We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely tranquil environment with outstanding service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jolie Jungle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jolie Jungle
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely tranquil environment with outstanding service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Extremely helpful and friendly family/hosts. The room was rustic and beautiful and the pool and hammock deck above the restaurant were great for chilling out. French chef Bernard's food was beautifully presented and tasted fabulous! Loved the Mayan honey and yummy red bean side dish. Beautiful Anais was super helpful and very kind. Son Thomas made awesome margaritas for us too. All staff lovely. Beautiful ambience at the restaurant and the dear little pugs and terriers were friendly and entertaining little darlings. Highly recommend if you want a serene jungle escape. Bird life and butterflies spectacular!


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieTither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Propietario at Jolie Jungle, responded to this review, January 21, 2015
Thank you very much for your revew, it help the public to see our place trough the eyes of the guests. We are very happy that you have enjoyed every moment of your staying at Jolie Jungle. We hope you come back .Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    24
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
43
71
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Bernard, Anais and Thomas are the lovely family who own the resort. If you want to get away from the hectic modern world then this is the place for you.
The food is fresh and delicious, the rooms airy and natural and the surrounds full of wildlife including the most amazing array of insects.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneberry65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Propietario at Jolie Jungle, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your revew and once more Bernard good cooking at the hotel , and mention that allthe owner family we are serving with love to all our guests the best as possible. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Jolie Jungle was so nice. The food was amazing, and everything was beautiful. If you are looking for a luxury resort type of environment, then this is not for you. But, if you want a reprieve from the fast pace life, this is the place to go. I couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jolie Jungle, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your review and recomendation, we do our best! , Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We loved our one night stay in the family run hotel Jolie jungle, set basically in the middle of nowhere but an easy drive from the coast. The family has created an oasis of jungle calmness with everything you might need. There is a pool (which we didn't try since it was raining the whole time we were there). Friendly hosts, dinner cooked on-site and tasty margaritas. The clean and cute bungalows have panorama windows into the green surroundings. Do beware that since this is an eco-friendly establishment, they rely on solar power – so no hair dryer! And if the power goes out, you need that flashlight they give you on check-in. They also provide organic mosquito repellent. If you're looking for something different from the coastal resorts, look no further! We would love to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_and_H_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Propietario at Jolie Jungle, responded to this review, April 30, 2015
Google Translation
Estimados Huéspedes de Francia, muchas gracias por recomendarnos, estamos contentos de saber que tuvieron una agradable estancia en Jolie Jungle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We loved our few days at Jolie Jungle! It is hidden away in the jungle, so you feel far from the touristy Cancun scene, tho it is still close enough for day trips to Cancun and many ruins in the area. They have a small network of paths to explore, which was fun. We loved that it is solar-powered and off the grid.
The cabanas are each secluded, so you hardly see the other ones. It feels very private. The rooms are large, rustic but comfortable, with netting around the bed, and beautiful tile baths with tree trunks integrated into the walls. Amazing!
The food is wonderful! Anais and her father do the cooking, and make whatever is fresh from the sea, or sounds good to you. The whole family is involved with running the place, and they all were outstanding in making us feel welcome, helping us with suggestions for cenotes, and anything else we needed.
We loved our stay there - but we like the "roughing-it" feel. Adding good food made it perfect. We also spent most of each day out touring around; there's not too much to do here during the day. This would not be a good choice if you like fancy resorts/hotels with lots of amenities. But if you want to feel like you are really in the jungle, and still stay at a comfortable, quirky, welcoming place, make it here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jolie Jungle, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Hello, thank you for your decription of the hotel such as solar-powered, the bathrooms and the surroundings, we are glad you have spend a good time at JOLIE JUNGLE. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed for three nights in this delightful hotel in the jungle, which we had chosen for its isolation. The whole place feels very natural, with cabanas hidden around the grounds, solar powered electricity only and many paths to explore. The pool is delightful and the airy restaurant great for birdwatching as well as excellent food. Bernard and his family are really excellent hosts and happy to do anything to make your stay really memorable. For us this meant giving us lifts to Puerto Morelos (as we hadn't booked a hire car for our stay there - great mistake!) and then organising a new car hire for us when our original arrangements didn't deliver.
We can't fault the service and warmth of welcome here, and would love to go back

Room Tip: Cabana 4 is right next to the generator so could be noisy in the event of no sun
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jolie Jungle, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time for a review from us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Vincent de Tyrosse
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We really enjoyed the sympathy of Dino, the owner and also his skills in cooking.
It was a perfect break, far from the stress of the cities and the heavy mexican cuisine... We have to tell that we are french like Dino and his cuisine was delightful!! (just don't talk to him to much or he will burn your toasts:)
Fresh fishes, delicious home made limonade... everything is from the market and made with love!

We also appriciate the hotel situation, lost in the jungle, self-powered, no waves, no gsm, no tv.
Little ride on hotel's crunchy bikes (choose well :) around the domain to watch some birds, golden foxes, very big ants...

Breakfast surrounded by very funny humming-birds.
Rooms are spacious and typic (rounded) and straw-roofed.

You'll be welcomed with two electric torches to find back your hut in the dark and an anti-scoprion spray next to the bed (we didn't need it hopefully :)

We wish we could have stay more there and will be back there for our next stay in Yucatan!!


Advice: beware the mosquitoes!!!
ask Dino for some blankets in case of 'cold' nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bungalows no.6 and eveything was good there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisis_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Propietario at Jolie Jungle, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time for a review from us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#16 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Acamaya Reef
Acamaya Reef
#19 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,254 reviews
2.0 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Jungle

Property: Jolie Jungle
Address: Ruta de Los Cenotes Pto Morelos-L Vicario Km 26. 5, Puerto Morelos 77560, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jolie Jungle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jolie Jungle has great appeal thanks to true ecological environment around us, it is characterized in that it is located away from the bustle of the city, surrounded mostly by forest. Jolie Jungle is an ecological hotel that offers a unique experience for nature lovers, it's a real atmosphere of peace and tranquility, with a unique and ideal landscape for bird and butterfly watchers. Our Bungalows are total confort and fullfill ecological standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Jolie Jungle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolie Jungle Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing