We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Los Gauchos

Los Gauchos
Ranked #14 of 188 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We ate twice whilst visiting Puerto Morelos This is a pleasant local resteraunt with really nice waiting staff We ate. Chicken in different sauces with creamy mash for a change.The fish is also good with fresh veggies A refreshinf iced Marguerite and wine just added to the delicious meals.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PamL881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 385 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We just arrived did not know where to eat. Tried the gauchos and loved it. So next day placed an order of empanadas to take to our studio. That was our dinner! ,we reheated them in the oven. We are staying quite a good walk from the center of Puerto Morelos.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank marisabell2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We had just arrived in PM from Argentina so we were delighted to find a restaurant that serves empanadas!

This is a busy spot. We went on a Monday night and they were very full. They had a live band and a flamingo dancer.

The service was very good. They were very honest with us and told us it would be 40 minutes. We were not in a hurry so we placed our order. We ordered 4 empanadas and a salad to share. Everything was delicious and the price very reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ditchthislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

A nice place to enjoy all types of food. The iced tea, sangria, empanadas and crepes are delicious! Try the little round cake for your desert! Been coming here a lot lately and enjoy the great staff and good music every time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank maryshbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Everything about our meal last night was excellent! We ordered four different empanadas and each were filled with tasty ingredients and cooked to perfection. The shrimp chimichurri was amazing.
A duo played flute and keyboard while we dined outside. The music was lovely and not too loud. It made for an enjoyable evening!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank U266RDcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gauchos also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Los Gauchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing