We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Morelos
Post
Inbox
Search

“Relaxing beach bar for happy hour”

La Cantina by Unico Beach
Ranked #52 of 211 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Price range: $6 - $13
Description: Grill located in Puerto Morelos, inside Unico Beach. Ideal for a day with family or friends, where you can enjoy good music, delicious drinks and grilled food in a relaxed atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Grill located in Puerto Morelos, inside Unico Beach. Ideal for a day with family or friends, where you can enjoy good music, delicious drinks and grilled food in a relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying at the condos next door and decided to visit one afternoon for their happy hour specials and we really enjoyed this place and the drinks were really strong and not watered down for being 2 for 1. We decided to share some guacamole and chips since the drinks were kinda strong and that was very tasty as well.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RxVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

Super friendly staff. Great ceviche. Amazing guacamole. Really clean. We have been here a few times this week. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Fiano1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

If you are going to have a Beach Club, you should do something about the mountains of seaweed in front of the club. I realize you don’t control the seaweed, but you can control its removal. If your government isn’t stepping up, be the change agent.

Food was average and the table service poor. There are other beach clubs down the beach who remove seaweed. Don’t go to Único.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Ferinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Incredible food! Had the Shrimp Stuffed Avocados and Hubby had the Shrimp Cocktail. Was so good! Went back several times for apples as our condo was walking distance away. Very good every time, and the servers are very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank CyndiB554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

This lovely beach bar has a great ambiane, great happy hour(4-5), and great food. We had the Mejillones Cremonos ( mussels with spicy, cheese, in a wine sauce). It was FANTASTIC! My usband ate most of the mussels and I ate most of the spinach. A delicious and economical dinner for both of us. Most of all, delicious and fun.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margaret e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina by Unico Beach also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Cantina by Unico Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing