We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely PERFECT”
other travelers have booked this property
Palm trees and Palapas for shade on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palm trees and Palapas for shade on the beach
Entrance with fountain Breezeway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Palm trees and Palapas for shade on the beach
Entrance with fountain
Breezeway
Beautiful courtyard
Pool & Spa - both heated. Stairs for easy entry/exit.
Clear, clean pool with Infinity view
Plenty of loungers for sun or shade
Boutique condo, very private
Five Beach Palapas, no waiting
Large bedroom, king bed, A/C, blackout curtains
In room entertainment including cable TV, Netflix, and more
Large wardrobe for clothes
Ensuite bathroom
All marble with rainfall shower
Granite counters with bathroom storage
Living room and patio
Living area with A/C
Comfortable seating with partial ocean view
Open plan
Comfortable dining for four
Wall unit has TV and Murphy bed
Granite countertops with lots of space.  Kitchen well stocked with everything you need
Your own hammock with view
Patio area
Patio view
Second bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HeleneL2
New York
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Palma Real - #102 was the BEST Vacation - the condo is like home away from home - it's spotless clean, comfortable, has everything you could possibly want in a vacation. The unit has a great patio that overlooks the ocean - steps away from our own private beach - We hope to return every year - it's THE BEST!!!!!
Derek is wonderful host - he returns every email immediately, sends all the necessary paperwork on a timely manner -
LOVED IT!!!!! We will be Back!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKH2001
Talkeetna, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from our second stay at Palma Real in Puerto Morelos. We have been visiting Puerto Morelos for many years, staying in different places, but I can safely say that for all of our future visits we will return to Palma Real. The location is great: away from town so that it is quiet, but right on the beach. The condo itself is beautiful and very comfortable. It has been spotless on both of our visits. We love that there are two bathrooms and that the kitchen is stocked with every pan/tool/utensil you might ever need. Sitting with coffee on the patio in the morning is a highlight, as is an afternoon siesta in the hammock. The infinity pool that looks out over the beach is not a bad place to spend a few hours as well. I've also found that communication with the owner is prompt and friendly. I highly recommend this condo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Condo”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We rented this condo for 10 days over New Years. The booking process was seamless. Derek is very attentive to emails, answering all questions quickly. The payment through PayPal was seamless with no issues. Derek sent very detailed instructions for finding the property management company and then the condo. The condo itself is exactly as pictured. It is spacious with access to the deck off both the living space and bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped and there was nothing that lacked. We cooked some meals in with ease. The beds are super comfortable, some of the best sleeps we have ever had on vacation.
The property itself is small. the pool and hot tub are well attended as is the beach. Gustavo worked hard to keep the property cleaned and maintained. Even there was not a ton of seaweed, he was out there everyday raking it into piles and lugging it away by hand. Access to water is easy as there are no rocks in this particular area. Because of the adjacent port, the beach is quiet as there are few beach walkers. It is about 1.5 km down the beach to el Cid marina which is a good easy walk. PM town square is 1 km away and even though you have to walk around the port property, it is a safe walk. I will almost certainly be back at this condo in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendarei...
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very well equipped condo, in great condition. Beach, pool and hot tub all at your doorstep. Not a large condo building, and family friendly. Quiet location off the main roads but only about 10-15 min walk to central Puerto Morelos and all restaurants.
Great communication with owner and local management team. Highly recommend if you want peaceful surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aya J
1 review
“Great Condo with all you could ask for”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the first time I really rented a place for holidays which was not a hotel. However I found out that the service is almost as good as in a hotel, but with much more space, a fully equipped kitchen, great spa amenities and at a good price, too.

Palma Real is - like mentioned before - not in the most central location. But I found that a good thing, because at the beach you are almost always alone. It's deserted and beautiful and just in front of your terrace. My spouse and I had 5 great days here to kick off our Mexico trip. The hot tub is amazing, the other people in the Palma Real apartment complex are very nice and friendly, and there are always people looking after you: a night guard as well as a guy who cleans and attends the pool etc during the day.

I enjoyed that there was a safe in the condo (although it could have been a bit bigger to take the laptop) but it's so well looked after that I didn't mind anyways after some days. This is a safe place with a private beach and a very very clean pool and hot tub terrace. Really great. Little detail the door lock is a code based system, so when you go snorkeling, you don't have to worry where to put the key.

I do cook a lot and so I did really enjoy that Derek's kitchen has:
-proper knives that actually cut
-a lot of kitchen apparel like mixer, blender, toaster, coffee machine etc
-amazing gas stove and oven, microwave if you're into that

You can pluck fresh coconut off the terrace and it's tasty coconut water if you get one.

Derek also left two big containers of fresh water for us which was amazing, as you need plenty for cooking, drinking, brushing teeth etc

Overall this is 5/5* on a full scale.

Ok there is some weed from the sea, get over it, it's called nature. Still this is great for snorkeling.
Ok it's a bit of a walk to downtown and you have to walk around the harbor. I didn't mind, it's a nice walk.
The cleaning fee is a bit higher than average, but as a result it is also just really well cleaned. I'd rather pay a bit more and have a tidy place.

I can fully recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Small Safe, too small for laptop, no big deal after all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsparer
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our time in paradise”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a beautifully equipped and maintained condo - both Unit 102 and the property as a whole. The pictures are completely accurate - you will not be disappointed! The owner is an excellent host and communicator, so we knew just what to expect re: getting to Puerto Morelos and checking in - he even emailed us the day after we arrived to make sure everything was going well! The management company the owner uses is VERY responsive, so when we had a small problem with the water heater, they were there to repair within 30 minutes of my call! Puerto Morelos is a wonderful, laid back place with lots of good restaurants (Pelicanos, El Merkadito, Bianco, and Clandestyno are among our favorites) and don't miss taking a snorkeling trip to the reef. Only negative is that you cannot walk the beach all the way into town because the federal port area is closed to the public.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanklei...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“This was a great place to stay in a lovely little town.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The condo was great. The kitchen was well attended, the bedroom was very comfortable with its 2 bathrooms. A few things came up but these were taken care of quickly. The pool and entrance to the beautiful beach was wonderful. Because the condo is next to a ship yard, we could not walk the beach to town. The condo is a little secluded but we walked, rode bikes and eventually rented a car in town. Everyone was professional and friendly. I would definitely stay at this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and safe.
Liked least: We had a little trouble with the door lock and the bedroom air conditioner. These were taken care of.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing