We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I came to the Now Jade for our honeymoon and this place is excellent. We reserved the oceanview preferred club room 7203 and it was an awesome view. We saw the ocean and the adults only pool and we could be at either one within a minute. The staff was excellent - Tomas is the man around the adults only side - he is very pleasant and always seems to remember what you want to drink or brings you something special for you to try. Sergio was our waiter everyday for breakfast and lunch in the carnival and he always made sure we were taken care of. We ate everywhere and Mercure, Capers, and Spice were the best amongst everything. Liz at the preferred desk is a sweetie and she know how to make sure you time is very enjoyable. Amelia our room attendant was great - she stocked us everyday and always had a smile on her face. We would and will recommend the Now Jade to everyone and go back there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the preferred section is worth it. On Friday and saturday nights, make sure y...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir

On behalf of Now Jade Riviera Cancun, we wish to thank you very much for taking the time to convey information about your experience with us during such special celebration as was your honeymoon.

We are pleased to hear that we exceed your expectations and you really were involved in the magic of our little paradise; definitely there is nothing more rewarding for us to see than a satisfied guest. We will share your comments with the entire staff, especially with Tomas, Sergio, Liz and Amelia.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you next year to celebrate your anniversary.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,946)
There are newer reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,553 - 5,559 of 8,946 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

My family (all adults [25, 28, 28, 33, 62, 64] - parents and siblings) and I all went to the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa from November 2-9, 2013. There were positives and negatives about our stay, but mostly positives, especially since it was my first all-inclusive resort I've been to.

The Sports and Entertainment team members (Juan, Manuel, Itzel, Orlando, Javier, Geo, and David) were all super energetic, smiling all the time, and tried to get everyone involved in all of their activities (rainy day and sunny day activities). Despite my desire to just sit around the beach, they were persuasive enough to convince me to participate in some of the activities. And the jokes in the evenings, when presenting the shows, were always hilarious. These employees all made my stay worthwhile and entertaining and if I do return to this resort, it is because of all of them taking the time to get to know my family and me (especially Juan and Manuel).

The food was exceptional, especially at the a la carte restaurants (Capers, Spice, Tamarindo, & Cin Cin) and you didn’t have to wait in line – with 6 of us, we always got seated right away and had great service from all of the waiters. We didn't eat at Mercure (the French restaurant), as it didn't appeal to the majority of us. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was great, but we found it odd that it wasn't open most evenings for dinner. Our guess was because of the weddings every night; they closed the buffet area for the wedding receptions, but only our guess. There was a large variety of Mexican and North American fare at the buffet, and the a la cartes had great selections. Jesus and Rogue were our two favourite servers, and despite tips being included in the cost of our stay, giving a bit extra was always good.

CoCo Cafe was the only place for a coffee shop and where you could buy Internet. This was the other downfall. There was no free Internet anywhere at this resort. You could pay $77/week to get it for one device, or spend $4 for 15 minutes at CoCo Cafe.

Getting off the resort – some of my family went to Puerto Morelos (the city that was 30-45 minute walk away), as well as Playa Del Carmen (when I was sick and cuddling the toilet….lucky me getting a bug while on vacation). We also used AllTourNative excursions to go and see Coba, the last Mayan Ruins that you can climb. This was arranged through Best Day Travel (who can arrange your round-trip transportation to Cancun Airport and other excursions). Our guide, Alex (Alejandro) was an awesome guy (for 28, he has experienced a lot and lived all over the world). My advice for you is to book an excursion with AllTourNative and get out of the resort so you can see the real Mexico.

The rooms were all very elegant, with marble throughout, a separate toilet area, with the Jacuzzi tub and huge shower. We did stay in the tropical view junior suites, but it was worth it. The bed was too hard for me, but the rest of my family liked their beds (I prefer a plush and it was a firm mattress).

The beach was awesome, despite having the yellow and red flags often (caution and danger) because of the high surf. The water was refreshing; the beach was well cleaned and had little to no seaweed; the lifeguards were there between 9am-5pm; there were ample chairs and umbrellas and covers throughout the beach and pool; the infinity pool overlooked the beach and was very peaceful and relaxing.

This is a family resort, and there are kids….it is not an adults only resort, in case you’re wondering. Also, we went during low-season, so it was not as full as before, with limited staff and they did have some trouble keeping up with the demand for pool towels.

Overall, I think the resort, for my first experience, was awesome. I’ve been told not to expect as many a la carte restaurants if I go elsewhere because that is unusual. I would recommend this resort to my family and friends, and I really hope you find this review helpful. Regardless of where you choose, enjoy your time!

Room Tip: Stay away from the construction is all I can suggest. All of the rooms are great, but avoid the one...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your family for spending your stay with us, among all others within this destination to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We appreciate your positive comments on our resort and service provided by the staff. It’s always gratifying for the whole team to receive these kinds of comments.

Juan, Manuel, Itzel, Orlando, Javier, Geo, and David (entertainment team) as well as Jesus and Rogue will be so pleased to hear they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again very soon.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our annual pilgrimage to Jade is just a memory now and we are already looking forward to next years visit. We booked Oceanfront Preferred Club and as always it did not disappoint. From Rafael at check-in to William's impeccable service in Mercure and Capers, everything was fantastic! Am I over enthused by this resort? Absolutely! The food and service level we received surpassed other vacation spots we have visited. Try to stay with the same server for breakfast since this allows them to learn your particular needs during this service. Ismail was super and attentive. Castaways is our favorite for lunch with yummy ceviche and fish taco's, Francisco always beat us to the punch with appetizers. Dinner was always an adventure, finding favorites in Spice, Mercure and Capers. We usually spent most of our time in the Adult pool and were treated to more excellent service by Zepeda there. Late night we would have a nightcap at the Mix with Darius at the controls. The barista's at Coco Café knew their stuff making excellent lates and cappuccino. Casino night was a blast with the dealer creating a brand of Mexican Blackjack that appeared to have few rules and more winners. The one day that we did have inclement weather, it was handled by the staff with games of skill in the main lobby. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the reflecting pool in the main lobby that had lost a panel and flooded out the main lobby before our arrival. NO disappointments

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service provided by the staff, especially from Zepeda and Darius. They will be pleased to hear they contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the delicious coffees from the Coco Cafe, which is one of our guests’ favorite.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A lovely hotel, with very helpful staff. Very clean, food good, always had a choice of Restaurants. Beach kept very clean - pools lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend. Booked trips on line before we left, no problems with pick ups.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalMat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for these warm words of yours which are highly appreciated.
It will be my pleasure to share them with the entire staff to let them know your thoughts.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We just returned from a weeklong stay at the Now Jade and we couldn't have had a better time! The resort is beautiful and very clean, the food was fantastic and the service was amazing! Everyone there went out of their way to make sure we were having a great time. The Entertainment Team made our trip (especially our son's trip) very memorable - there was always a great assortment of activities to keep everyone entertained. Itzel, David, Juan, Orlando & Manuel were super - lots of fun and so engaging with everyone. Be sure to have drinks in the lobby bar - Arsenio was our favorite bartender!

Already planning our trip back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7208 - this was a preferred club oceanview suite and it was right next to the ocea...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoopmanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are all pleased and honored with comments like yours. We really wish to thank you for that and for taking the time to share your experience in Now Jade Riviera Cancun with the Tripadvisor community.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort. The Entertainment team (Itzel, David, Juan, Orlando and Manuel) will be glad to know that their work is very well recognized. Arsenio will be happy to read your good comment about him. Thank you.

Once again thank you for comments and we hope to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,

Olivia Rodriguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The entertainment team of Juan,Orlando,Javi,David, Hzel, Manu,Paul and Geo were great! Juan was the best though! Very friendly and helpful! Our server Miguel from Capers was awesome!!! I would recommend him as a server to anyone! We had a life time of memories and we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Now Jade Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our resort. We will share your feedback with the resort staff, especially with Juan, Orlando, Javi, David, Hzel, Manu, Paul, Geo and Miguel.

We very much appreciate your feedback that helps us to continue improving our facilities and services. We really hope to welcome back to the Now Jade Riviera Cancun.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodriguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stay at the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa over the last week- end and we were very pleased with this Hotel. Beach and pool were very clean as well as the Complex himself.
On the raining day, the kids ( 7-7 & 10 years old) tried the Explorer' s Club but were not very impressed with the activites:-(
Staff is very friendly and attentive to any needs you can have.
A special thanks to Axel (Preffered Club) :-)
We will definately return

Room Tip: 3307-3308 (family room) are connecting inside so it is perfect if you travel wiyh older kids cuz you...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all others within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We appreciate for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. All of the comments are addressed to the entire staff to improve our service in all possible ways.

Axel will be glad to hear he contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.9 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
7,267 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 176 in Cancun
22,220 reviews
12.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#39 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Jade Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Address: Blvd. El Sid Mz. 20 | Lote 1-1 Sm.3 Unidad 26, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $185 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Jade Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Jade Riviera Cancun. Located just 12 miles from Cancun International Airport and minutes from the quaint fishing town of Puerto Morelos, Now Jade Riviera Cancun provides guests with 2,640 feet of pure crystal white sand and refreshing azure waters. Guests will become immersed in a setting where style and sophistication meet relaxation and comfort. Each suite is truly exquisite featuring beautiful views of flourishing gardens or crystal clear ocean. This unique property features 550 luxurious suites each complete with private furnished balcony or terrace and Jacuzzi for two. All finely appointed suites offer king size or two double beds, marble floors, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, daily refreshed mini bars and 24-hour room and concierge services. Snorkel, kayak, windsurf or deep sea dive in the vast blue waters or simply relax under the warmth of the sun on the white sandy beach. Perfect your golf swing on one of the famous courses located nearby or indulge a vast set of treatments offered at the world- class spa. Little ones will have the opportunity to partake in many day and nighttime activities provided by the Explorer’s Club for Kids. When the sun sets come enjoy live themed shows in our large indoor theater or sip on a cocktail as you relax at Eclipse Night Club. All this and much more await you at Now Jade Riviera Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Now Jade Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Nh Hotels Puerto Morelos
Nh Hotel Puerto Morelos
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing