We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super delicious seafood tostadas”
Review of Blue Morelos

Blue Morelos
Ranked #45 of 191 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We came to Blue Morelos multiple times during our stay in Puerto Morelos.
The menu is small and focused on seafood. The food is amazing and really really affordable. The fish was very fresh. The owner told us the tuna was fished the same day. And you can taste that!
The margaritas were great as well, maybe the best we’ve had in Puerto Morelos.

Overall probably our favorite place to eat in Puerto Morelos. :)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank klaemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019

I’m ashamed to say my wife and I walked past Blue twice a day for almost a week before we stopped in for a bite , never saw it on trip advisor so just went on to the others that were . Trust me when I say I will kick myself for not trying it sooner We aren’t super fancy foodies but we love our finds in PM and this is one of the best !! Top shelf 2 for one margaritas.?. no but without a doubt the best 79 peso 2 for ones in town , we tried 2 tostados; one with mango and tuna and one with shrimp and mango, one bite and we both just looked at each other and said WOW and immediately started scanning the menu for or next picks ! We love ceviche and eat it once or twice a day when we are down and this was without a doubt the best we had. This entire trip . Period . We always eat at the “taco” com place and while it’s always great , there was something about Blue that will make it our new “go to” favorite place. Please give it a shot , it will make your vacation! Tomorrow is our last day here but we making it our last breakfast in PM. I will review it after we get back home

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gybuynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food and wonderful staff, all so helpful and we ordered 3 different times to taste all wonderful foods she had to offer. Definitely worth the trip walk one block off the ocean.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Renegators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Just happened to notice it as we walked by ..glad we did. What’s not to like ? good mojitos 2 for next to nothing great assortment of hot and cold tostados.We had six different ones all good especially the octopus . Served by the owner who was very personable. We live in Mexico and we were more than impressed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianandjen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We often passed by this restaurant and after a walk one day we decided to stop just for drinks as they advertised 2 for 79p. We started with a margarita first and they were just okay....as were the mojitos we ordered second. I guess they were as expected considering the price. While having our drinks we got chatting with another customer who raved about the food here...so a few days later we stopped by around 11:45 for lunch. This is an outdoor restaurant with only 4 or 5 small tables. At the time we stopped by there were no customers here. The server came over with menus and said ' we are serving breakfast right now. Is that ok ?" We said no we were here for lunch...the cook and the server both said " well lunch service starts in fifteen minutes !" Bear in mind...again...there were no customers here and probably there would not be any in the next fifteen minutes who would want breakfast ! However they did not offer to start on lunch early...we couldn't figure out why ??? This is a very small place and they could easily have given us lunch a few minutes early. Needless to say we did not stick around and instead patronized another nearby restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Morelos also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Blue Morelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing