We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent 2 weeks of Diving”

Wet Set Diving Adventures
Ranked #1 of 39 Tours in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wet Set Diving & Snorkeling Adventures is the original PADI scuba diving and snorkeling center in Puerto Morelos, Mexico. Personalized service sets us apart and has been our goal since 1997. Once you check in at Wet Set Divers, you will never have to rinse equipment or carry a tank again. And while you enjoy your adventures on the Mayan Riviera, you can relax knowing that each trip is guided by an experienced professional... This is what we confidently call The Wet Set Difference. We strive to provide the highest quality marine park scuba diving, coral reef snorkeling tours, SNUBA(R) and cenote snorkeling and cenote diving trips in the Riviera Maya. We also offer private tours to Mayan ruins, dive in Cozumel, scuba MUSA sculptures and snorkel with Whale Sharks!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An excellent 2 weeks of Diving”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I cannot fault Wet Set in any way. We booked 12 tanks of diving and 2 weeks accommodation with them and were treated to first class service all the way. From organising transfers to and from the airport, meeting us at the hotel to check-in to excellent professional and friendly service throughout.

Each and every dive was organised perfectly for us and it was great to be treated in such a good way barely having to lift a finger to load or unload equipment. The brief on each dive during the boat ride was professional and easy to understand, the dives were well thought out and thanks to our excellent guides we managed to spot a vast array of underwater life on an amazing fish packed but diver free protected reef.

Night dives, Nitrox 32%, cenotes diving and Bull Shark diving were optional extras we took on top of our 112 tanks and nothing failed to disappoint giving me some of the best diving I have ever had.

Thanks to all the team for everything. If you are going to in this area check them out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJDustB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    60
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
League City
2 reviews
“Cenotas Snorkelling”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were recently staying at the Mayan Palace in Riviera Maya. we wanted to do a cenotas snorkeling excursion and a couple at our resort recommened Wet Set Diving. This was a wonderful experience , one of a kind. Our guide Noah was great and experience of the staff eases any concern you may have about your trip. These were virgin cenotas at a secluded new spot that are not the usual tourist trap excursion. There was a chance to see authentic Mayan altars and cooking spots on the property as well as learn about some of the trees important to the area for healing and profit,

We highly recommend Wet Set Diving and the Cenotas diving and snorkeling.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hollam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good snorkel tour in Puerto Morelos”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I went out twice with Wet Set to snorkel the reef off the shore of Puerto Morelos. It was a great experience and I felt very comfortable with Wet Set. There are lots of snorkeling options in town, but I'm glad i went with Wet Set. They had wet suits available at no extra charge, which was nice as the weather was cool on the days i went out. Also they take credit cards, which was helpful. The guides are super, boats are great and the snorkeling is fantastic.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank loriandgabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent snorkeling experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about Wet Set Diving Adventures. We booked a snorkeling trip for 6 people; Lindsay was very accomodating and she was quick to respond by email. We stayed in the hotel zone at ME Cancun and Lindsay arranged transportation for us to Puerto Morelos. (about a 20-30 min drive) Talk about fantastic service, the weather was a bit rough with high winds on our original snorkel date and she contacted me to let me know when it would be better for us to go. Our Capitan Mario and First Mate Adrian were fabulous guides for our water adventure. They were friendly, knowledgable and attentive to all of our needs. They took tons of pictures in the water for us with several sea creatures that they let us hold. All the pictures were put on a disk for $20. The reef off the beach was full of fish, conch, stingrays and lobster. Additionally, they made us all feel very comfortable and safe.
We dried off and had lunch right next to their shop. Their margaritas were delicious!
What a great group of people! Whether you snorkel or dive, these are the people who you want to go with.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank skork99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great dive company”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and booked the dive/hotel package that included transportation to and from the airport. So glad we did.We were met at the dive shop by Noah,one of the employees, and he was friendly and organized from the beginning.it helped that he spoke perfect English. Lindsay and Tadd , the owners are great. They have wonderful customer service skills as well. Some guy came up to Lindsay asking her about snorkeling and she smiled and gave him info about how to enter and where the best place to enter the water and look, he was saying things about not wanting to pay someone to take him snorkeling..and he was using her counter to get ready and I would have chased him off with a broom but Linsday just smiled.the port decides when boats can go out,for safety reasons, and the conditions caused the port to be closed for 2 days, Tadd and Lindsay, and all the staff, worked hard to catch up on 2 days of missed dives and safely accommodate everyone,they arranged a dive to one of the Cenotes for us with someone that does it on a daily basis and loves doing them.If you have never done a Cenote dive look it up and try it, it was wonderful.I would like to book our next trip before we leave...not sure the husband will let that happen..but hey..I work to travel!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank only works to travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Set Diving Adventures also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Wet Set Diving Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing