We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Be Back!”
Review of El Pesquero

El Pesquero
Ranked #15 of 191 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: We are a tipical local seafood restaurant, worried about our friends satisfaction, thats why we only use the best quality products and ingredients. We offer a good variety of food: guacamole, shrimp quesadillas, fish fillet, ceviches and coctails, shrimps, lobster, conch and some house specialities. We also offer some drinks and coctails like margaritas, pina colada, daiquiris, cazuela with tequila, margachela (margarita with a beer), beers, sodas, fresh waters and some spirits and liquors.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Went twice. Great staff, excellent margaritas, and the assorted items we had from the menu were awesome arrachera burrito, squid rings, tuna tostada, plus the assorted sides they give you with your chips is an added plus. It is definitely on our list of restaurants haunt (more than once) when we return in the fall.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank talhavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 567 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

The best garlic butter shrimp, and, deep fried fish! Love the atmosphere and the friendly service. A great place to enjoy a meal.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SharingWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Our family of 7 visited El Pesquero while on vacation. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Portion sizes are huge and prices are affordable. Shrimp cocktail was amazing and I don't normally even like shrimp! Grilled grouper and civiche also did not dissapoint. It is outdoors in a nice covered, patio area with plastic chairs and your feet in the sand. There are fans and a nice breeze. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

On our recent return to Puerto Morelos we returned to El Pesquero for a meal. As usual it did not disappoint. After ordering drinks ( Margaritas and mojitos )we enjoyed the free nachos with a variety of sauces . Our intention was to have an order of the delicious calamari and then order a couple of mains. However, after eating a plate of lightly breaded and fried calamari we chose to only order a second plate of the same. A great choice as always. We enjoyed the second plate along with a glass of house wine. Service is always friendly and attentive. El Pesquero has some lovely fish dishes as well. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Great seafood and service. Prices very reasonable. Also free parking in their lot just a few feet away.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Werner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pesquero also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to El Pesquero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing