We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we selected Now Sapphire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I traveled to now Sapphire with our two teenage sons. We were a little nervous because we didn't know anyone who had visited this resort, although many of our friends and neighbors have been to this part of Mexico. We were pleased to find the resort to be very well maintained and extremely clean. The food was good and the staff was friendly and eager to serve. We were especially fond of the entertainment team, who went out of their way to encourage all guests to participate in the daily activities. Marion and Erica were the hardest working woman in Cancun!


The poolside area was lively and fun with music and activities, while the beach was quiet and peaceful - something for everyone.

Don't miss a trip on the sailboats - either alone or with a guide, it is included and you will not be disappointed.

The only negative thing we can say is that the beer was not cold enough, and the pillows were lumpy.

Room Tip: King room (beachfront) much nicer than 2 doubles - select buildings 1 - 4 if possible they are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisandjohn7260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your important comments with the TripAdvisor community. Knowing that you had a great stay with us is very refreshing for us.

Your very valuable comments will be shared with the staff, especially with Erica and Marion. They will be so glad to hear they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,052 - 5,058 of 7,512 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Can anyone tell me if Isreal at the preferred pool is still there?? Planning another trip down and wondering??



We love this resort,,,not too big, 15 minutes from the airport, and Oh So Nice, Let me start by saying the staff in All areas of the resort are friendly and can't do enough for you,,, Anything you ask is always "is my pleasure to serve you Mamm ". Israel and Antonio work so hard in the preferred pool area and only have one day off a week ! Lemongrass was our fav restaurant and the other restaurants were great too, So nice to have lunch outside with the birds swooping down for scraps, French was nice if you want good food and a long leisurely dinner, we enjoyed the tortilla soup in the Mexican restaurant, breakfast at Cibu and the Market was always plentiful.. We were there for Super Bowl and the staff did an amazing job throwing a huge 500 person party with wings, dogs, burgers, popcorn and 3 huge screen tv,s. I will def think about coming same time next year! This was our fifth trip to Sapphire and each time we feel like we are coming home, Seeing some of the same faces in the restaurants and pool area is good to know they treat their staff well! No complaints, the rooms are always top notch, beach, resort,all kept up and clean. Can't wait to come back,,see you next January !,,,

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are happy to learn you had a great vacation with your family. We will share your feedback with the operations staff, they will be glad to know that they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable. Unfortunately Israel no longer works here.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We will see you next January.

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed between 29 May 3 June with my grandson. We stayed in the preferred club and liked the little touches which were so welcoming, such as the bowl of fruit in the room. The mini bar was well stocked and checked daily, although the cocktails on tap were enough for me. The choices of restaurants were good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My grandson had a ball at the kids club and made lots of friends. the beach was great, and the sea was warm, as a preferred member loungers and towels were reserved daily if required. There was also free wifi! Overall we had a fabulous time and I wished I had stayed longer. On the down side I did not like the time share team trying to pursued me to buy into their scheme and wouldn't take no for an answer, but with consistent refusal on my part they finally gave up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests and we are glad to hear you and your grandson enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We will share your feedback with the staff as well as with the UVC Staff.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services.

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband , son and I stayed at the Now Sapphire from Aug. 4 -11. The resort was very well maintained and the staff very friendly. We up-graded to the preferred club and i felt it was well worth it. Palapas and chairs at the beach were reserved for us every day, the preffered lounge always had snacks and drinks when we wanted and our location was very close to the beach. The food at the specialty restaurants was very good but we did have to wait to get in since they have a no reservation policy. I suggest that for the hibachi restaurant you should go at 6 to get seated for the cooking show since it was very popular. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and lunch and the food was good, not memorable. The preffered adult pool was very quiet and nice but the main pool was where all the action was. Now my only complaint was that the there was a lot of seaweed in the ocean and I love to get right in there and float around. Not the resort's fault but the area where the resort is located seemed to have the seaweed problem . If you don't mind not going in the sea water then I would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: upgrade to the preferred club. I'ts not that much more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are very pleased to read your very positive comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming back soon again.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was the 5th time that we have visited Cancun and although the hotel is not the most luxurious that we have stayed out it was the best, we have never before written a comment on trip advisor but felt that the staff truly deserve praise for the amazing job that they do. Firstly the Entertainment team - Freddy ( sorry Freddy we missed you out in our comments page for the hotel but you were brilliant), Marion, Erica, Marco,Miguel(Mikey) and Manuel a true team that worked together to ensure everyone enjoys themselves without the feeling of being bullied to participate they work long hours and always have a smile on their faces. Irene in the Lobby Bar also waived as we came in and delivered our drinks with a smile. Rudi in Cebu our favourite restaurant made us feel relaxed and welcome. Ervin,Jose and Javier in the Buffett and Blue water grill again brilliant service. We have read reports that you only get good service if you tip this is certainly not true, we did not tip every time and were treated no differently. The maid made an exceptional job of the cleaning and our room was always spotless. We will certainly be back and felt relaxed from the moment we walked through the door this is mainly down to the excellant staff. Can't wait till next year

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room, it was very spacious and away from the lobby bar and so also very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BKD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other resorts within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

The resort’s team wants to thank you for allowing us to be part of your holiday vacation. We are truly grateful for your review. Your feedback will be shared with the staff, especially with Freddy, Marco, Miguel, Manuel, Marion, Erica, Rudi, Ervin, Jose and Javier. They will be so glad to hear they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Our experience of the Now Sapphire was exceptionally good. The staff work incredibly hard and the entertainment team are great at getting people involved. Jose, our waiter in the market cafe is simply the most lovely gentleman and made us so welcome every day. The facilities, rooms, lobby and design of the resort are really lovely but also laid back and relaxed. You don't feel as if you have to stand on ceremony. The standard of food is very good, particularly in the lemon grass and blue water grill restaurants. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pjeavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Socia Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

It is very gratifying for the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was pleasant enough to spend your valuable time and sharing the experience on Tripadvisor. Jose will be pleased to hear he contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My mom and I just got back from the best vacation we ever had! That was all possible because of the staff from the entertainment team and the activities they brought to this hotel. Each and every one of them was so warm, welcoming, and friendly. We felt so comfortable and really enjoyed ourselves. We did not want to leave and will definitely be back to this hotel to see them again. Each of them went out of their way to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves. All of their personalities were amazing and kept us smiling and laughing all day and night. The zumba music and routines were awesome and so much fun. The shows were put together beautifully and we looked forward to them each night. Each and every staff member was so amazing, I felt like I have known them forever. I want to say a very special thank you to Freddy for making my birthday so special and unforgettable on this vacation. He has the BEST personality and really kept us so happy during our stay here. He is such an amazing person and we are so happy to have met him! Overall, the hotel was gorgeous and all of the waiters and waitresses by the pool and restaurants were great as well! Our vacation was perfect in many ways, but mostly because the entertainment team made that possible. We love and miss them all!!!

-Nicolette & Christine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolette812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your important comments with the Tripadvisor community. Knowing that you and your mother had a great stay with us is very refreshing for us. We will share your feedback with the entire staff, especially with Freddy. He will be so glad to hear he contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

It is great to hear you had a great birthday during your stay at our resort.
We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We hope to celebrate many more birthdays in the future with you.
Best regards

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
3.9 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
9,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
12,702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
4.2 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
11,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $230 - $828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room, 24-hour Coco Cafe & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing