We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”

La Panza es Primero
Ranked #33 of 145 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Six of us stopped in for lunch and drinks while exploring the town . Very cool atmosphere with all the wrestling masks and posters . The food was delicious and plentiful . Had the fish tacos and a couple of cold cervezas . Great way to relax after walking in the heat for a couple of hours . The server was a lovely lady with a great sense of humor who looked after us very well . Will definitely go back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimmyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 290 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Colorful Mexican restaurant located in Puerto Morelos.
It was listed in my travel guide and I was not disappointed with my visit! It was lively and the food was spicy as I like it. Great place!!

1  Thank DharmaHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a fantastic meal of mixed seafood in a super-hot rock bowl and it was fantastic. I would go there again in a second and recommend it to everyone.

One note to management - the spoons were being painted with regular paint. That is not appropriate for food service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank totallypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I've been to Cancun over 10 times and have never been that impressed with the food I've had there. During my most recent trip, I had my first experience at La Panza Es Primero. Fantastic! I had the fish with chipotle sauce and loved it. They also serve chips and salsa AND delicious flautas before the meal. The margaritas were great --delicious and quite strong. The atmosphere is also very fun. It's a bright, colorful little place right on the ocean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Food is awesome authentic Mexican with generous portions. Best margaritas in town (I am on a personal mission to try them all!) We go at least twice every visit!

Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Panza es Primero also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Panza es Primero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing