We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place”
Review of Jolie Jungle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jolie Jungle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We liked the style of the Jolie Jungle very much. I love that they are eco-friendly as much as it is possible. the owners are nice and friendly, they even made as breakfast very early (earlier then the restaurant usually opens) so we did not had to go to the airport with empty stomach. the rooms are all uniqe. the atmosphere is awesome, the nature is so close. It is a lovely place.

But be aware if you are too fastidious for bugs you won't like the place, as you will sleep really close to the nature. (Of course the mosquito net protects you while you are sleeping, bur still, there are some people who just can't stand bugs).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 164 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

I would recomend "Jolie Jungle" to any traveller that dosnt have the need to buy somthing when they wake up.... What an amazing place!! The owner did everything possible to make sure we had an amazing stay. Food was great and fresh and beer and wine were cold and good.... The huts were great and lots of hot water.... Wildlife at every turn....
Thank you Dino my friend and staff at Jolie Jungle......

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wildfiremax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights of peaceful jungle seclusion. When we were greeted by warm, friendly staff it was almost like being welcomed home.
The location is a short drive from the beach so be aware that you won't be in the town itself.
The food was tasty and healthy but could do with a slightly increased wine selection.
Our bungalow was very comfortable and had plenty of room for four people using the sofa bed if needed. One minor issue was the dirty floor for the first couple of days but it seemed like someone had swept up a little by our last night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmaladesandwiches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hello,
I'm Dino,
I thank you so much for the nice comments you put on Tripadvisor.
This help us a lot and to give a better service.
I hope your return has been great and maybe will see you again in Mexico.
Best regards,
DINO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Jolie Jungle for several nights in March. It is just wonderful! All of the Bungalows are hidden amongst the dense foliage and they are very private. The restaurant is great! The breakfasts were hearty and freshly made to order. We are vegetarians and with advance notice Bernard was able to make us wonderful dinners. There are two larger villas with kitchens for longer stays. Jolie Jungle is in a very nice and quiet location. At night the stars are just unbelievable! The owners are very helpful both in the planning stages and also once you arrive. They will help plan excursions while you are staying there. Bernard drove us to a little pristine cenote nearby where we almost had the place to ourselves! This is a great place both for exploring and also for relaxation.

Room Tip: All of the bungalows are similar and very nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkriehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hello,
This is Dino,
Thank you so much for your comments,
I hope you will keep good remembers of JOLIE JUNGLE and you return was peaceful.
Than you again for staying with us and believe we still are at your service.
Best regards,
DINO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is a jewel!

We booked in here for the first two nights of our 3 week trip to mexico as we had absolutely no desire to stay in Cancun/resortland. This was quite expensive, but was such a great introduction.

Anais (the daughter) was really helpful via email before our arrival, and we got nice clear instructions on how to drive to the Jolie Jungle. It's set back off the road, so nice and easy to get to, with a security guy/barrier at the road. Anais was very welcoming, and showed us to the beautiful cabana, in a quiet and peaceful location. The cabana is wonderfully built, with good mosquito nets and insect proofed as well as can be done (it is still the jungle, and sensible precautions required). However, the room was homely and welcoming, with a very nice bed and spacious shower. Strangely, of all the places we visited we had the least problem with biting insects here in the jungle!
We were straight out to look for birds though and the place provides an excellent starter for a birding trip in Mexico, with lots of jungle paths and lots of bird species.
The restaurant and communal area is a credit to Dino (the french dad) who has put a huge amount of high quality work into the site, and kept it truly eco friendly as far as is possible. He cooks some lovely food too - we ordered 'something with chicken' the first night and left it up to him, and were not disappointed with a lovely meal mixing french and mexican tastes.
Paul (the son) was also a great host, very helpful and great fun, loved to chat and practice his very good english.
All in all Jolie Jungle turned out to be one of the major highlights of our stay, and we were quite sad that we couldnt get back at the end of our trip. It was made extra special by Dino, Anais and Paul, but is a gem in its own right, peaceful, cosy and welcoming.
Now, if they could just drop the price a small bit....!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hello,
This is Dino,
Thank you so much for your comments,
I hope you will keep good remembers of JOLIE JUNGLE and you return was peaceful.
Thank you again for staying with us and believe we still are at your service.
Best regards,
DINO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Looking for peace ? wouldn t you like to forget the busy world for a while ? Would you like to experience the real jungle without having to refuse the comfort of civilisation ? In dies Eco-louge you can have it all , simple but very tasfully decorated bungalows with very comfortable beds and pillows,warm water and electricity,a very nice natural water pool with pool towels and a Tezmacal and a fantastic Restaurant in a palapa.Dino,the host,gives his heart in everything he does,specially in preparing absolutly delicious food.He ist the king of "Guacamole ", but everything he prepares (pasta,fish,creppes, breakfast etc..) it tastes great.The music at the restaurant was also very good.To hear every moning the sound of the birds and walk around and feel the richness of nature was a very nice experience .We enjoyed talking to Dino(and to his son Paul ).Dino has undestood what it is important in life and is one of the few wo lives his own values everyday.

Room Tip: Bungalow nr 6 was very nice.If you have wishes or questions i am sure Dino will try to fullfill your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hello,
This is Dino,
Thank you so much for your comments,
I hope you will keep good remembers of JOLIE JUNGLE and you return was peaceful and was a JOLIEV WAY BACK.
Than you again for staying with us and believe we still are at your service.
Best regards,
DINO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a suite at the Jolie Jungle. It was a great change from the beach! The best part about this small lodge is the personalized service and the amazing restaurant/lounge area. Our kids had a great time hanging out in the hammocks listening to the sounds of the jungle. This is a great getaway for a couple of nights but I would recommend getting a car if you plan to stay here for more than two nights. We didn't have a car when we arrived but Anais was very helpful in arranging the rental of a car for us, they even drove us into town to pick it up! There are a lot of cenotes to visit on the road between Puerto Morelos and Jolie Jungle.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryHamsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hello,
This is Dino, I'm sorry to answer you late but I want to thank you so much for your comments,
I hope you will keep good remembers of JOLIE JUNGLE and you return was peaceful.
Than you again for staying with us and believe we still are at your service.
Best regards,
DINO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#17 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#18 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acamaya Reef
Acamaya Reef
#19 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
12,829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abbey Del Sol
Abbey Del Sol
#3 of 34 in Puerto Morelos
117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Jungle

Address: Ruta de Los Cenotes Pto Morelos-L Vicario Km 26. 5, Puerto Morelos 77560, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $77 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jolie Jungle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jolie Jungle has great appeal thanks to true ecological environment around us, it is characterized in that it is located away from the bustle of the city, surrounded mostly by forest. Jolie Jungle is an ecological hotel that offers a unique experience for nature lovers, it's a real atmosphere of peace and tranquility, with a unique and ideal landscape for bird and butterfly watchers. Our Bungalows are total confort and fullfill ecological standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jolie Jungle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolie Jungle Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing