We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overall very good”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were there from April 10 to 17. Overall it was a nice vacation staying at the Now Sapphire hotel. However there were a few things the hotel could improve on. First, we were greeted by an unprofessional reception employee who did not provide enough information about the hotel and because of him we lost the first afternoon. He assigned us a room that smelled awful (room 1415) and had a dirty and spackled bathtub. Thanks to the chief concierge we were given a better room. Next, there is no Wifi access available for free in the the lobby area or anywhere else and buying a pass is a ripoff. It's not like we go on a vacation to spend our time on Facebook, but we would like to check the email once a day for 5 minutes for work and family emergencies. Lastly, we found it very rude of people reserving pool and beach spots with towels, flip-flops, or books. Even when there were no people in the pool or sea it was hard to find a good spot. Some seats were reserved this way for hours. On the positive side, the food there is very good, beautiful scenery, friendly atmosphere, quality alcohol, and excellent entertainment (the theater itself is bad though).

Room Tip: If you're given a bad room immediately go to the concierge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackTequila78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through the Tripadvisor. Our guests´observations are well welcomed, only by this way our opportunity areas are detected to be improved and corrected in all possible ways. You can rest assured that your comments have been shared with our executive staff and with the collaborators as well.

We appreciate very much your feedback that helps us to continue improving our facilities and services. We look forward to host you again in near future.

Our best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,379
    1,766
    663
    199
    110
See reviews for
2,574
2,787
88
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nova scotia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We are back from our mexican vacation March 31-april 7th. We were originally booked at the GBP Sian Ka'an but 2 days before departure our travel agent received word they had overbooked and we were assigned the Now sapphire .
Let me start by saying we made the best of it . The staff were very pleasant and the entertainment committee went out of their way at the resort to keep the guests busy and active
If we had chosen this resort we would have to say it was very good . Our room was a standard room . housekeeping very good Mini bar always refilled . It was not an adult only resort . Had no view They had a childrens pool and club but the pool was always empty since the parents wanted the bar so thats where all the kids were.We had originally booked adult only with delux garden suite . We did not get that or any upgrades . We are in the process of trying to get $500.00 back from ACV for an upgrade we did not receive and paid for at the overbooked resort . We could have upgraded to the preference club room but the charge was $80.00 a day . We had already paid for an upgrade at our chosen resort . Resort is close to the airport which is good .

The beach at the now sapphire is wonderful . They say no reserving chase loungers but in order to get one my husband had to get up at 430 am to put something on a lounger . I do not like this game but to get something you had to do it .
There were about 3 plane loads bumped from the GBP and sent to other resorts . Several weddings at the now sapphire that seemed to do alright . The music at the pool was contant tecno babble . We could not avoid it anywhere . The Lobby area was large and a nice place to sit but you still had that music . The buffett was small but ok . Like I said if we booked this type of resort we would have been happy but we wanted a quiet place to vacation no kids

Room Tip: Upgrade to ocean view preference club if you can
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank frannie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.

We are happy to read that you experienced the warmth attitude by the staff. We will share your comments with them, who will be glad to know they were able to assist you.

We appreciate very much your feedback that helps us to continue improving our facilities and services. We look forward to host you again in near future.

Our best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Overall we had a 5 star experience. The staff were super friendly, courteous, helpful and very nice. They were genuine. They transmitted happiness and positive energy throughout.
The rooms were super clean and the beach was always very clean
The drinks were very tasty, at the bars and at the cafe. We were so happy and felt like we were in a dream holiday because of the all inclusive fees, it felt like Heaven where we don't carry money around and everything is free.
The guests were of good caliber and were also very nice. There were lots of fun activities to do.
The hotel itself is gorgeous, we loved the open air theme of the lobby, this is such a great idea and I wish more hotels would follow it, A/C is unhealthy and a waste of energy.

Room Tip: Look for rooms on the top floors, unless you are directly facing the beach, then the ground floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your beautiful photos taken during your stay.

We are very happy, that we could make your stay at our resort to a fantastic holiday experience with our high standard of services and the highlighted little touches, which make the difference.

It gives us great pleasure to know that our resort was up to your expectation. The team members will always strive not only to meet your expectations but also to exceed them, a factor that we seriously consider to distinguish our resort from the competition.

We are looking forward to welcoming you all hopefully very soon again at our resort for another fabulous time.

Our best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I had the most amazing time at the Now Sapphire. Everyone was so courteous and friendly. Our concierge "Raul" helped my husband to plan a beautiful and romantic surprise for our anniversary. While we were attending a show, he arranged for roses to be delivered, champagne in our room and the decorations throughout the entire suite. The food was wonderful, the bartenders were great. Joseue at the sandbar was terrific, I can't say enough good things about him and the service he provided. The scenery was absolutely breath taking. we would definitely stay at the Now Sapphire again, and would highly recommend this resort to anyone.
Wayde and Nicole Pepaer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team, who certainly will be encouraged by your comments. The resort continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Raul will be so happy to know he contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

Kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just returned from a ten day vacation at Now Sapphire. After having read reviews I was somewhat concerned about how our stay would be. I have nothing but good to report about this hotel. The first person we met was Ruben who familiarized us with the hotel. He made us feel very welcome and even though we did not chose to meet later to see more Am Resorts information, we were always greeted very warmly when ever we saw him. He made us feel at home right away.The staff were all very friendly and although we tipped, no one gave us the feeling that it was expected. The rooms were very clean and bar filled with as much water as requested. While there, my husband became sick from a virus that had been circulating back home before we left, and after a few days he chose to see the resort Dr..The concierge set up the appointment for us and the Dr spoke English well and was very thorough getting my husband on the mend quickly. There were follow ups the next morning by the Dr. and the concierge called again to see if we were doing alright. This was very much appreciated. I would choose another AMresort just on this experience alone!
The food at all restaurants was very good to excellent although we did not get to the Mexican restaurant.
The view from room 628 oceanview but not preferred was beautiful and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony.
We usually only stay at Adults Only resorts, and it is still my preference however, families seemed to be enjoying themselves very much here. I would recommend it to my friends with children.
We really enjoy resorts that offer the no reservations for meals and no wrist bands. This resort offered everything that we enjoy. Thanks you Now Sapphire.

Room Tip: There is an Ocean view for non preferred guests that has a beautiful view and jacuzzi on the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun with the Tripadvisor community! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team, who certainly will be encouraged by your observations. The resort continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Our concierge staff will be so happy to know they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

Kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have travelled extensively, and have stayed at world class resorts as well as “off the beaten track” places and little known bed-and-breakfasts. NOW Sapphire Riviera Cancun is a truly memorable place – that perfect blend of elegance and ease in a richly natural setting. It’s easy to get to - a direct flight from many US airports to Cancun, and a 20 minute ground transportation jaunt to the resort.
Even before we arrived, my experience with the management of NOW Sapphire was extraordinary. I contacted Miguel Angel Elias, the manager of NOW Sapphire, to make arrangements for our upcoming visit. I contacted him and Olivia (Director of Social Media) frequently, asked numerous questions and made a number of requests, and they were just wonderful. Responsive, gracious, helpful, generous, and obviously very much wanting to please. Once we arrived, I can honestly say that everyone was welcoming, gracious, and accommodating. We were greeted with chilled mint water in champagne flutes and cool washcloths – a lovely touch. Check-in was a breeze, and our luggage was brought to our suites without delay. As I said, this place is elegant, but in no way fussy. The resort is large enough that we never felt part of a crowd, but small enough that we quickly learned our way around, and walked comfortably between our suite and the dining and activity areas.
The suite was lovely, and immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom, although nothing special, was well appointed, clean and comfortable. There were the considerate extras of a hair drier, plush terry robes and toiletries for our convenience. A bottle of champagne, flutes, and a platter of fresh fruit were arranged on the table when we arrived. Glass sliders opened from our sitting area to a beautiful private balcony. We requested 6 more hangers, and in less than 10 minutes the bellboy was at our door with 10 hangers. Five minutes later, we got a call to make sure we received our hangers, and to ask if there was anything else we needed. We did not even receive this level of attentive and personalized service at the Plaza Hotel in NYC or the Beverly Hilton in California!
That level of excellent, unintrusive, and friendly service was standard throughout the resort during our entire stay.
The food was plentiful and delicious, with a wide selection of dining options. At the buffet, the presentation was consistently impressive, with creative food sculptures and carvings adorning the impeccable platters of scrumptious food of all kinds. There was always a chef at several stations to create custom omelets or pasta dishes. Each of the on-site restaurants was wonderful in its own way. The servers were friendly and attentive, and the food was first class. They do not accept dinner reservations, but we did not find this to be a problem at all. We learned that we could easily be seated immediately for an early or a late dinner. If there was a wait for dinner, we simply gave our names to the host/hostess, received a beeper, and went to the café or one of the many lovely bars or seating areas to enjoy the ambience and relax.
There were shows each evening, in a comfortable dinner-theatre setting. They ranged from spectacular to fun & goofy, but – hey – you’re on vacation, so relax & enjoy!
I can’t imagine how anyone would not love this place – the options are limitless! Sea kayaking, sailing, snorkeling, zumba, water aerobics, tennis, beach volleyball, bicycle tours to the charming little town of Puerto Morelos are all available to guests for no additional fee. Excursions to fascinating nearby natural, cultural and historic wonders can be booked on-site. Or, you could simply while away your day lounging under a palapa on the sparkling white sand beach or at the seemingly never-ending pool. Raise and wiggle your little pinkie and an attentive waiter appears to take your drink order. I mean - really - what’s not to love?????
The weather was beautiful, although a bit windy at times. We did not travel with young children, but we have in the past, and this place would be perfect for parents and kids alike.
Although we really enjoyed our stay last year at DREAMS Riviera Cancun, we much preferred the warmth, ambience and authentic charm of NOW Sapphire. Thank you, Sr. Elias and staff, for a wonderful stay at your beautiful and well run resort – we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank marcie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.

We are very happy, that we could make your stay at our resort to a fantastic holiday experience with our high standard of services. We appreciate your kind comments about Mr. Elias and myself. It was very gratifying to talk to you.

It gives us great pleasure to know that our resort was up to your expectation. The resort0 team members will always strive not only to meet your expectations but to exceed them, a factor that we seriously consider to distinguish our resort from the competition.

We are most looking forward to welcoming you all hopefully very soon again at our resort for another fabulous time.

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent 5 days there April 6-11 with my husband and 12 yr old son. Did not feel slighted at all in not choosing preferred rooms. We were able to get covered seats on beach when arriving at 8 am. One thing I did not read here before choosing this resort..I have a son that normally will not leave the ocean all day boggie boarding or surfing. There are no waves, more like a lake...I guess good for young kids. With that being said he spent 99% of time in pool. I preferred the beauty and quietness of the beach. One other thing, music at the pool is so loud that you feel like you are at a club!
I am picky on food and was happy with food at all restaurants. Ate every day at lunch overlooking the ocean at blue water grill. Nachos, Fish cerviche amazing!
We were able to get a cot and one king bed but cots are limited.
Highly recommend the spa, with $40 coupon I thought ok price for a resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cp1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our resort as well as the food. We will share your comments with the chef, who will be glad to kno that you liked the food.

We appreciate very much your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.9 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#39 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
9,490 reviews
8.0 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,742 reviews
10.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Property: Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room, 24-hour Coco Cafe & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing