We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I miss Carmen.”

La Panza es Primero
Reserve with OpenTable
La Panza es Primero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 137 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I miss Carmen.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Carmen has been my waitress here so long, no she's not here I feel a bit lost. She really putted the cherry on top of this place. Now service has been taken down from excellent to Very good. :(

Bring Carmen Back. #CarmenForPresident

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristóbal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    92
    23
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Entertaining theme, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

It was our last night in Mexico and we couldn't have picked a better end to the trip. The staff was friendly and spoke great English. The fish of the day (red snapper) was delicious! The daiquiris were also delicious. We loved the luchador themed decor, they even have a background and mask to take pictures with. The food was great, good prices, great view and light-hearted.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Six of us stopped in for lunch and drinks while exploring the town . Very cool atmosphere with all the wrestling masks and posters . The food was delicious and plentiful . Had the fish tacos and a couple of cold cervezas . Great way to relax after walking in the heat for a couple of hours . The server was a lovely lady with a great sense of humor who looked after us very well . Will definitely go back .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawdon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place with authentic mexican food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Colorful Mexican restaurant located in Puerto Morelos.
It was listed in my travel guide and I was not disappointed with my visit! It was lively and the food was spicy as I like it. Great place!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DharmaHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briggs, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really great seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a fantastic meal of mixed seafood in a super-hot rock bowl and it was fantastic. I would go there again in a second and recommend it to everyone.

One note to management - the spoons were being painted with regular paint. That is not appropriate for food service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank totallypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Panza es Primero also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Panza es Primero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing