We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our KITCHEN home!”

Salciccium Food Truck Village
Certificate of Excellence
Description: CONCEPT PHILOSOPHY Bring a large diversity of food and dishes of the world at low cost to the tourists of Puerto Morelos and resident alike. Bring a vibrant food truck village concept for the first time to the fishing village of Puerto Morelos. Create a Station themed ambience where visitors from different cultures and backgrounds can meet, enjoy and learn about the food of the world. It is a meeting place to see and be seen. A space, delight in children foodies, (kids menu at low cost), enjoy our swimming pool while families and couples alike experience our specialties under a huge roofed terrace surrounded by vegetation and flowers set up. This roofed terrace is topped palapa and participate to the ecological image the Puerto Morelos authorities are found of.
Restaurant details
Description: CONCEPT PHILOSOPHY Bring a large diversity of food and dishes of the world at low cost to the tourists of Puerto Morelos and resident alike. Bring a vibrant food truck village concept for the first time to the fishing village of Puerto Morelos. Create a Station themed ambience where visitors from different cultures and backgrounds can meet, enjoy and learn about the food of the world. It is a meeting place to see and be seen. A space, delight in children foodies, (kids menu at low cost), enjoy our swimming pool while families and couples alike experience our specialties under a huge roofed terrace surrounded by vegetation and flowers set up. This roofed terrace is topped palapa and participate to the ecological image the Puerto Morelos authorities are found of.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

This is the best restaurant; the location, the food, the variety of choices, the wonderful wait staff (and GIGI was our waiter every night. She is so friendly and does a fabulous job of getting us exactly what we wanted to eat), the music (every night there was a band and on one night it was band from Columbia and Jhonny was teaching a group of us Columbian dance).
There is a kitchen that makes a variety of items including a wood oven for pizza and other oven roasted items, outdoor grills for lobster and steaks, a darling VW bus outfitted to be a taco truck, great bar and drinks.
I can not say enough about this restaurant.
Take care and enjoy this ***** delight.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host_Salciccium, Owner at Salciccium Food Truck Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Terry, thank you so much for your marvelous comments regarding our service, Food and Beverages at the Salciccium, Food Truck Village. We are very glad also that you recognize the excellent service given by Gigi and we love the description you made of the various type of cuisine we are offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 432 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel gota de Sal that is attached to this salciccium so went there regularly for food and drinks. Service is excellent and there’s a good variety of food - from pizza to fresh sea food. It never gets too busy so a nice place to go for a chilled evening. They have music some nights which is fun.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mcrj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host_Salciccium, Owner at Salciccium Food Truck Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Mcrj, we are honored by your very keen comments regarding our Salciccium, Food Truck Village's Food and Beverages and service. We certainly look forward to receive you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Great spot in Puerto for drinks and food! Manager Miguel is friendly and charming and the staff made us feel welcome. Highly recommend the lobster.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank KPIZZLE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host_Salciccium, Owner at Salciccium Food Truck Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear friend of Salciccium, we would like to thank you so much for your nice comments regarding our staff and our General manager, Miguel Angel all of them are our greatest asset. We are glad that our food and beverages were up to your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Facilities, Service and Food are great here !!!! Great selection and live music make it for a great dinning experience. Highly recommend this place

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank O7648JBfernandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host_Salciccium, Owner at Salciccium Food Truck Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Fernando, thank you so much for your very positive comments on our service, food, beverages and indeed on the ambiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place. Our group of 7 ate here everyday (sometimes multiple times a day) of our trip! The food was very good and flavorful. We met Lisa our first night and she was the very best in all aspects. Our first time in the area and she helped us with so many suggestions. They also have karaoke which was a lot of fun! I will definitely go back! Can not wait to see Lisa, Daniella (Laniella?), Fernando & his dog Freako again!!! — The girls and 1 guy from Virginia

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TravelingAries0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Host_Salciccium, Propietario at Salciccium Food Truck Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

dear traveling Aries, thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are indeed proud that you had your food and beverages everyday of the week at Salciccium. We sent your congratulations to Luisa, Daniela and indeed to Freak, the German Sheppard as well as Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salciccium Food Truck Village also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Salciccium Food Truck Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing