We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian in the heart of the Riviera Maya”

Spaghettino Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #26 of 138 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italian in the heart of the Riviera Maya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

A really nice selection of homemade pastas. Started with antipasto that was really quite good: salami, mozzarella, prosciutto, bruschetta.

I had the sombrero pasta bolognese. Nice portion, good sauce. Complimented with a good Chilean red. A very nice meal.

Helpful?
Thank Reesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    32
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnprior, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We just had our second meal of our ten days here and it was awesome again. New years eve menu was what all 4 of us selected, the pasta's are home made and cooked perfect, salads are fresh and our boys ordered the fish carpacciio and loved it! look forward to more great food and service here in \march.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prior123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First time was great......but then”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

My brother, mother and myself were there in 2011 and had a wonderful time. Good food great service and a wonderful atmosphere. We returned the next year excited to spend New Years Eve in this special place. The food was still good, but the service had dropped off considerably. The reason I say this is because we sat and ordered a few things. One of the dishes we were most excited to try was the fondue! Unfortunately we were told they were out of it. No big deal, we'll order something else. These things happen. A few minutes later a large table came in and the server (the same as we had) recognized them as being there before. She looked surprised and enthusiastically said "what a surprise...welcome back!". We were pleased to see them welcomed back so warmly as we were......BUT. This table then proceeded to order 2 helpings of fondue and they got it. When the waitress realized that we were more than annoyed at what just went down, she feebly made the excuse "Oh they had a reservation and had ordered them in advance". This simply was not true as she obviously had no idea they were coming and to accommodate the table they had to figure out how to pull other tables together. I'm really not sure we will be visiting them again this year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYRGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience - High Prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The ambiance and street location is excellent, but I was a bit turned off by the high prices and average quality of the food and drink.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We visited Mexico to relax and we always come to eat here.
Food is so tasty and service is friendly and attentive.
Highly recommended !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2gether409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghettino Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Spaghettino Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing