We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mexican seafood in a nice place”
Review of El Merkadito

El Merkadito
Ranked #27 of 163 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We liked a lot the food, more the view ( location ) and the service,
It’s a cozy local restaurante, you should go with time because they take so long to deliver the food and you should taste several plates because are some small but the taste and the ocean view are amaizing !

Thank ej0nss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at El Merkadito, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It's very kind of you to take the time to post it. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

This place really hit the mark. We had been searching for fish tacos that matched some we had in Bucerias and this place nailed it.
The margs (served in camping like mugs) were delicious. The tacos come two to a plate and they have two different sauces to have on them - a pink and white one that is similar to tartar sauce.

Cheap and delicious. We will be back before we leave for home.

Thank Stegos306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at El Merkadito, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Luckily we were recommended to go here from our taxi driver (Big thanks!). El Merkadito was great! Service was top notch and the food was delicious. Great selection of beer and a fabulous margarita! Tuna tartare was among the best I’ve eaten. And the view...relaxed atmosphere, nice open deck, right on the water. Hope to visit again. Thanks for a memorable experience.

Thank Josey311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at El Merkadito, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We ate there every night but 3 and every lunch but 3. Great variety. If you can't find anything to eat you are way to picky. Love the ceviche at lunch and the sushi at night.

Thank funinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at El Merkadito, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for your visit. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Incredible location, friendly staff, amazing food! Must visit when yo go to the Riviera!
Be sure to ask for the tuna tostada... incredible!

Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Depto. Marketing at El Merkadito, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for your visit Ricardo. We hope you come back soon (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Merkadito also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to El Merkadito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing