We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Morelos
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,112)
Filter reviews
9,112 results
Traveler rating
5,688
2,092
760
326
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,688
2,092
760
326
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cafe plunge pool seaside grill preferred club el patio swim up bar explorers club kids club french restaurant coco cafe oceana restaurant wedding coordinator ocean view paella destination wedding family vacation cocktail hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 9,112 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Resort was great, this a family oriented resort. Had issues with our room, specifically our bathtub, pipeline crud shot out into the tub when water turned on. Resort moved to a new room and all was great after that.
My best experience was with the Concierge. They are the only reason why we rate it a Excellent and the only reason why we considered joining the membership. Jose Alberto Rojas was on point with making things right, he takes notes on everything you say and follows-up repeatedly. He always greeted us in the lobby and asked how things were going. It was a hard goodbye when we left. He comped us a Bali Bed and a honeymoon breakfast in bed for our inconveniences. He is very polite, customer friendly, and Alberto's service Rocks The House! Also, the pool concierge Emilio Durante, Francisco Coaich, and Israel at the pool bar were non-stop VIP hosts thru my whole day at our Bali Bed. All the men mentioned saved our trip from being unpleasant and each gave diamond service! I would like to commend the Concierge Staff mentioned for a job well done!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hangoutwus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeCarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest!

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and staff. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up our work.

We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve.

Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior to your arrival, we will be happy to assist you.

¡Saludos!

Carla Tamayo
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Our entire stay has been as amazing as expected. Check in was quick and efficient. The staff at the desk and the concierge were always available and helpful. The lobby is always an energetic and fun place to watch the entertainment and visit the bar. We saw a great show every night in fact.

There is a really good variety of food options and restaurants. Three of these options have a direct view of the beach and pools. Not everything we ate was amazing, but the overall standard of food quality was good. The standouts were Bordeaux, Portofino, and El Patio. Definitely worth mentioning was the food service from Alfredo Estrella at El Patio. He genuinely had fun with his tables and took a lot of pride in making his guests feel welcome. The mango margaritas at that restaurant are so far beyond amazing. Go to see Alfredo at El Patio, you won’t regret it.

The swimming options are also great here. The beach is extremely well kept. So many staff members spend all day removing seaweed, combing the sand, cleaning up after guests. It shows. The pools, especially the infinity pool is really sharp. The swim up bar is well staffed and offers all drink options. The resort grounds are beautiful with lush plants and flowers.

Lastly, the staff here at Dreams Riviera Cancun are all very gracious and friendly. Everyone from the maids, bartenders, waiters, beach cleaners and maintenance technicians to the people painting railings and pushing around laundry carts, not one person refused a smile and a friendly greeting. Very impressed with the staff.

If we were to offer up just one criticism, it’s that there do seem to be a lot weddings held at this resort. It was a touch busy at the beach in the evening with the dinners/receptions. Not one stretched past 11pm mind you.

We will definitely be coming back to this resort. We will be looking forward to another meal served to us by Alfredo at El Patio.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zackus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeCarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa for your vacations and for sharing this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It makes us truly proud to see our services being recognized and understand that we make part of the holiday's preferences of our guests.

Your words about the service and staff are the best compliments for us and we are really proud of them. We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee to improve the opportunity areas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you our hospitality again at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

¡Saludos!

Carla Tamayo
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Just came back from a great vacation at Dreams Cancun. What an amazing and relaxing stay. Check in was great, rooms were ready for our arrival. The resort is very boutique, nice and small. Very well maintained grounds, and the hotel very well maintained in general. We had a family suite for 6 of us (2 adults and 4 kids). We did bring a blow up bed with us, since we didn’t have the sleeping arrangements that were working for us (1 room with king bed, 1 room with 2 double beds). The food was very good at the a la carte restaurants (especially Oceana), the buffet was the same everyday. The fruits and veggies were super fresh every day!!! The pools are heated and very child friendly. The beach was cleaned daily, but be careful my kids did find pieces of glass and nails in the sand. Room cleaning was very good, always fresh towels and always around when needed. Kids club was so much fun for my kids, they were kept busy all the time! Lots of games, lots of activities .. even birthday parties! I appreciated the daily schedule for the kids club!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank P9848MDannaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeCarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to spend your beach vacation, we are very grateful to read your wonderful comments about our staff and overall services.

Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our services were surpassed your expectations.

We can assure you that your detailed comments will be taken seriously to improve our quality and services, in order to make your stay as memorable and perfect as possible.

We truly hope to have the chance to host you again on your next vacation to add more amazing moments to your travel experiences.

¡Saludos!

Carla Tamayo
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

every staff member we interacted with or passed while walking were extremely pleasant and many went out of their way to ask how our day was going. childrens camp offered many different activities to choose from and our grandkids really enjoyed the ones they participated in. pool area offered lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas. plenty of large pool towels. outdoor grill offers a great variety of lunch items, as well as the 2 restaurants near the pools. entertainment staff had activities for adults (zumba, water aerobics) but kids could partipate too. excellent food at French (adults only), Asian and Italian restaurants. Not fans of the buffet, too congested at food stations (poor layout of stations). Evening entertainment is good for families. night lobby bar is too congested and even though lots of sitting areas they are packed by 10 pm. (other bars closed at 6 pm) Housekeeping was very thorough. Dreams is extremely clean. would return for sure

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Retirees04062015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeCarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa for your vacations and for sharing this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It makes us truly proud to see our services being recognized and understand that we make part of the holiday's preferences of our guests.

Your words about the service and staff are the best compliments for us and we are really proud of them. We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee to improve the opportunity areas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you our hospitality again at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Carla Tamayo
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Before booking had a bit of a doubt as some reviews were confusing .
We just returned from this resort and it was a wonderful vacation . Resort is older but very well kept . Yes it’s not 5 star however the way they keep things clean and organized and very well train and experienced staff deserves over 5 star Mark . The main question is always would you come back ? Answer is Yes .
I visited many am resorts and they always deliver quality . For the Managment and people in charge who will find this review important
( going to name some people who are big asset of your resort and you need to promote them as they have top skills to teach others )
Main pool drink server Juan , Ricardo , Jesus - very nice guys very friendly not tip hustlers . Always polite , very respectful. Running around all day in a heat is a big job . Those people make guests very happy .

Entertainment team - Funy , Daniel . The other names did not memorize but very nice people , treat kids with respect .

Carlos set up my spa treatment . Very nice gentlemen . You therapist Loretto golden hands . If jungle spa says that they do the best massage in Mayan Riviera I would give this lady a gold medal . She made my pain so much better . People who read this review and have injuries their spa worth all the money . Hydro therapy amazing pool , warm , water no smell . Ask for Lady Loretto she is amazing . Carlos who set up my appointments usually is around main buffet by the lobby . If you have injuries this is the place ! You will be happy .

Kids Club - Elizabeth I think she is a supervisor .
My kids were in best hands . The rest of the girls don’t remember the names but really friendly and patient .

Carlos from Vip services was very helpful. Should be considered for managerial role in the future .

All restaurants very good. Buffet is missing a bit of grilled meat. To much Mexican selection. But there were days when it was absolutely amazing .

It was a great vacation and im very glad I had an opportunity to explore this resort. I previously wrote negative reviews for Grand at the moon palace and it was deleted will try to post it again.

I hope my review gave you the info you were looking for. Cheers

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pathfinder679297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeCarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest!

We would like to thank you for choosing Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa as your host on your recent getaway to our destination and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

One of the most important things is the service that we provide to you, and to read that it was exactly what you expected is very much appreciated. We will certainly take the liberty to share your review with our team and I am sure that they will all be pleased and grateful for this.

We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with Juan, Ricardo, Jesus, Elizabeth, Carlos, Daniel, and Loreto.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your host in a not too distant future.

¡Saludos!

Carla Tamayo
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews