We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool vibe with cool food too...”
Review of La Terraza - CLOSED

La Terraza
Price range: $5 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Beautiful restaurant located on one side of the main square of Puerto Morelos, created on a holder, full of nature ...many say "Where is village life"descriptionWe are a fusion concept, which focuses on seafood, a touch of India and various options for lovers of vegetarian and vegan.This concept offers a pretty magical mix of curry sauces, fruits, and our traditional Mexican food.and most importantly PRODUCE TO 80% of our products:breadpastapastryDressingspastryOur product is fresh and some of them organics, the fish as chickens and vegetables are of the day. In our drinks we just use fresh fruit and no chemicals.Try our specialities: Tacos with Home made tortillaHold fishSteak FishSaladsPizzas And the Indian items that we have!!!If you come to Puerto Morelos not forget to stop by the terrace.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
223 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Cool vibe with cool food too...”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We tried to go here a few times during our stay and it was full. We figured something was good here, so we came back again on a quieter night. Then, we were learned first hand that it was worth the wait!

We started with a shrimp taco appetizer that was yummy. Word of caution to those with sensitive gringo stomachs like mine, the sauce that goes with it is delicious but quite strong and hot. A little really does go a long way.

I had the shrimp that came with mango and pineapple, festive presentation and tasty. My spouse had a fish with a shrimp sauce and said good things too and he does not throw around praise lightly.

We did not sample their various juice options but the descriptions sounded tempting.

The prices are very reasonable for very good food. I also learned this place used to be above the square and moved to its current street level spot a few months ago. I say smart move. I have been coming to PM for 3 years and did not know they were even up there...

The interior has cool lights and a nice little fountain in the middle, it feels fresh and full of good zen. The service was spot on too.

I highly recommend coming here if you want fresh seafood and other vegetarian dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Done_with_shoveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Mangala La Terraza .... OUSTANDING”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just returned from a yoga holiday in Puerto Morelos ... and enjoyed several dinners out at La Terraza. After yoga class everyday I would saunter down to the restaurant and enjoy an ice-cold drink and my favorite dish which is the "falafel" that they serve. I tried some of their other delicious fare, but always returned to the "falafel" .... out of this world.

The service was sooo fun, the prices were amazing and the food was unbelievably fresh.

Enjoy, Michelle from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calgarymichelle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Imaginative Food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We ate here a couple of times while staying in Puerto Morelos this month. The food is fresh and varied. If you are craving a salad this is your place. There are a variety of salads that are served with different imaginative combinations of nuts, cheeses, fruits - all delicious. Wonderful smoothies and juices too. I had a beautiful dinner of coconut prawns that came with grilled pineapple, and mango served with coconut infused rice. It was delicious. The tacos are very good too. There is something for everyone on this menu.

The new location is beautiful and the service is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatopaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place was crazy busy and I thought it was going to be a disastrous meal. But it was one of the best meals of our trip. The waitress had the entire place, and somehow she seemed to keep it all going! We had a great meal and service was great, considering how busy they were. My son had the seafood burrito and he's still talking about how good it was (which is amazing because he hates everything). We will be back next trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stlgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic colorful dishes!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ordered two salads (Krishna and Shivananda) as well as chapati with nuts and cheese filling and some smoothie. It was just fantastic food and we will be back fore sure next time we visit Puerto Morelos!
We are vegetarians, so this was an especially good find!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasasthali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraza also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing