We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a great honeymoon. We had an oceanfront room which was worth the price.We chose not to upgrade to "preferred" because our room was just as nice as the upgraded one would have been. We were in building 5 which was a nice location to pool and food. We enjoyed all of the food- especially omelets each morning at Carnival.The buffet always had good options no matter what time of day. The portions at the other places can be small, but we just always ordered appetizers and dessert and were good to go.Spice was our favorite place for dinner, and we ended up going there twice. All of the servers and bartenders were extremely friendly and we couldn't say enough nice things about them. We didn't make it to any of the shows. We did attend a wine tasting class at the pool one day, and learned alot. They do a nice job of having entertainment and activities pool/beachside each day.

Room Tip: Building 5 oceanfront- 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other resorts within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

Thank you for your good comments about the food and delicious omelets, our chef will be so happy to know you enjoyed them each morning at Carnival Restaurant. We will share your feedback with the operations staff, especially with the bartenders. It is great to know you learn about wines during the wine tasting class.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,602
    2,216
    773
    289
    215
See reviews for
2,757
3,229
99
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We recently vacationed at Now Jade in Riviera Maya , Jan12-Jan19/2013 . This trip was booked with Apple tours which included Frontier Airlines from O'hare.
The resort destination is a beautiful and clean on the Ocean. The hotel is extremely well kept with extensive daily room keeping and grounds maintenance . The beach is sandy but has a lot of rocks just a little from the beach.
There are six restaurants on this property . Overall the food is poor but there are two good choices, The International Cafe (buffet) with lot of varied choices , reccomend here. The only other restaurant to mention is Cappers which is Italian and does not disapoint . There are side trips available but most are costly with the exception of two shopping trips by bus , one in the morning to Cancun and one in the evening to Playa Del Carmen.
During this visit I did play golf at the Nick Price golf course at the Grand Coral in Playa . This is well worth it and Jade has a discount to reduce the cost by approx . half.
The " Best Bartender is Francisco at the Mix in the courtyard by the ocean. A terrific personality and always smiling and helpful , we miss him.

Room Tip: Do not accept ground floor room as view will be obstructed by bushes or Palms. We had third floor oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other resorts within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

Thank you for your very kind words about your recent stay. Your comments about the food will be shared with the executive chef and F&B director. Francisco will be pleased to know he was able to assist you.

We appreciate very much your comments that help us to continue innovating our facilities, services and we wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I cant thank the staff of Now Jade enough.The service was fantastic.Starting with Yuri our waiter in Carnival resturant.Victor our waiter in Castaways.Azucena our cocktail waitress by the pool.Arsenio the bartender .My wife loved his margarita.From when we arrived at the resort the cool towels were presented to us and the drink.We were promptly taken care of at check in.Also we upgraded our room and were shown three choices of ocean veiw rooms of which to pick from.The nightly entertainment was very good and the attention to detail in ALL the resturants by the waaiters and hostesses to how the silverware was placed on the table.The presentation of the food was fantastic.As was the quality.And why I dont know but there was no bugs flies or anything to swat at while eating outside.We loved the coffee bar late each evening for coffee and some dessert. The girls in there were so polite.So in closing we cant wait to go back and keep up the great work to ALL the Now Jade staff and management.From Matt and Carmel room 7210 .Jan.9 -18

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other resorts within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

All of the comments are shared with the staff. Azucena, Arsenio and Victor will be so happy to know they were able to assist you. Our Che will be so happy to know you enjoyed the food in the restaurants.

We appreciate very much your feedback that helps us to continue innovating our facilities, services and we wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Second time at an all-inclusive resort, went to for a destination wedding as a guest (we had 19 in our whole group). Got the tropical room view in Building 4 on the first floor. I would say our building was closest to all the restaurants, lobby and the pools.

Food
They have 5 restaurants, 1 buffet, a lunch restaurant and a cafe.
Carnival - buffet (dress code: casual; ladies must wear bathing suit wrap or cover up, no sleeveless for men)
Tamarindo - Mexican style cuisine (dress code: casual elegance; long pants required for men, no sleeveless shirts or flipflops)
Cin Cin - Mediterranean cuisine (adults only) (dress code: formal; men - long pants, collar shirt, dress shoes required. women - skirts, dresses and dress shoes)
Capers - Italian cuisine (dress code: casual elegance)
Mercure - French cuisine (dress code: formal)
Spice - Asian cuisine (dress code: casual elegance)
Castaways - sandwiches, nachos, tacos, wings (open for lunch with casual dress code)
Coco Cafe - coffee, teas, pastries, sandwiches

We ate at a few of these restaurants (Spice, Capers, Mercure) and I would say my favourite was Capers. Appetizers, mains were good. Mercure, I found was a little small portioned and bland. Spice, the grill show was nice but the fried rice and main course made at the grill was made of butter, soy sauce and salt. Too salty for my taste.

Carnival for breakfast was always good, chefs were always saying hello and smiling. But my favourite place to eat was at Castaways, amazing view of the pool/ocean, good food and the best pina colada drink at the resort.

Coco Cafe was great to get an afternoon latte or frozen beverage, my favourite was the frozen baileys.

Rooms
Each room was nicely air-conditioned and very spacious. Bathrooms were very big and nice to shower or jacuzzi in looking out the windows.
Room service food was decent but it was standard to wait 35mins for the food.
What was nice is that they leave you a daily schedule of what is happening the next day. It will tell you which restaurant is closed and what activities are happening as well as what the nightly entertainment will be.
I read reviews about the construction going on, but it was fine, as our room wasn't near it. But if you have the tropical view in Building 1 or 2, you will see the construction.
My only issue with the room, is that the door/walls were very thin. We heard everyone's conversation as they walked by, day or night. But we were also on the first floor. They offered to switch us to a 4th floor in Building 2 but it was a very long walk to everything and viewed the swamp.

Drinks
I'm not a big drinker but they do not skimp on the liquor. I did find that when you ordered a pina colada, it tasted different depending on which bar you got it from. But my favourite location was Castaways.

Pool
There were lots of pools at this resort, I was mostly on the main pool side, not the preferred side. This area always has music playing, pool volleyball and always a spot to sit. Tons of towels and chairs everywhere. Didn't venture out to the ocean much due to the big waves. Not sure if it was the season or the week we were there but everyday was windy. A nice warm wind but still windy that it made going into the ocean a little rough. Yes there are seaweed everywhere but staff was out there everyday cleaning it up. Beach is a bit rocky but if you move further down, it has more sand than rock.

Trips
As we were a big group, we did have a few group outtings and got group discounts from our travel representative for transportation. We did 2 town trips, one to Playa del Carmen ($15 USD round trip - 30 mins away) and the other to Puerto Morelos ($5 USD round trip - 10 mins away). If you're looking to bargain for souvenirs, I recommend Puerto Morelos. But Playa del Carmen was bigger and more variety of shops but rarely willing to bargain. When we were at the resort, they set up a mini flea market in the gardens a few times a week. They charge ridiculous prices for everything, I would 100% say it is cheaper in town. You can try to bargain but they start at crazy prices.

Money
I know there is a heated debate about this but I personally brought pesos which I exchanged at home at a higher rate than I found at the airport, hotel and even in town. Even though I had pesos, every time you asked about price, they would always give it to you in USD unless you asked about pesos. Even then, they would guesstimate or break out a calculator to give you a number.

Overall, I would recommend this resort as I had a great time. Food, drinks and entertainment was good.

The only downside is that this resort is a little far from the main resort town of Cancun. So if you want nightlife, it'll just be in the resort. You can't really just walk off the resort and explore as there isn't much around except swamp, 1 or 2 other resorts a few minutes away or Puerto Morelos which is about a 10 min drive away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spinach15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other resorts within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun

We are overjoyed to read the nice description you made about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that our resort has pleased you in every area. It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed the resort, our food, restaurants and areas. We humbly work very hard every day to day to provide our guest’s unforgettable memories.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others in Tripadvisor.
We look forward to your return to the Now Jade Riviera Cancun and to having the privilege of being of service to you again soon.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We just came back from spending 5 days at Now Jade. We absolutely loved it. We visited with a large group of people and the service that the staff provided was excellent. The bartenders at the lobby were friendly and even offered drinks that they figured we would enjoy, they were really good. What I can say about the restaurants is that anyone would find anything they can enjoy, I know we did! At Carnival, for breakfast, the staff was friendly and had good conversation. Ramon was very welcoming. At the omelet station, the cook was inviting and friendly, would make excellent omelets and pancakes. Also at carnival, a waiter named YURI was beyond excellent. YURI was attentive and friendly, and always paid attention if he could help further. He was the type of employee that really makes the resort stand out. We loved it. Everyone was friendly, made our stay memorable, and we would want to come back again. Also, I don't want to forget to mention that the guy who helped us with our WiFi service was very helpful and friendly. Thanks. About the grounds, well, they are beautiful, spacious, big comfortable rooms. The pools are amazing and the staff always bringing drinks to everyone. We stayed in building 2 and we loved it. We had an excellent view of the pool and beach.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RamTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other resorts within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

All of the comments are shared with the staff, especially with the bartanders at the lobby, Ramon & Yuri, they will be so pleased to know they were able to assist you.

We are so happy to know you had an enjoyable & relaxing stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great food, great rooms, beautiful ocean views, lots of activities, and of course free drinks all day, Absolutely best service, Head of dining was very accommodating, Great entertainment during the day and night, Did not have kids with but appeared to have activities for kids.

Room Tip: did the vip suite, didn't really use the pool there but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank travlnjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other resorts within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our beautiful resort. Thank you sincerely for commending our service team in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to the Now Jade Riviera Cancun in the near future.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at Now Jade through an apple square deal. We had no idea that we would end up there. We were impressed upon arrival. Beautiful Hotel. Check in was easy. Received a third floor room with a partial ocean view. Room was clean and spacious, with king bed, sitting area, and bathroom was large with Jacuzzi tub and full walk in shower. Service was great, although we do carry ample one dollar bills to reward service beyond our expectations. We were blessed to be greeted by a pool concierge named David. He had been there only two months but was fearless in his duties. We never once wanted for a drink, dry towel, advice, or any other service he could perform. Meticulous is an understatement. His actions elevated our trip from memorable to unforgettable. Only regret is not being able to bring David home to work for me. Another highlight of our trip was Francisco (The Mix), Lorenzo (Splash) and Juan Carlos (Lobby Bar) who were all superior in service and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Can’t thank them enough. As for the Restaurants, food was good and plentiful. Capers, the Italian restaurant was exceptional with superior service and the food was delicious. We ate there 4 out of 7 nights, it was that good. CoCo, the coffee bar, was also top notch and a treat at 6:00 a.m. The resort overall was relaxing and a total pleasant experience. Recommend a side trip to Puerto Morelos, one click from hotel, to experience the local flavor. Victor at the Flea Market Shop was a pleasure to barter with and we recommend this shopping experience. Would we go back? Yes, is tomorrow soon enough…..

Room Tip: Recommend 3 floor or above with inside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan_n_Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the entire staff of Now Jade Riviera Cancun and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort, among all other resorts within this destination, to enjoy your recent holidays in Cancun.

We appreciate your time to write a review on Tripdavisor. Your comments have been shared with the operations staff, especially with David, Francis, Lorenzo and Juan Carlos. Thank you on behalf of them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
6.5 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#5 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,485 reviews
11.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,386 reviews
12.9 mi away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#92 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Jade Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Jade Riviera Cancun

Property: Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Address: Blvd. El Sid Mz. 20 | Lote 1-1 Sm.3 Unidad 26, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Jade Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Jade Riviera Cancun. Located just 12 miles from Cancun International Airport and minutes from the quaint fishing town of Puerto Morelos, Now Jade Riviera Cancun provides guests with 2,640 feet of pure crystal white sand and refreshing azure waters. Guests will become immersed in a setting where style and sophistication meet relaxation and comfort. Each suite is truly exquisite featuring beautiful views of flourishing gardens or crystal clear ocean. This unique property features 550 luxurious suites each complete with private furnished balcony or terrace and Jacuzzi for two. All finely appointed suites offer king size or two double beds, marble floors, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, daily refreshed mini bars and 24-hour room and concierge services. Snorkel, kayak, windsurf or deep sea dive in the vast blue waters or simply relax under the warmth of the sun on the white sandy beach. Perfect your golf swing on one of the famous courses located nearby or indulge a vast set of treatments offered at the world- class spa. Little ones will have the opportunity to partake in many day and nighttime activities provided by the Explorer’s Club for Kids. When the sun sets come enjoy live themed shows in our large indoor theater or sip on a cocktail as you relax at Eclipse Night Club. All this and much more await you at Now Jade Riviera Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Now Jade Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Nh Hotels Puerto Morelos
Nh Hotel Puerto Morelos
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing