We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Beach time”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Malena
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location but could use upgrading .”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The outdoor space was the highlight of this rental and we both enjoyed the large hammock on the patio during our stay.
The new mattress provided was fairly firm but comfortable, maybe not having a box spring under kept it on the firm side? The futon in the main living area is in desperate need of being replaced, ie. you can feel the metal bars under when sitting on it. We even brought down the mattress from the tiny loft futon to make it usable.
Basic kitchen supplies were provided as was fresh drinking water. Note, the plates and bowls get very hot after being in the microwave, so be cautious if using.
The weekly cleaning could have been more thorough, wiping off the kitchen appliances (toaster, blender) and under them would go along way.
The owners were great to deal with and were very responsive with the one problem that we did have ( we ran out of hot water) It was fixed quickly and we had no other problems during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor patio
Liked least: The comfort of the furniture
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thanks for your review. I wish you made your comments during your stay! I ask our guests how everything is going for them every day, and we may have been able to make you happier. The futon is only a couple of years old, and this is the first feedback we have had, we will investigate. - Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuseh...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Beach time”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Rob and Joanne were wonderful hosts. They were available to answer all your questions about the town and area. The information that they provided on their bookstore website was invaluable ! The location is prefect in a quiet neighbourhood . It is a short walk to the beach and the town. The town had so many wonderful restaurants at reasonable prices, shopping galore, music, taxis and tours were easily arranged. You can hop on the bus for a quick ride to a larger grocery store and a variety of additional restaurants. The apartment was immaculate, beautifullly decorated and the kitchen was set up to cook great meals. We spent many hours sitting on the large porch. There were large windows, sliding doors and several fans to let in the sea breeze. We enjoyed the town and found everyone to be friendly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkTr...
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Paradise! A five minute walk to the beach, large, private, clean, comfy and well equipped. The front porch is the perfect place to while away the hours reading or napping in the hammocks. Gracious hosts who are there to answer all your questions.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peter e
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Live like a Local”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We “lived like locals” for a week at Casa de los Viajeros in a pretty residential neighborhood 3 blocks from the Town Square and 2 blocks from the Beach. We stayed in Suite 3, which is an 800 square foot 1 Bedroom/1 Bath apartment uniquely laid out on 2 floors, which made it feel very spacious. There were 7 modern screened windows we could slide open to feel the breeze, as well as our balcony door - the cross ventilation was excellent. A ceiling fan on each floor was a special bonus. The unit was quiet, fully equipped, nicely decorated, extremely well-located, and came at an exceptionally low price. (A week at Casa de los Viajeros was less than we’ve spent for a single night at places in the Caribbean!) The bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of modern electrical outlets and light switches everywhere. There was even special recessed lighting on the stairs to the 2nd level, which we used as a deluxe nightlight. Upstairs there was a large corner with wire shelving, plenty of hangers, and a full length mirror which we used as a dressing area. We rented from Rob and Joanne, who live on the premises and own a bookstore in town - so they’re always nearby if you need their help. They are both very friendly, extremely nice people, and are very accommodating to any special needs. Rob even provides a large notebook in the suite filled with detailed information on things to do in Puerto Morelos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiamaca
Mountain View, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Where to start... everything was perfect, the apartment was very comfortable, knit and clean. Rob the owner, is a very nice person, knows the place very well and gave us very useful tips and recommendations to fully enjoy our trip. The location of the apartments couldn't be better, close to the best beach and to the city center but in a very quiet spot. I highly recommend La Casa de los Viajeros.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BooAK
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home, but better!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay!
Everything was as described in the unit, and we loved the convenient location. Strolled to and along the beach, to town and through the surrounding neighbourhoods.

We appreciated all the extra details and information provided by the owners. Our visit was enhanced greatly by the thought and care they have put in to their property.

Loved the breezy patio and the comfortable bed! We felt relaxed and well rested from our stay here. Just what we needed - thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing