We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from reality !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice resort. Quick 20 min trip from the Cancun airport which is a real plus compared to the 1-1.5 hr bus rides to other resorts.
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Wait staff very friendly and great service.

Is a smaller property which adds to the charm of this resort. The beach is nice, don't listen to the negative comments, you just need to swim in the area that is less rocky.
Have breakfast out on the deck of the buffet over looking the beach , its beautiful ,and if you lucky enough to have Martin as your waiter well............. it doesn't get any better.

Gordon C
Dart N.S.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the Tropical side that faces the new construction. Watch out for the reps trying to sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the friendly staff & accommodating. We will share your gracious comments Martin, he will be glad to know that he contributed to make your stay a memorable one.

We appreciate very much your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
info.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,492 - 6,498 of 9,570 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

People that are saying bad stuff about this resort are hard to please.....
We travelled (6 adults) to now jade Apr 20-Apr 27
-Check in for us was ok. room was ready. (for sure if you arrive too early expect to wait for your room.
-Staff is awsome. Hard workers - VERY easy to get drinks. You don't have to get out of the pool....
-Food was great. All restaurants. If you go to lunch before 7, no waiting time (and we were a group of 6 people.) after 7 we waited 30mins not more... but you can go take a drink and come back no big deal.
-Room was amazing. Great views. If you get a bad room you always have the option to change it the next day. bed was very comfy.
-Pool and beach very nice. I don't think the prefered club is worth it. we were happy not to pay for it.
Special thanks to Darius at the beach bar... and David for great service. All staff was great. No problem with room service.

Very good choice for quiet vacation

Room Tip: Try not to travel too late if you want the room you requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinador at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are happy to learn you had an excellent stay in our resort and that your expectations were exceeded. We will share your feedback with the entire staff, especially with Darius and David, who will be so glad to hear from you

We very much appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us through Tripdavisor. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
info.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the airport and had Best Day bring us to the resort until the moment we left with Best Day the trip was fantastic. Our trip was from April 21-25. Once we arrived we got welcomed with a cold washcloth and a glass of champagne. We signed all the paperwork that we needed to check in. Although our room wasn't available when we got there, it was only about a half our wait until we were escorted to our room. We were perferred club members (I would suggest that to ANYONE!!!) Our room was #8309, absolutely stunning view, we honestly think that it was one of the best views, over looking the adult pool and beach/ocean. We requested a king room and we got that king room. Honestly the best sleep we have had in a while in our rooms, bed was extremely comfy! Housekeeping was fantastic and room was cleaned whenever we were not in the room. Free wifi (Perferred Members), was awesome, NEVER had an issue with it not working in our room or around the resort. Food was delicious, beware they are small amounts given, but with the 24 hour room service, you couldn't go wrong. We really didn't attend any of the activies at the hotel or even the nightly shows so I couldn't really tell anyone how they were. We really didn't have a wait at dinner, maybe 20 minutes at most, although we were only a couple of 2. All workers were extremely friendly to us. Byron in the perferred club lounge is awesome!!! Beach was small and some areas were rocky as well, but if you go down near the adult pool it is not rocky - overall the beach was amazing. We only visited the adult pool and there was plenty of seats available, even though people reserve them when they ask you not too. We really didn't have an issue with finding lounge chairs at all to bathe in the sun. We honestly have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about this resort. It was a fantastic trip and we will be returning to this resort again in the near future! We would recommend this resort to everyone! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are happy to learn you had an awesome stay in our resort and that your expectations were exceeded. We will share your feedback with the entire staff, especially with Bayron, who will be so delighted to hear from you

We appreciate very much your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
info.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Jade staff excellent, food not to bad. Alcohol watered down. Cleaning staff good but slow checking in. NOTE......stay away from best day tours consider cocco bongos total rip off. When making complaints they were very threatening. Ex. We will call Federallis and they are not like your police. Stay and book through the travel agency you use. Still a little upset Now Jade didn't step up. Sorry. To say never again.

Room Tip: Not Kid Friendly. Unfortunate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mister s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your valuable comments regarding your recent stay in our resort.

It is very upsetting for us to know that we do not exceed your expectations. All of your comments have been addressed to the involved departments to improve and correct the points of opportunity you found.

We very much appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us through Tripdavisor. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
info.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Food was AWESOME! The entertainment team was great, helpful and fun...Erika, Jeremy were the BEST! We also had some great bartenders..Darius always provided us with great concoctions when we couldnt think of what we wanted!
Thanks so much for an exciting week!
Melissa

Room Tip: would suggest upgrading. We had tropical view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are happy to learn you had a great stay in our resort and that your expectations were exceeded. We will share your feedback with the entire staff, especially with Darius, Erika and Jeremy, who will be so glad to hear from you

We very much appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us through Tripdavisor. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
info.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Make sure to talk to Ivan at the pool, he is best member of the resort team. The service was great and having all of your drinks included in the price fantastic.

Food is also included but this was the only thing that we did not care for. The breakfast and seafood were good but the beef and chicken were not good at all. Even at the specialty restaurants the seafood was good but we could not eat the beef and chicken. I am not sure if it was not fresh or just not cooked correctly so make sure to stick to the seafood.

To sum it up the service is great (especially Ivan and the pool/beach team) but the food could be better. I would recommend this resort for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We would like to comment that all the valuable feedback from our distinguishes clientele is share with the entire staff in order to improve our service. Our executive Chef appreciates your observations as this is the only way we can detect the points of the opportunity that might arrise.

We appreciate very much the time you took to share your feedback with us through Tripdavisor. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
info.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

#1 Upon arrival they over booked not only us but a whole bus full of people and sent us all a half hour away to their sister resort. Speaking to locals, apparently this happens often. Owners of resort were refered to as "greedy". But they did offer us an upgrade....that we had to fight for when we retured the next day. Might I add that other customers that were promised ugrades or free nights at the resort (next visit) were declined of this on their return!

#2 The food was awful. The restaurants on the resort were a little more decent than the buffet though I would still give the food a 3 star. The buffet was small for the amount of guests and a lot of the time the food was cold. I give the buffet a 2 star rating.

#3 The service was definately not up to par. The coffee shop ladies did not often make eye contact but rather converse with each other and mix up my request on my order. The bar staff were not friendly as i am used to and the resorts policy of cleaning the glasses is discusting!!! Room service was often forgetten and we had to call back.

I think the bar staff should all learn something from the one EXCELLENT employee who ran the beach bar. His name was Darius and he was FANTASTIC!

The pool areas were clean and there were always towels. The drinks were decent too.... Those are my few nice points.


OVERAL I believe this resort is about a 3-3.5 stars and certainly not a 4.5-5

Room Tip: Prefered is the only way to go....... Other rooms have a view of the swamp or a view of contruction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tbomb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowJadeRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments shared with us through Tripdavisor. We have read it and we are very disappointed to know that our service rendered was not what you expected to receive.

You very valuable comments have been shered with the executive staff, who had appointed them with the operations staff to correct and improve the points of opportunity you kindly mentioned.

Thank you for your comments about Darius and the service is rendered to you. He is delighted to know that his services were recognized by you.

We look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you to recover your confidence in our service.

Cordially yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
info.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.9 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#5 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
7,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
993 reviews
3.7 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
13,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,535 reviews
5.1 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Jade Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Address: Blvd. El Sid Mz. 20 | Lote 1-1 Sm.3 Unidad 26, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $219 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Jade Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Jade Riviera Cancun. Located just 12 miles from Cancun International Airport and minutes from the quaint fishing town of Puerto Morelos, Now Jade Riviera Cancun provides guests with 2,640 feet of pure crystal white sand and refreshing azure waters. Guests will become immersed in a setting where style and sophistication meet relaxation and comfort. Each suite is truly exquisite featuring beautiful views of flourishing gardens or crystal clear ocean. This unique property features 550 luxurious suites each complete with private furnished balcony or terrace and Jacuzzi for two. All finely appointed suites offer king size or two double beds, marble floors, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, daily refreshed mini bars and 24-hour room and concierge services. Snorkel, kayak, windsurf or deep sea dive in the vast blue waters or simply relax under the warmth of the sun on the white sandy beach. Perfect your golf swing on one of the famous courses located nearby or indulge a vast set of treatments offered at the world- class spa. Little ones will have the opportunity to partake in many day and nighttime activities provided by the Explorer’s Club for Kids. When the sun sets come enjoy live themed shows in our large indoor theater or sip on a cocktail as you relax at Eclipse Night Club. All this and much more await you at Now Jade Riviera Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Now Jade Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Nh Hotels Puerto Morelos
Nh Hotel Puerto Morelos
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing