We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreams resort staff made our vacation everything we hoped for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dreams resort staff made our vacation everything we hoped for.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

From the moment we arrived everything was great. The rooms were spotless the choices of food were enough to have something new everyday, the nighttime entertainment was highly entertaining. Most of all the entertainment crew (especially Sofia who made extra effort to make sure my family was having a good time) is top notch. They kept you busy all day if you wanted to be with all types of activities for the whole family. My kids had a wonderful time playing volleyball and beach soccer everyday. I would definatly recommend this resort to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rpsjrct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun!!

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, it is a pleasure for us to receive this great comments since we can assure guests are having a pleasant stay at our resort and are receiving the service and attentions they deserve.

Your kind words serve to encourage all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to strive even harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable as possible.

We appreciate your recommendations

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,651
    1,445
    524
    216
    160
See reviews for
2,976
1,777
46
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,684)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A very nice and friendly resort. We had a little trouble the first two days with them trying to give us coupons to use at the resort kinda like cash in exchange for sitting through a "presentation" for an hour and a half. NOT worth it some people sat for 4 hours! You could only use part of the coupon at a time and had to pay for the rest yourself and they don't take no for an answer. Other than that they had 5 restaurants that were all really good. Even the room service food was good. Being the off season the pools and the rest of the resort was not very busy. They had different activities every day to keep you busy with night activities as well. They worked really hard to exceed your expectations. We wanted a soup they didn't have and they went out of the way to make it for us. For the price it is well worth it for all the food and drinks and activities they have available for you. Even a kid friendly resort the kids were not bad.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and main floor rooms have your own private pool connected to your patio tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun

We have read your comments and dissatisfactions about your last stay at the resort.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to add your review and your positive comments during your stay with us.

On behalf of Dreams Riviera, I would like to apologize because we could not fulfill your expectations.

Please be sure we already took the right measurements and made several changes on the way Unlimited Vacation Club contact guests and how they close the contracts.

We really hope you could give us a second chance to improve the image you have from the resort.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice rooms but the way the resort is situated it traps the noise and we found it loud. Beach was nice, we love that area for its beaches. Had to get up stinking early to get a place to sit, that sucked.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun

Thank you for taking the time and the effort to write about your recent stay in Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Regarding your complaint about the sun beds/lounge, Reservations are not allowed but we can´t have full control of since people sometimes leave personal belongings, We will sure pay more attention on those who only leave towels so that everyone is pleased.

The world-renowned reputation Dreams Riviera Cancun worldwide is built on commitment to exemplary guest service. As client of the Dreams Riviera Cancun, we value your patronage and thank you again for taking the time to provide us with our guest’s feedback.

Thank you for your comments,
Hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My sister and I returned today from five nights. The resort is BEAUTIFUL and perfectly maintained. The staff in every part of the resort were wonderful - they couldn't do enough to make sure you had everything you needed. The rooms are beautiful - we upgraded to an ocean view - it was amazing!!! I will definately be returning with the family. Great place for family, kids, friends or couples. The beach is breathtaking. I would take plenty of OFF as the mosquitos are bad this time of year. Amazing entertainment every night. The spa was wonderful and the food was great. Had a five star meal in the french resteraunt. I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!

Room Tip: The oceanview is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHendrix0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun

I sincerely appreciate your note expressing your satisfaction with the quality of service you received as a guest at Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Your kind words serve to encourage all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to strive even harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.

Rest assured that I will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

Again, thank you for your kind words. You are indeed very thoughtful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just got back from this amazing hotel. Honestly exceeds its 5star status. Me and my husband had a lovely honeymoon and cant wait to return at some point. The food exceeded our expectations. we visited the buffet once. Every morning we visited the Oceana restaurant who we was greeted by David and Estephany who each morning greeted us with welcoming smiles and friendly welcome. Most mornings we were served by waiters Eleazr or Orlando who truly were exceptional with there service. We really enjoyed the glazed donuts and Eleazr would save us extra one each morning, Very much attention to detail and personal touch. Most lunch times we would eat in the seaside grill who we would again be greeted by estaphany and served by Orlando. Orlando services was exceptional, he always had a smile on his face and looked after me and my husband very well. He was very attentive to my husbands thirst needs for sprite and fanta orange. :-) Entertainment around the pool was excellent, we went kayaking and on bicycle tour with Elie who was extremely and infortative about the local area. Sofia and Levent were so ncie and friendly and we had very friendly chats by the pool everyday. They are commended for there hard work. Pool area and sunbeds were very comfy, Rooms are amazing but we paid extra for seaview but we wanted the honeymoon suite but wasnt available. I tried the spa which also was highly recommended. I can highly reccomend the dreams riviera. honestly exceptional and i am well travelled cabincrew (flight attendant)

Room Tip: Room 1514 excellent sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun!!

It´s a pleasure for us to hear that your husband and you had a great time at our beautiful resort and that everything was as you expected during your honeymoon!

Your kind comments help us to make sure that our employees are doing everything that is up to them to give out the high quality service guests deserve, rest assured that I will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

We are looking forward to having you as guests again!
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic Beach, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I always find reading reviews helpful before booking a trip, so I hope my review helps someone out there in search of more information.

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa and I’d like to walk you through our trip with details. We booked the trip through BookIt.com and got a great value as September and October is considered off-season for the area.

Note on airlines: AeroMexico is not helpful at all in explaining delays, does not communicate with passengers on vessel, the planes are older, warm, and tight. Not a good experience overall. AeroMexico: 2 / 5

We arranged for Round Trip Transfers, again, we did not have a choice of the company as it was all picked through BookIt.com. We got Best Day Travel. Overall, they were fine, did what they had to. Trip was straightforward, but be mindful, before you get to your transportation, there will be a variety of characters who will approach you to “help”…they all look official but are simply looking to pitch you on a timeshare, or to sell you something, or to grab your bags and help you to the curb in exchange for a tip. The transfer companies watch along and smile, they know what’s going on – just be mindful and be aware. Best Day Travel: 4 / 5

Onto the resort. This was our first vacation in six years so we were more than ready for it and beyond excited. We picked the resort as it was newer, had a lot of food choices, and was in a great, safe area. We were surprised, however, to find the location in not such a touristy area. After traveling down a bumpy, dirt road for about a half-mile, you reach the gates of the resort. And you know immediately at once, you’ll not leave it to explore the town since there’s not much of one, other than for an excursion or two. Best Day Travel driver will tell you that the next time you come to town, to travel to Playa del Carmen – more to do, they say.

Upon arrival, we are whisked from the front entrance...and I mean, whisked…you are not even given a moment to absorb the view. There is champagne sitting on a console across from check-in, but you are cattled to the Preferred Club Lounge immediately for check-in and do not have a chance to look around, grab a drink, or even use the restroom. We originally booked a room with a plunge pool. BookIt.com automatically upgraded us to Preferred Club and a Jacuzzi room instead. Without us asking. When we were checking in, we were told all the plunge pool rooms were taken, but we could upgrade to the Honeymoon Suite for about $140 USD / night. So disappointed we were. But there was nothing we could do. As we were finishing the check-in, we are approached by Monica, one of the many who will approach you throughout your trip to tell you that you have to earn your $200 in resort upgrades. You see, when we booked through BookIt.com, they also gave us $200 in upgrades. Thing is, you have to sit through a 90-minute sales pitch on the AMResorts to get the dollars. And they ask you to do so during breakfast. Needless to say, we didn’t want to give up a breakfast or 90-minutes, so we never did get our upgrades. Another tip: you will be approached many times for this sales pitch, just mention the first person who approached you and they’ll leave you alone.

The room is pretty. But worn. And our first room was filled with ants all around the sinks, in the shower, on the floor, by the mini-bar, and all on our balcony and in the accompanying Jacuzzi. We requested a room change after a whole can of Raid did not take care of the problem and were moved two rooms down.

Our first meal – lunch – was at Seaside Grill. And it was good and adequate. I was disappointed prior to leaving on our trip not to see menus anywhere online, not sure if we would enjoy the food, so if anyone has questions, please ask. Anyway, you are given some tortilla chips, guacamole, and salsa as you wait. We ordered a salad to share, then my boyfriend had the grilled chicken sandwich, and I had the broiled fish of the day (grouper). All was good and the restaurant is right in the center of things. Now, to explain location, the Seaside Grill is attached to Oceana. They share a kitchen and the same lunch menu. Most of the restaurants are set up this way. For instance, the French and Mexican and Italian are all next to one another as well, and most probably share a kitchen. All restaurants are in the same area by the hotel lobby, aside from Seaside Grill and Oceana. (Aside: There are a few days during our trip that Oceana is closed for dinner due to private parties.) Note: there are never any meals served on the beach, with tiki torches, as they show in their promotional shots. You can book a “romantic lobster dinner for two” in a cabana. This is set up each and every day but remained unsold during our trip. Just empty, dressed tables inside cabanas. More could be done on the beach in terms of food and entertainment.

We quickly went into the pool, where we spent much of our time on this trip – it is TROPICAL here, folks. The bartenders are Sal and Israel and are quick to remember you if you remember to tip them in the beginning of the stay. The drinks are delicious and tropical and fun – but not strong. Tip: ask for a double shot, and try both the Sea & Sand (insanely yummy and a pretty drink to boot) and the Riviera Maya (layered drink of midori, orange juice, and strawberry daiquiri). There’s also a drink of the day that is fun to try each and every day.

Quick overview of the pool: despite management asking you not to put towels on chairs to save them, people do this beginning around 7am. I would recommend doing the same as early as possible. Also, grab a blue float from the Entertainment Center and pull out of the pool and keep by your chair if you plan on using it throughout the day. Otherwise, people will grab your float. Not good? Kids. All in the adult pool. Unsupervised. There is a great area to recline actually in the pool. Yet, while you’re doing this, kids will be running along the ledge splashing you and screaming. Mind you, it’s the bar pool and there are two other, separate activity pools. I don’t think kids should be allowed unsupervised in this pool when lots of people leave their half-finished drinks on the ledge and you’ll find kids picking up the glasses and throwing them into the pool, or worse yet, trying the alcohol. Not smart.

If you’re debating the Preferred Club and there’s not an automatic upgrade, I’m not sure it’s entirely worth it. You do get the lounge area with its own bar, but so what? The hotel lobby serves similar food items, plus you are always so full from the regular meals that you’ll find yourself not utilizing it that much. For me, I enjoyed the computers and the free in-room WiFi, but most people don’t still work on vacation, so only you can answer that. I do know that we were to get upgraded mini-bar (not true), pillow menu (didn’t happen), so...again, not sure if it’s worth it.

Food. There’s a lot of it and it’s all mostly good. There are some nights that a restaurant is dark, or closed. When picking this resort based on the number of eateries, keep this in mind. And they do have and enforce dress codes. So, long pants are a must for the men at most of them, and no tank tops on men for breakfast, despite the heat. El Patio is traditional Mexican eatery, and it’s just ok. The entertainment there is the only entertainment at an eatery and it’s fun. It’s also the best looking restaurant. And again, the mariachi band is a fun touch. And the fundido presentation is fun as well – remember to ask for it. Everyone wrote on here about the steak at the Mexican place. Maybe we went on an “off” night but it was more steamed than grilled. Almost as if it were cooked earlier in the day and then kept in a chafing dish and warmed before eating. Not the greatest. The Italian eatery, Portofino, is fun. But not terribly Italian for this Italian. Japanese is fun as well. After reading many, many reviews, we were advised we HAD to make reservations, HAD to try the hibachi, and while it was good, I think all the “it’s so hard to get a reservation” kept many away. We had two other people at our hibachi table for eight. And the other one was empty. Only two other tables were taken. It was dead. I would recommend World Café for the breakfast buffet. The Mexican section is delicious with some fun things to try. Oh, and another fun, everyday touch. Fresh chocolate chip cookies across from the check-in area are delicious. The Mulatta-Chocolate from CocoCafe is like a mudslide without the alcohol. If you want the strongest drink, the lobby bar – Rendezvous – is the best and the real deal. The coconut martini is to die for.

Which brings me to – Entertainment. There’s not much of it, truth be told. Throughout the day there are a few offerings: archery, water volleyball, ping pong, but there’s no...strong entertainment team...to get people involved. No one announces when anything is starting, and since you might not be wearing a watch, you quickly realize you’ve missed the 11a bingo game or the 1p food demo. And at night, there’s not much either. On one night, we were told it would be Mexican night. We had seen workers working ALL NIGHT LONG, even in a thunderstorm, constructing a stage in one of the pools, so we could not wait to see what Mexican night would be. Fast forward to the next day, and we find the stage is for a wedding set-up, and the Mexican night consists of a few cheap flea market vendors selling wares – no one frequented this area. Surprising. The two best entertainment nights were the drums & fire show (cool, don’t miss) and the “romantic music in lobby”…the singer was simply AMAZING. Note: the lobby bar is not air conditioned and sweltering on the hot, tropical, mosquito ridden nights. Be mindful of this.

The beach is okay. And just okay. Mind you, I live five minutes from a beach so maybe I’m biased. Each day there is a warning of jellyfish, so I chose not to go swimming in the Gulf and quick conversation with those sitting on the beach tells us that they are covered in red marks from sitting on the beach (Bug bites? We don’t know, so we don’t stay long). There’s a lot of seaweed, but they clean it twice a day just in front of the resort. If you walk to the right, you will find an almost military-nuclear-looking area, not a wonderful view, if you walk to the left, you are next to Excellence, and then Ocean Coral & Turquesa. You will also find vendors on the beach quick to sell you a pareo or sunglasses (you can barter), along with AquaWorld.

Not to miss: the daily Paella. They start making this around 1p or so – it’s delicious. The burgers at the outdoor grill. Also, really, really good.

Another Tip: Always ask for bottled water. Although they say they filter their water, people we met during our trip had mild stomach issues. We did not…AT ALL…but always drank bottled water, even while brushing teeth.

Being a Preferred Club guest allows a 1p check-out. Note: they will tell you it’s 12p, but it’s 1p – your card will stop at that time. So if you need to use it, it’s done. Also, make sure you arrange for your return trip to the airport almost as soon as you get there. We went back each and every day, but could not find the Best Day rep in their office. We finally got them the day we were leaving, told our pick-up time, only to arrive at that time and be told it was an hour later. Ugh.

All in all, a great resort for families, not really for active singles or couples.

Location: 1 / 5
Resort: 3 / 5
Food & Drinks: 4 / 5
Entertainment: 1 / 5

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JohannaZ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your satisfactions and dissatisfactions during your stay at Dreams Riviera Cancun. On behalf of Dreams Riviera, I would like to apologize because we could not fulfill your expectations.

Regarding your complaints, allow me to inform you that the entrance of the resort has already been fixed, Our resort it´s conveniently located 30 minutes away from Cancun and Playa del Carmen, Puerto Morelos does have fun activities to do such as Selvatica where one can go Zip lining and there is also cenotes (under ground caves) that one can explore.

The entertainment staff is always looking forward to please guests, I will send your kind review to the entertainment manager so that he can come up with some more activities, on the other side allow me to inform you that every night a daily activity sheet is left in your room with the turndown service for guests to know the next day activities.

The world-renowned reputation Dreams Riviera Cancun worldwide is built on commitment to exemplary guest service. As client of the Dreams Riviera Cancun, we value your patronage and thank you again for taking the time to provide us with our guest’s feedback.

We really hope you give us a chance to improve your image of our resort.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was my second trip to Mexico but my first all inclusive ever. I am happy to report that Dreams exceeded my expectations. If you are reading this review and have not booked this vacation yet STOP reading and book already! You will not be disappointed. I read tons of reviews on TA before booking this trip so I will only touch on points I do not remember reading about.
Our party was 2 adults and 2 kids and we opted for a plunge pool room (1140). LOVED our room location. Garden view with only 4 other rooms on our hall which I believe helped to keep noise to a minimum. We only had a problem with late night noise on 1 evening. It was Sat at 1:30 a.m. We could hear lots of rowdy adults around the resort. I assume this was due to the number of weddings the resort hosts on a Sat. Not a big deal but next trip we will probably avoid a Sat night stay. My biggest complaint about the room is that there is not a dresser. There is ample closet space with 3 shelves for clothes storage but it is not well light.
Our kids, ages 6 & 8, loved being in the kids club. You will receive a newsletter each evening in your room listing the activities for the next day. There are hourly events to entertain the kids like face painting, video games, supervised pool time, pirate parties, crafts, movies and so much more. One thing to note though is if your child wants to play video games (for example)they can only do so in the hour alloted for that activity. My kids were dying to climb the rock wall the minute we arrived our first day but that was not offered until our third day at 4 in the afternoon so we had to plan our day accordingly. Not a big deal but I wish I would have known before hand so that I could have told my kids upfront to avoid the disappointment they had when we arrived.
The newsletter (called the Sun Dial) also lists restaurant hours and activities for the adults. There is one dinner restaurant closed each night. The daytime adult activities are lot of fun due to the great entertainment staff. There is kayaking, snorkeling, beach & water volleyball, rifle shooting, archery...the list goes on and on. Like the kids club these are offered on the hour and are on a rotation of some sort. One thing to note here if you are traveling with young kids - for the snorkeling & kayaking children have to be ages 10 and up. If they are younger you are not allowed to leave them in the kids club to do these 2 activities. The pagers will not work off the property and both of these activities are just off shore behind the property.
The night time shows are great. While we were there we saw a break dancing act, magician, kids show and participated in casino night. We won a "prize" at casino night which was a spa day pass for 2 adults. Big score there since the passes are $39.00 per adult! The spa circuit was nice - sauna, steam room, hot tub, plunge pool - but I do not think that I would pay $39 for it. I have seen complaints on here before about people not being able to find the "Revive Juice Bar". My advice is to not go looking for it! It is in the spa and the 3 juices offered there were cranberry, lemon water and mint water. These can all be found at any of the bars or restaurants.
All of the bar staff are awesome. Yes, they have absolute & barcardi but if you ask most of them have better brands stored below in the fridge like Grey Goose & Don Julio at no charge! They were tipped well.
The restaurants were great. El Patio was my favorite. Ask them to prepare your queso table side. They make it fresh with mexican sausage, peppers & onions. My mouth is watering just writing about it! The portions at Bordeaux are small but just know that going in and order 2 entrees for yourself if you are hungry. I ordered the shrimp and 4 rather small shrimp came out on my plate. That was perfect for me that night but if I would have gone there again another night hungry I would have ordered the shrimp and a steak!
Like everyone has said take bugspray and apply often! I usually only apply bugspray sometimes in the evenings here in the south but I applied ALL DAY in Mexico.
We had a family picture taken by the on site photographer and I am absolutely THRILLED with how our pictures turned out. If you want pictures taken go ahead and schedule the session shortly after you arrive. There are many weddings here and those are booked in advance (of course) with the photographer. They will let you know the days & times they are available. There is no sitting fee and you basically purchase the rights to your photos for $15.00 each. You can go in and pick out your favorite photos after the session and they load them on a cd for you. I truely can not believe they offer this service with no sitting fees.
We had a wonderful time at this resort and can not wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank beachloverAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

We wish you were here!

Greetings from sunny Dreams Riviera Cancun!


We want to thank you for your patronage and for writing this great and realistic review.

We hope we could have you and your family once again very soon to indulge you as you deserve.

If you book again, please contact us directly so we can acomodate you out of the reach of noise in a great view room!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,668 reviews
1.7 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
0.5 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
7,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,496 reviews
15.5 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#40 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,415 reviews
19.7 mi away
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus by Melia Playa Del Car...
#31 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
7,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal–Puerto Juárez, Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#12 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Dreams Riviera Cancun takes its personality from its incredible location — just 30 minutes from the "hot" excitement of Cancun yet right on the "cool" Caribbean close to Playa del Carmen and many other of the Mayan Riviera’s most sought after sights. Most importantly, it is an enchanting wonderland where families, couples, singles and friends enjoy all the pleasures and privileges of Unlimited-Luxury® where everything is included. Your whole being will relax immediately, surrounded by our large sun-dappled swimming pools and a sugar white sand beach. To this, add lush tropical gardens and of course, our fabulous palm-filled beach. Your day and evening activities range from exciting to purely relaxing — with plenty to do for everyone including endless land and water activities, a world-class Dreams Spa by Pevonia and fitness center, nearby golf and much more. "Home" features the uniquely shaped octagonal room or suite, beautifully appointed with a private balcony, marble floors and full marble bath area with Jacuzzi tub and dozens of other luxury amenities and conveniences that anticipate your desires and fulfill them instantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing