We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wet Set Diving Adventures
from $45.00
More Info
Discover Scuba
23 Reviews
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
954
71
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
954
71
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop fish dive master open water certification night dive sea life these guys padi certification snorkel trip high winds the entire staff via email experienced divers in great shape sea sickness great dives feel comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recenlt spent two weeks diving with the great staff of wetset. Mom nature picked on us some, but saw some great things.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank seaindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello,

Thank you for your understanding, if only we could control that wind!
Hope to see you again soon- always plenty more to explore!

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Playa del Carmen and took a daytrip ( taxi ) to Puerto Morelos. Spent some time there and took a snorkeling tour. The staff where super friendly, the reef was awesome. They also offered wet suits to cover yourself from the sun, so you didnt have to wear sunscreen. So sad that humans have destroyed so much of the reef. All and all. A good experience and I would book this again.

+Quick, easy
+Friendly guides
+had a bouy with them for safety
+offered snacks between snorkeling

-they didnt ask about previous experience
-didnt really keep track of the once who where novice, I saw alot of times where a few in the group damage the corals just because they had bad technique

Thank BecSvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Bec,

We are so glad you enjoyed out beautiful reef here and appreciate the use of wet suits to keep that sunscreen out of the water.

Thank you!

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of friends from Belize just moved to Puerto Morelos and recommended WetSet to us for some local dives (wreck and reef)

The dive shop is great! Very professional, personable and quick with correspondence. When we arrived at the shop, we were definitely at a five star shop! We were offered to have our gear set up for us, our gear was even carried to the boats for us. But mostly, everyone at the shop was friendly and outgoing.. you could tell they all loved their jobs and were passionate about it!

Our dive leader and captain were fantastic. The briefing ad dive profile was very clear and precise. Proper pre-dive checks were mandatory and throughout the dive, we were being checked for air and our personal safety. The captain made sure we got on/off boat, in/out of water without any issues. He made sure gear was secure for the rides (ie- tanks, no weights on seats, etc) as it was a rough, rainy day when we visited.

Some huge bonuses- free nitrox (!!!), water and snacks on the boat, fresh towels and fresh fruit upon return to the shop,showers... and your gear is even carted back to the shop!!

I highly recommend this shop!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Catherine,

Thank you for joining us here in Puerto Morelos.
We sure are lucky to have such amazing divesites just 10min away.
We hope to see you and Allen again soon- Always more to explore!

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were fabulous and pointed out lots of interesting sea life. Highly recommend them as they made sure everyone was having a good time.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Lovetoexplore1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We sure do have a fun team! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us.

See you again soon

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the day before our excursion and we hoping for some availability to enjoy the 2nd largest reef In the world.
How accommodating this group was!!!
Other than arranging for my own transportation ( and they will arrange transportation if asked), everything that was detailed was delivered.
Our guide , Alejandro was an inspiration to be with. Light and lively chatter, informative beyond his years. And he never laughed at my awkward attempts at dropping into the water( it was not a pretty sight).
He brought us to two sites , we saw many types of fish. Too bad for us, it was not as sunny as promised so the water was a little dreary. But some things you can’t control.
As promised, they offered fresh fruit upon your return and, as promised, the fruit never tasted better.

What a great day

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank wraus2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Wiz sure is a fun one, his back ground in the entertainment industry sure does show!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed you day with us and hope to see you again soon, maybe to try scuba next time?

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews