We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Few FYI Observations”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LivingroomKitchen.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
LivingroomKitchen.JPG
Diningroom.JPG
Courtyard.JPG
MasterSuite.JPG
MasterSuite2.JPG
Sitting Room.JPG
Front Porch and Pool
Outdoor Shower.JPG
Porch Detail
Inside Detail
Courtyard view
Courtyard
Front porch view
North from our private beach area
North beach view
Front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OTR_Again...
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
“A Few FYI Observations”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The previous reviews pretty much cover the many good aspects about Casita Blanca condos, Casita Granada and its owner. Below are a few FYI observations from our recent stay.

A hedge of thick bushes planted across the beachfront of the property (likely for privacy purposes &/or to stop blowing beach sand) also blocks any view of the beach or shoreline from the ground level patios. The coconut palms have grown to just the height where they blocked our view of the moon rising and shimmering across the ocean. However, you can walk down to the beach or take the stairway up to the roof above the 3rd floor units for views. (Bring a flashlight, while the roof is flat, it is dark)

While the condo has a nice large living room, we saw no TV. It and the DVD/CD player are located inside the clothes closets in a TV/futon room in the rear of the condo (for security purposes? also bright sunlight and salty seabreeze quickly cause TV, DVD malfunctions). Off one side of this back TV room is the open-walled master bedroom which is separated only by a wide curtain. So if some in your crew want to watch TV late; the light and sound coming thru this curtain may disturb any earlybird sleepers. Also, the bathroom for the master bedroom is on the opposite side of the TV room, so you have to cross in front of any TV viewers to use it. Since our crew pretty much watched TV and went to bed around the same time, this was not much of a problem for us.

What I believe is the water pump room for Building A is located at the back behind this unit. We could hear when the pump/s ran, for sure if you have the rear windows open for air circulation. The good news was they would only run for about a minute at a time and most people don't use a lot of water at night. So they may only start up, say, on the rare occasion when some neighbor took a shower at 4 AM to make an early airport departure?

Given the condo's above minor inconveniences vs it's major great location, I would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - right on the beach. Security - designer wrought iron or pinlocks on all windows & patio doors
Liked least: Usual ground floor pedestrian traffic walking by and occasional noise from 2nd floor condo above
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George R
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Puerto Morelos Winner!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I love staying at Steve and Illene's place! I've been there several times now, and each time I find another reason to think that this particular condo is the best in all of Puerto Morelos. This time, using the VERY private but enticing attached patio to have an elegant dinner that we prepared in the well-equipped kitchen, and then using it the next day to get a wonderful massage that I normally receive on the beach, made it all worthwhile. This condo is clean, spacious, conveniently located to beach, pool, shopping, and drinking. The condo complex itself is small, quiet, well-maintained, and friendly. We met several people who are full-time residents in the Casita Blanca condos who were welcoming and tolerant, but invested in making sure that the complex works well as a perfect get-away spot for all, including short-term vacationers. Other guests in the complex were amazed at how nice and inviting this unit was compared to their own accomodations, and to other places they have stayed in PM. And of course, Puerto Morelos is the gem of the Mayan Riviera. A deal not to be missed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private patio, the ocean view, the quiet serenity
Liked least: the mosquitos at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MargMotel...
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“AMAZING.... Top Notch at a fair price!!!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Not sure how I missed submitting this review last fall.

We spent 2 great weeks here. In preparation for our trip the owner corresponded on a regular basis and answered all of our concerns and questions.

Our visist was during the off-season (near the end of Hurricane season) and we were blessed with great weather. Two days after our departure the area was his with TS Rina.

From this complex we walked downtown 2 - 3 times daily. We had a car but it became necessary only when we wanted to visist LaColonia or some of the other attractions off the beach area.

The unit was impecably cleaned upon our arrival, there were 2 yound ladies that came by every couple of days and took care of things. Everything we needed was there for us. We especially enjoyed the little courtyard off the bedroom and patio. Gave a us a private retreat of our own. The pool was welcoming and of course, the beach - at your fingertips, was amazing. Most days we grabbed a couple of lounge chairs and camped out under a pulapa and relaxed. That's what this is all about.

As I mentioned we walked to and from town quite often, but in front along the beach we met Joshua and he made things even easier, he tracked down a fishing charter, got us a great deal on a massages, snorkeling trips. He even brought us fresh coconut.

The property manager Roberto was there for everything we might have needed also. He is a wealth of information; with great recommendations for places to eat where the regular tourists might shy away from. There is alot to see, eat and do in LaColonia too so when you plan a trip to PM stay here and branch out. It was the best way for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach was right there and everything else was so convenient
Liked least: No much, a day or two of rain was our only complaint.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing