We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Oyster Cerviche & Fish Tacos”
Review of El Pesquero

El Pesquero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: We are a tipical local seafood restaurant, worried about our friends satisfaction, thats why we only use the best quality products and ingredients. We offer a good variety of food: guacamole, shrimp quesadillas, fish fillet, ceviches and coctails, shrimps, lobster, conch and some house specialities. We also offer some drinks and coctails like margaritas, pina colada, daiquiris, cazuela with tequila, margachela (margarita with a beer), beers, sodas, fresh waters and some spirits and liquors.
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Oyster Cerviche & Fish Tacos”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great Magaritas, Salsa /Guacamole to start. Then its pulpo ( octopus) & Oyster cerviche. Prompt service and friendly staff, fluent in english. Not open for Dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globalwavetracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    109
    28
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topsfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Meal All Week!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We loved this place! It was the best food we had all week. The staff was friendly and attentive. The shrimp quesadillas were wonderful. They had burgers and french fries too. The salsa and guacamole was fabulous. Can't say enough wonderful things about this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glynn6325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester U.K
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We read the TA reviews and they were spot on. We ate here twice. We had fish and prawns both times. The food is amazingly fresh and the service is excellent. Felipe looked after us and his recommendations were perfect. We were the only tourists there, the other diners were locals- always a good sign. Would definitely recommend. Loved it.

Helpful?
1 Thank winnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood, and excellent service.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Excellent service and great seafood, we had the lobster tails and they were excellent. The wait staff always attentive and making sure you don't run out of anything. The free notches with different salsas was an excellent starter, and did I mention it was FREE! great place. Just a side note, they had a play area for children to keep them busy! I recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish I had read the reviews better.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We met some friends here for dinner - I had looked at previous reviews but not read them carefully. This is a great place for people with small kids. There's a small playground behind the dining area. The food was pretty good but the menu was limited. Not trying to scare anyone off...it just wasn't what we were looking for in terms of an adult/family dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank read1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pesquero also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to El Pesquero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing