We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$261
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
$242
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$224
$161
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$285
$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$406
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$478
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$480
$304
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
$378
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,275)
Filter reviews
7,276 results
Traveler rating
4,463
1,725
638
253
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,463
1,725
638
253
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafeplunge poolpreferred clubseaside grillel patioswim up barkids clubfrench restaurantexplorers clubcoco cafeoceana restaurantocean viewpaellawedding coordinatorfamily vacationdestination weddingmaster suite
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 7,276 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We stayed at Dreams October 2 to the 12th,2017 I had booked a room with ocean view. My husband and I loved it, it was very well appointed, on the fifth floor so we had a nice view of the gardens, pools and ocean. There was a jetted bathtub in the room. When we checked in, we were asked if we were celebrating any important date and we said, yes, our 54th anniversary and my husband's birthday later in the month. The day after we arrived, there was a bottle of Champagne and a plate of fruit in our room. There were rose petals placed all around the edge of the tub and bath mat Then two days later, our very lovely evening maid, Mari, who turns down the bed, arrived with an armful of balloons and tied them to the curtains on each side of the bed, and then a waiter brought a chocolate cake with strawberries with Happy Birthday Thomas written in chocolate on the plate. It was lovely. The restaurants were all very good, the French one, Bordeaux, offered "nouvelle cuisine", small portions, highly decorated. We had dinner at the World restaurant one night and it was just so so but great for breakfast.There was no need to make reservations in any of the restaurants, just walk in, which was so much nicer than at most other resorts. Our favorite was the Sea Grill ( I think that was the name) by the beach with a nice breeze. The staff was very attentive and cordial and work long hours. The beach was very nice with many pallappas (?) to stay out of the sun and the sand was cleaned several times a day by a tractor with a big rake behind it. Waiters came all day to bring drinks. The pools were nice and clean. The lobby is very impressive and beautiful with many areas to sit in.
I certainly would not mind going back to Dreams La Riviera.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor (5th) and there was no roof over the balcony so if it rained, it was not protected.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JanyBushkill_Pa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeKarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear JanyBushkill_Pa_,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun!

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic comments about our staff assistance, gastronomical offer, room facilities, gastronomical offer, surroundings and overall services.

Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve, especially during your husband’s birthday celebration.

Be confident that María will be delighted to learn that you have acknowledged her hard work and we are proud to have her as part of the Dreams Riviera Cancun team.

We truly hope to have the chance to host you again to add more amazing memories to your travel experiences.


Kind regards,

Karla Ortiz
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

The resort is very well laid out, beautiful Lobby area along with the rooms (certainly the upgraded one with the plunge pool) witch we stayed in. Rooms are very clean along with the general cleanliness of the resort. we also had our Wedding there (Fernanda) she was amazing I would highly recommend you seek her out if your planning your big day there as you will be a great hands!
Not really many negatives to say about the place aside from there was one of the restaurants was closed as they was refurbishing it. There was quite a lot of noise from it during the day time it could be heard across the whole resort (not to mention if you was having breakfast at the seaside grill) Also I thought that some of the food was not great considering this place was 5 star we have stayed at lesser places and had better food.
would 80% go back due to the resorts beautify laid out plans,rooms quality, staff are very very good.

Room Tip: Plunge pool room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kane_nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeKarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Kane_nottingham,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be part of this special celebration and for your lovely comments about our staff assistance, surroundings and overall services.

Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve, especially in such a unique and special event in our guest´s love story.

Be confident that Fernanda will be delighted to learn that you have acknowledged her hard work and we are proud to have her as part of the Dreams Riviera Cancun team.

We truly appreciate your observations about the areas you consider we need to improve our services, be certain that we will share them with the departments involved.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again hopefully next year to celebrate your first anniversary and add more amazing memories to your travel experiences.

Kind regards,


Karla Ortiz
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Came to this hotel with my husband for 10 days . And the staff could not do more for you worked really hard . As for the place it's self .... well if you love weddings .. jack hammers and building works you will love this hotel !!!! 10 days of loud music to drown out the building works pure hell . Me and my husband stayed in our room most of the time as the building works were so bad . And oh forget about the welding in the restaurant by the beach while you were eating!!! So would we go back NO take note if going there .

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Bresnaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeKarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Bresnaha,

Greetings from this amazing destination.

Thank you very much for choosing our resorts to spend your beach vacations and for taking the time to share your personal experience.

It is quite understandable, that sometimes our service and standards do not fulfill our guests’ expectations however we totally value our guests’ opinions since they let us know how you really perceive our resort and clearly show us what we need to maintain and show us those areas where we still need to keep improving.

As per your comments about the renovations at the Oceana restaurant, trust that we are doing what is in our hands to prevent that affects our guest's experience and we are working very hard to fulfill our guest’s expectations and needs during this process. On the other side, we consider important to share that all changes and renovations are thought out to keep offering optimal facilities to our guest.

We truly hope someday you can give us a second chance as we are sure that we will be able to change these perceptions and show you the services and standards that has giving us countless international awards such as being a Four Diamond Resort by the AAA, receiving the Certificate of Excellence for six years in a row and be part of the Travelers Choice list 2017, these last two awards by TripAdvisor.

Kind regards,

Karla Ortiz
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Hotel is very nice. Was a little nervous as the neighborhood wasn’t that great. Resort sits about 25 min from airport. Open air lobby and we received a very warm welcome. Paid extra for preferred club which was nice. Guest room was large with a good view of gulf and pool. Only drawback is there is no way to shut out bathroom from bedroom. Walk in closet, toilet and shower all had doors. Sink area was open so if one person gets up earlier you may disturb the other. Air conditioning was great.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank slbl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeKarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear slbl03,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to spend your beach vacations in this amazing destination in the Mexican Caribbean and for your great comments about our staff assistance, Preferred Club amenities and benefits, surroundings and overall services.

Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve.

We truly appreciate your kind observations about the areas we need to improve our services, be certain that we will share with the department involved.

We truly hope to have the chance to host you again to add more amazing memories to your travel experiences.


Kind regards,

Karla Ortiz
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This resort is very beautiful - with the hotel only being 4 storeys high it give more of an island feel than some of the hotels in Cancun hotel zone . The beach is wonderful for long walks - yes a bit of seaweed but the hotel works very hard to keep it clean . We were however very unimpressed with the reception staff- there had been an issue with our booking and the level of benefits we had and the hotel simply denied us those and potentially accused us of printing something from the internet showing a level of booking we did not have - Cecilia and Blancha on the front desk were dreadful and need a course in Customer service - it was quite shocking and then even more shocking once our travel agent rectified the position and we were quite correct - not so much as an apology in any way and we had to keep going back to the reception to sort this, I even asked for the Manager and was pointed towards Cecilia who did not care even then!!!! very, very bad- however despite these important people's very poor attitudes despite being wrong, the rest of the staff were great. There was building work going on in the poolside restaurant but they did all they could to minimise any impact. The Pool restaurant Oceana was great for outdoor breakfast - not many people mention that and one night that restaurant was a fish place and the next a steak restaurant - both excellent. The French restaurant was most competent and the service in there great ( worth taking long trousers for!) The Italian restaurant was probably the weakest but still good. The grounds are very well tended to and everywhere very clean. The fact they were struggling with a lack of a kitchen by the Pool whilst we were there was disappointing as we had a great lunch in Oceana on the first day and then buffets there after that. They do also need to cook something other than the Paella poolside most days of the week - we were there for 10 days and only saw a BBQ once during that time - that type of service needs to be stepped up. The rooms were very comfortable but we did have 2 bathrobes that should have been binned as had holes in both - they were very quickly replaced with much newer ones. All in all very good and the Priviledge benefits worth having as a great beach area and Beach concierge and waiters there ( all wonderful and work very hard) and a nice private bar for the evenings ( great fresh Canapes)- all fabulous - one of the reasons we booked what we booked and ended up with despite the best efforts of the dreadful Blancha and Cecilia who should never treat guests like they treated us!

Room Tip: Rooms with Ocean view are lovely
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank lpeters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eConciergeKarla, eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear lpeters4,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun!

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to spend your vacations and for your wonderful comments about our room facilities, gastronomical offer, cleanliness, Preferred Club benefits and amenities, surroundings and overall services.

Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve.

We truly appreciate your kind observations about areas where we need to improve our services, be certain that we will share with the department involved.

We are terribly sorry that you experienced this situation during the check-in, according to the reports we have on the system and with the confirmation sent by your travel agency there was a discrepancy of how the reservation has requested. Fortunately, your travel agency and the Reservations department were able to fix it and assign you in the correct area so you could enjoy the Preferred Club benefits and amenities.

We truly hope to have the chance to host you again to add more amazing memories to your travel experiences.


Kind regards,

Karla Ortiz
eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews