We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of La Petita

La Petita
Ranked #36 of 189 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed December 9, 2018

We had shrimp and fish tacos with hrimp ceviche as a appetizer.
The food was very good, service fine didn't seem like they cared if we were there or not vibe.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ISLANDGIRL3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

La Petita has been our go to place on the beach and for 7 years or so. Tables in the sand, great fresh fish, cold beer, cheap... nice view of the ocean and great staff. We’ve never been disappointed! Open at 12 noon and great until mid afternoon. Around dusk, the mosquitoes are happy to see you! Sunday’s are fun... the local population arrives with all the kids, grandma and grandpa, aunts and uncles... the place fills up and the local musicians play...local vendors arrive. Lots of fun!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a Puerto Morelos must! It is literally right on the beach, so you can keep those toes firmly planted in the white sand while you eat. The guac was one of our favorites!!!! I had the fish tacos and my husband had fried shrimp, with the ice cold Sols it was an amazing and very relaxing dining atmosphere! The food is inexpensive and oh so delicious!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tab_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Great ambience with sea views.
Great food, not expensive- what more could I ask for? I love this place, it is one of the ,must go’ places for me in Puerto Morelos.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GabrielaS456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Have gone here a few times each visit for the amazing and fresh shrimp ceviche. Also had a fried fish here that was very good. I love a nice beach restaurant where I can put my toes in the sand and relax. This place is great for that. Good margaritas and service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank tropictripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petita also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Petita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing