We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We eat here everytime we visit Cozumel!!!”
Review of Las Palmeras

Las Palmeras
Ranked #76 of 191 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Just got home from a Carnival Cruise and once again we visited Cozumel. It has become a favorite of ours and one of the things we look forward to is the food at Las Palmeras. The open air patio with the ocean breeze sets the mood and the food is excellent. The drinks are larger and are priced well below that of the cruise ships. When you get to Cozumel, just tell the taxi cab driver to take you to down town, to the middle of the main shopping area to the open air restaurant.

Very affordable!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cruiser0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

This is while you are sitting at your table, a few feet above the sand on the beach. It is off the street, and down a walkway past several shops. A small kitchen and bar are set to one side, while tables fill the middle and fishing nets are stowed in a corner. If you are looking for a seafood dinner, this is the place. No street hustlers here and that was refreshing I will tell you. Just a big smile on the waiters face while asking what you would like to drink tonight. Their Margarita is powerful, and delicious. My 1 and 1/2 of another just right, a buzz and cheerful feeling. We’re both ordered lobster tails grilled. They arrived perfectly done, coming with garlic butter, rice, and a small salad. Did I mention it is 3 small tails? All this for two was 880 pesos. Ambiance along with great food and drink make Las Palmeras a restaurant I will definitely return to.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank I6181ENjamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

This is an amazing spot. Kind of hidden. Open to the ocean breeze. Well worth finding. Great staff. Family loved it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Farmer1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

I was stunned that Las Palmeras was nowhere to be found on Trip Advisor!
We've been to PM now for 10 years+, every February....and have always made sure to have a fantastic dinner here. Amazingly fresh seafood, this restaurant is on the water, where during the day - the fresh catch makes it way here.
This last trip, WE ATE HERE 3 of 7 NIGHTS!!!!
It's a no-brainer.... We walk towards the square each night, and ask each other 'where do you want to go?'.
We love the lobster grilled with garlic (great prices too!), Or shrimp brochette (also with garlic butter), and another favorite is Fish en Papillote. Fresh Grouper cooked in foil with cheese, shrimp, and mushrooms - just incredible!
Abundo has been our waiter (is he the owner!?) Almost every time.... He is so welcoming - and knows all the locals and regulars.
To be clear, there is nothing fancy about this place. Very simple and humble in it's approach - literally right in the water, when the best seafood, at great prices. It is the best kept secret in PM! Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank BFLyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

One of my favorite travel foods is whole friend snapper - and Palmeras delivered! for $125 pesos we had a snapper, rice and a tiny little salad. The service was fast and friendly, and it's right on the beach. Very basic but I would go back in a heart beat .. we only had one snapper because it's fresh and that's all they had!! Try it... and enjoy.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank tortugas2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palmeras also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing