We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Puerto Morelos
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wet Set Diving Adventures
from $45.00
More Info
Discover Scuba
23 Reviews
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
954
71
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
954
71
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop fish dive master open water certification night dive sea life these guys padi certification snorkel trip high winds the entire staff via email experienced divers in great shape sea sickness great dives feel comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were fabulous and pointed out lots of interesting sea life. Highly recommend them as they made sure everyone was having a good time.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Lovetoexplore1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We sure do have a fun team! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us.

See you again soon

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the day before our excursion and we hoping for some availability to enjoy the 2nd largest reef In the world.
How accommodating this group was!!!
Other than arranging for my own transportation ( and they will arrange transportation if asked), everything that was detailed was delivered.
Our guide , Alejandro was an inspiration to be with. Light and lively chatter, informative beyond his years. And he never laughed at my awkward attempts at dropping into the water( it was not a pretty sight).
He brought us to two sites , we saw many types of fish. Too bad for us, it was not as sunny as promised so the water was a little dreary. But some things you can’t control.
As promised, they offered fresh fruit upon your return and, as promised, the fruit never tasted better.

What a great day

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank wraus2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Wiz sure is a fun one, his back ground in the entertainment industry sure does show!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed you day with us and hope to see you again soon, maybe to try scuba next time?

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are awesome and the reef is beautiful. The water is crystal clear and amazing. Excellent experience all around and would definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank mike_why15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mike,

Thank you for joining us. We sure are lucky to have such an amazing office!
We hope to see you again soon for your next adventure!

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

Just got back to our room after an afternoon snorkeling with Wet Set. I can’t recommend these guys enough. The driver was on time and friendly. Felicity was awesome to work with and had great communication throughout the entire process, and extremely friendly at the shop. Wiz was our guide in the water and he was awesome. Great information, great attitude, willing to answer questions. There were others at the shop and the boat captain who were all also fantastic. I’m not sure the tour could have gone any better from our perspective. Saw all sorts of fish, beautiful coral, spotted rays, and turtles. Again, I HIGHLY recommend these guys for anyone in the area looking for a snorkeling tour. We will definitely be using them again.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Chad,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon! Congratulations again, we hope to see you both again on your next trip.

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

It was a good snorkeling trip, all the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. We were given snacks and water which were nice. We saw loads of different fish and coral and even a nurse shark! I was a little disappointed we didn't see any turtles (they were spotted from the boat but I couldn't see them) but I appreciate you cannot guarantee where they are going to be when we are in the water.
We were staying just two minutes down the road which was great for us but was a little surprised there were no changing rooms or toilets (they were in the restaurant next door). Again, no problem for us but something to bear in mind.
Overall a good experience

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staf4d2018, Manager at Wet Set Diving Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Hannah,

Thank you for joining us for your snorkel adventure!
Wow a nurse shark, you sure did get lucky!

Hope to see you again, maybe for some suba diving next time...

Felicity and the Wet Set team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews