We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Morelos
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,105)
Filter reviews
9,108 results
Traveler rating
5,684
2,092
760
326
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,684
2,092
760
326
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cafe plunge pool seaside grill preferred club el patio swim up bar explorers club kids club french restaurant coco cafe oceana restaurant wedding coordinator ocean view paella destination wedding family vacation cocktail hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 9,108 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Resort where the staff goes beyond to make sure your stay is a Wonderful experience! We had a cabana on the sand by the water and we had Santiago for our waiter he was excellent! Always there to get whatever my husband and I needed. Oscar was out waiter at the French Restaurant, Great! Enrique head chef came to our table to make sure everything was perfect! Alfonso was our wine steward her gave us some great suggestions. Marimoto was our waiter at the Japanese Restaurant just such a great waiter! Do yourself a favor and stay at this Resort you will not be dissapointed. Oh by the way early every morning and thru-out the day they are on the beach cleaning the seaweed so if you like beach swimming like I do the beaches are super clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank ChrisandCandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very good and comfy, we had room with private pool and it was refreshing part when return to room at afternoon. Not too much shadow near the pools and very crowded. Buffet was very good. French restoration very bad in term of food quality

Room tip: Rooms on the first floor have pool or small partio
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sergiy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were beautiful!! I really loved the shower!! The entire property is fantastic!! We had such great service!! I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone!! Thank you to all of the staff for an amazing time!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U9725PIsamanthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeCarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for share with us these amazing comments! Our guys will know about this mention, they will be so happy!

In Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa we search for excellence and a lifetime good experience and we can see that we achieve this in your case.

We can't wait to have you back!

¡Saludos!

Carla Tamayo
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancún Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not even sure where to start with how amazing this resort, resort staff, accommodations, and attention to detail this place has! We had our wedding here in November 2019 and had 64 guests with us from NY. Everyone person who set foot on this resort from our party could say enough about how great every employee and every aspect of the resort and our wedding was.
From Victor, Juliana, and Ernesto checking us in, to the entertainment staff of Freddie, Gigi, Daniel, and Gustouv, to the service of the wedding, pool side bar area and restaurants with Roberto, Clever, Pedro, Enrique, Ivan, Omar, and Mauricio in the wine cellar.
And I could not forget about our AMAZING wedding planner Fernanda who was right by our side from the time we arrived, thru our wedding, and also making sure we were accommodated till the end of our trip!
We have the most beautiful pictures from the resort that everyone took and a lifetime of memories and the memories of the staff will be talked about for years to come!

THANK YOU!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MWright4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeCarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest!

We cannot thank you enough for choosing Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa to celebrate such an important event in your love story. We are so happy to read that we made your dreamed wedding come true, and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the community.

One of the most important things is the service that we provide to you, and to read that it was exactly what you expected is very much appreciated. I will certainly take the liberty to share your review with our team and I am sure that they will all be pleased and grateful for this.

We highly appreciate your gracious comments and we will share with Fernanda, Victor, Juliana, Ernesto
Roberto, Freddie, Gigi, Daniel, Gustavo, Clever, Pedro, Enrique, Ivan, Omar, and Mauricio.

Hope to see you again next year to celebrate your first anniversary!

¡Saludos!

Carla Tamayo
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancún Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort was great, this a family oriented resort. Had issues with our room, specifically our bathtub, pipeline crud shot out into the tub when water turned on. Resort moved to a new room and all was great after that.
My best experience was with the Concierge. They are the only reason why we rate it a Excellent and the only reason why we considered joining the membership. Jose Alberto Rojas was on point with making things right, he takes notes on everything you say and follows-up repeatedly. He always greeted us in the lobby and asked how things were going. It was a hard goodbye when we left. He comped us a Bali Bed and a honeymoon breakfast in bed for our inconveniences. He is very polite, customer friendly, and Alberto's service Rocks The House! Also, the pool concierge Emilio Durante, Francisco Coaich, and Israel at the pool bar were non-stop VIP hosts thru my whole day at our Bali Bed. All the men mentioned saved our trip from being unpleasant and each gave diamond service! I would like to commend the Concierge Staff mentioned for a job well done!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hangoutwus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeCarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest!

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and staff. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up our work.

We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve.

Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior to your arrival, we will be happy to assist you.

¡Saludos!

Carla Tamayo
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews