improve our service. We have sent you a message through Tripadvisor and we will wait your reply.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services.

Sincerely yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4/9-4/15 and had such a wonderful time. Went there with some girlfriends and I could not have had a better time. Walking into the resort I was wowed, I loved the open concept and all of the little pools with fountains and greenery. Very pretty. The pool is huge and had no problems with running into people while swimming around. The chairs on the otherhand were a little irritating to find. There were 3 people in my party and half the time it felt like we were searching for chairs to sit at. People would lay out towels early in the morning to 'reserve' the chairs so they were already taken by 7:30-8am. That's more of an issue with the guests than the hotel itself. The drinks flowed and some of them did seem to be more juice than alcohol while others were more alcohol than juice/mixes. Depends on which bartendar you go to - Oscar was my favorite. The man can definitely make a drink!! The rooms are a little musty at first but you grow accustomed to it, they aren't that bad. The maid service in the hotel was great, the maids we had (wish I knew their names) did a fantastic job - they even sorted out our bathroom toiletries by size. The mini fridge in the room was restocked every day. The hotel is layed out nicely, it's expansive and depending on which building you stay at it can be a short walk to the pool or bars but it's not bad at all. There are palms and flowers to separate the buildings from the walkway so it's almost like walking through a little jungle. The food wasn't as bad as I thought, though the buffet does get a little repetative but it's still pretty good. The Lemon Grass restaurant I thought was the best, the hibachi grill was great. Dinner and a show! Cibu had the best salad bar at the entire resort by far. The Blue Water Grill has really yummy fish tacos and the ceasar salad was pretty good too. Just watch out for those sneaky birds, they will not hesitate to steal chips off of your table while you're trying to eat them. If you can don't order room service, it's not that great. The room we had was in section or building 6 on the second floor, two queen beds. The room was spacious, there was a little sitting area also and the balcony was nice. The bathroom was moderately sized, the water pressure was sub par. We did experience a horrible leak in the bathroom the 3rd day we were there. It was literally pouring out of the ceiling in the bathroom and the entrance of the room. We called management and an engineer was there to fix the leak within a few minutes. About 20 minutes later the leak was fixed and all the water was cleaned up. None of our items were ruined or soaked at all and the hotel staff did their best to make a quick fix so we could get on with the rest of our day.
The shows that the resort had while we stayed there were really entertaining. They applied to all ages. The NOW Entertainment team consisting of Fransisco, Giovanni, Regina, Miguel, Fermin(ator), and Ivan (BrunoMars) were such a delight, hilarious and all out FUN. They are an amazing group of individuals, they really do their hardest to make your stay the best. They make you feel welcome and pretty much at home. They get everyone involved in the pool games, beach games and the night time entertainment. They work all day and most of the night, I feel that the hotel should have some sort of separate tip bin just for that entertainment team. I will definitely be coming back to this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Madam,

On behalf of myself and the entire staff at our resort, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort over numerous others in the area, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are overjoyed to read the nice description you made about your stay with us. It is very gratifying for the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun to read that you enjoyed the restaurants, shows, entertainment and service provided by the staff.

Oscar, Giovanni, Regina, Miguel, Fermin and Ivan will be very glad to know that their effort and genuine care for our guests is recognized.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We just returned home from our vacation to Mexico. This resort was excellent! The food was great! Drinks were great! Service couldn't be better! Ivan really took care of us and the entertainment team was alot of fun!! We enjoyed every part of the trip and would recommend this resort to anyone considering. We did upgrade to the preferred club and thought it was worth it!

Room Tip: We suggest trying to get a room in buildings 1-4 which are a little closer to the pool/restaurants.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SySantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

We have no words to express our gratitude for taking the time for sharing so lovely comments in regards to your stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

We will share your feedback with the entire staff, especially with Ivan, he will be glad to read you had a great staff at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun soon.

Warm Regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a fabulous 7-day stay during the tail end a brutal brutal winter (stayed March 7-17). Booked using Bookit.com and everything was a breeze from arrival at the airport to private transportation to the short 25 minute, smooth freeway ride to the Resort.
Once at the resort, we were welcomed with the customary "Welcome Home" greeting by the smiling staff. The resort is a midsize one which suited our needs perfectly as we were traveling with our 7 month-old baby for the first time and didn't want a megaresort that you couldn't get around by short walks. We stayed at building 14 which is right at the center of the resort. Every where in the resort is easily accessible by a brisk 3 minute walk (probably 5 minutes max).
The room decor was nice and so was the bathroom, finished with marble and some decorative terracotta. The hotel did provide a crib for our baby.
The food here is as good as you will find in any resort and we truly enjoyed it. We tried all restaurants on site. Note that no reservations are needed like in the bigger resorts. It's strictly first come, first served. My wife and I especially enjoyed the French restaurant where we had a romantic dinner on the outdoor deck surrounded by the beautiful sound of crashing water from the surrounding fountains. We did have to pay a slight premium for that service though, but nothing too crazy. We also enjoyed the Hibachi table at the Asian restaurant and it was fun to watch the chefs playing around with their knives and all. It was also nice to sit around and make new friends.
Night time entertainment was good; nothing as elaborate as you'ld find in bigger resorts but for the most parts it was acceptable. We especially liked the "Mexican Night" because it celebrated a lot of the rich culture of Mexico. There were some live bands in the lounge some nights but one thing that we didn't like was that there was a lot of cigarette smoking in the lobby /ounge area and that didn't bode well for us and our baby.
The beach was nice and calm; compared to the beach at the Hotel zone side of cancun, this is way better/calmer and more inviting. Being a beach bum, I spent lots of time swimming in it. There however was very few recreational activities going on; beach volleyball, a few kayaks and that was about it.
We met some great people and made some good friends among the staff. Special mention goes to Sylvana who made our little baby feel extra extra special. Also Reyna, Humberto, Julian. Sergio in the marketplace restaurant was also awesome and his attention to detail and our satisfaction was remarkable.
We really enjoyed out time at this resort and actually have recommended it to other family members who will be visiting the Riviera Maya in the summer.

Room Tip: Medium sized resort and so any room should afford you easy access to the restaurants, the beach, the pool, gym etc. Stayed in building 14 which is right in the center of the resort and loved it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baboa312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you had a great stay with us and hope you will stay with us in your future travels. Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos.

It is always good to hear that our staff was reliable and helpful. Any way they can make our guests stay more enjoyable is their priority. We will definitely relay the kind words you wrote Sylvana, Reyna, Humberto, Julián and Sergio. They would love to hear that their efforts are being recognized.

Our executive chef will be so happy to hear you enjoyed the food.

Once again, thank you so much for your stay with us and we hope you choose Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun for your future accommodations in Riviera Maya.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodriguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just returned from 4N/5Days at NOW Sapphire with a friend, husbands did not come as it was a girls trip! It was the most fun I have had at a resort getting involved with all of the activities. The entertainment TEAM was excellent. Hats off to Miguel, Francisco, Ivan, Giovanni, Regina, Laura, for a great group of amigos who made my stay so much more enjoyable. What a great team they are! Loved the zumba, water aerobics, Bingo, crazy pool games. I did it all. Sylvinia was a pleasure at the buffet. The food was good and we really enjoyed the Hibachi grill, Mexican Restaurant and the Paramour restaurant. Not enough time to try them all but food was very good. I have traveled all over Cancun/Riviera Maya and highly recommed the NOW Sapphire. We stayed in building 14 which was an excllent location and close to everything. I feel like I made some great new friends at the NOW and have some great memories and pictures to prove it! Until we meet again hugs to all my friends at NOW Sapphire and keep dancing!! Monica and Michelle

Room Tip: We really enjoyed being on the ground level and building 14 was great. Did not spend the extra money for preferred as you spend very little time in your room. The action is outside!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Madam,

We are amazed to read that you had a so enjoyful holidays here, with your friend.

The description that you made about our hotel is nothing more than fantastic, it makes us very glad when we read that our guests pass a so fantastic time with us.

Miguel, Francisco, Ivan, Giovanni, Regina, Laura and Silvinia will be so happy to read you had a great stay. Thank you so much for the recognition of their work and for all the praises to our services and workers.

We will be waiting for your return for another fantastic holidays at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

Kind regards from the sunny Cancun!

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews