We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$420
$253
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$226
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$597
$552
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort(Puerto Morelos)
$317
$229
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$335
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$487
$390
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$469
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
$208
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$541
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,895)
Filter reviews
9,895 results
Traveler rating
5,822
2,624
885
328
236
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,822
2,624
885
328
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscin cinmix barcarnival buffetpreferred clubentertainment teamadult poolfrench restaurantocean viewpreferred areapreferred poollobby barspice restaurantsexy chocolateother resortsgreat resortpool conciergepreferred room
Filter
Updating list...
7,519 - 7,524 of 9,895 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This place is phenomenal. The resort is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The entertainment crew rocked! Not to mention the servers, bartenders, greeters...amazing! The rooms were beautiful, the food absolutely blew us away. Live bands every night, coffee shop on site...I could go on and on! The beach was beautiful, nobody hounding us to buy anything, pool bar, infinity pool. I will without a shadow of a doubt be back. Thank you Now Jade!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ATynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for putting your review onto Tripadvisor. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will share your feedback with the operations staff, especially with the entertaiment team.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Kind regards,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This resort was absolutely amazing. The rooms were perfect, food was spectacular and the wait staff could not have been better! From check in to check out, we did not have a single complaint. There was entertainment every night and so much to do. I would like to give a BIG thanks to Darius, the bartender at The Mix. If you are going to this resort, you have to visit Darius (and order special #25). Darius was such a pleasure to meet and get to know the week we were there. I would also like to send a BIG thank you to Alvaro, one of the waiters at the Adult Pool. Alvaro waited on us hand and foot and was such a pleasure to meet and become friends with.

We were also at this resort for a wedding. The staff did such an amazing job at setting up the wedding location. It was so beautiful!

All in all, I would give this resort a 10 out of 10. I recommend this resort to anyone looking for a very relaxing place to visit in Mexico.

Room Tip: Any room in the resort is beautiful. Get a room in tower 1 that has windows in the shower area. There is nothing more relaxing than being able to see the ocean no matter where you are in the room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meggin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and giving us feedback about your recent stay. We are most grateful for your kind comments about the staff, Darius, Alvaro, Entertainment staff and the wedding department. They will be so happy to know they were able to assist you.

We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

First let me say this don't believe just believe the negative reviews posted. We are sooo glad we didn't because we feel in love with Now Jade and Mexico in one week from Feb 26, 2012-March 4,2012.

Check In: We had a late flight into Cancun so we arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm and thought this would be an issue. We were wrong. Miguel at the front desk was great, gave us all the information we needed, room keys, room safe instructions and had the bell boy meet us right away to show us to the room in 10 mins. Check out was the same, fast efficient and you can still use all the amenities until your shuttle bus to the airport comes for you. Make sure you check the binder for whoever you travelled with 24 hours before you leave to make sure no changes to your flight or pick up the hotel has nothing to do with this. :) Our hotel was only 15 mins approx. from hotel, however you may have to drop off others first at theirs when coming and when leaving your last picked up then its the airport.

Pool: There are enough pools and beach to satisfy anyone. Our first 5 days the resort was not full to capacity so you could switch between pool side and the beach quite easily. A big EH to all my fellow Canadians I met throughout the week...lol If you do go there are two used towel bins around the pool area to toss your towels in when you are done, rather than leaving them on the chairs and pool deck (rolling my eyes at some of the inconsiderate guests).
Your mouth will never be dry..there are some very hard working waiters and waitresses around who will top you up or grab you a bottle of water/milkshake for your children at the pool as well.

Rooms: We had no complaints with our room. It was very clean and spacious with separate parts so if one person wanted to sleep they could while the other watched tv. I noticed some ppl complained aobut the lack of English channels?!?!? NEW FLASH you are in MEXICO on vacation!!! MTV, TMN, CNN, and a few others were still available :) The jacuzzi was amazing and was always cleaned after it was used. Side note there is a safe in the room which came in handy for our passports and $$$. And even when we forgot to put something in before leaving the resort for a day trip or dinner not one thing was missing.

Food: I must say I didn't have high expectations in this regard but I was pleasantly surprised. Carnival for breakfast was always on point and had enough variety for even a picky eater. Oscar, Jose, and Diego are some of the hardest working waiters in there. :) Mercure was a great experience(French restaurant), Jorge the manager will do his best to meet your every request:)The filet mignon and salmon were so good. If you go to Caper the Italian restaurant and get Jose Sosa as your waiter you will be very happy. Try the white bean soup.

Bartenders: The drinks were well made and the quality never seemed to waver except at the Castaways restaurant. The Moments Lobby Bar and Splash have some friendly bartenders ready to mix u something new if you ask. Try a Mango Tango and a Mexican Mudslide...out of this world. Mimosa's with breakfast never hurt either. lol

Tips: I know we all work hard to save to go on these vacations but if you have anything extra, tipping is always a nice thing to do for good service, just like back home when you go out to eat at a restaurant. The employees really appreciate it and some even remember what you like to drink or what you take in your coffee. $1 US or $20 pesos goes along way.

Trips: We like to relax on resorts but also like to see things off of it as well. So we booked two tours first to the Mayan Empire capital Chichen Itza and a swim in a Cenote($109/person), it included the air conditioned bus to the capital, complimentary breakfast, lunch, drinks on the bus, and a stop at a Mayan market and then the swim in the Cenote. Well worth the money. This is an all day trip. And the second trip was to do ATV and Jet Skiing($170 for two ppl). My boyfriend loved this stuff. The ATV ride was a nice change from laying by the pool...but believe I went right back to it when we got back...lol.Definitely compare prices in the lobby with the prices in traveller's centre right across from the Spice restaurant.

Overall this was a great trip I am glad I didn't listen to the negative comments from others. Also the hotels whether this one or another are on the other side of the country away from the kartel issues they are having. You will notice long roads to get to the hotels, speed bumps, and high steel gates to get on the properties.

Go with an open mind and enjoy your well earned vacation and Mexico and its beautiful people. We did!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikl637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for posting you feedback about your past stay at the Now Jade Riviera Cancun. We are happy that you informed us of how much you enjoyed your stay. All of the comments and suggestions are addressed to the hotel staff in order to let them know how much our guests enjoyed and to improve our service.

We very much appreciate your comments about the food, pools, rooms and the service provided by the staff. Thank you for recognising our staff's job, it is nice to hear that people appreciate our customer service, which we are constantly trying to improve, and this is why our guests' feedback is so important to us.

It is great to know that you had the time to visit Chichen Itza, one of the new 7 wonders of the world and the beautiful cenotes in the Yucatan península.

We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were spotless, the food was excellent, and the concierge service was amazing. We went to lunch one day and asked for a table for 4 at the buffet. As we were being shown to the table he mentioned that if our other two friends came in he would move us to a bigger table. I couldn't believe he remembered who was with who. Sometimes we ate as a group of six, sometimes four and sometimes a different four, but he had us all matched up. The concierge always called us by name starting with day one. Rafael in Preferred Club was especially good with the names. The only negative was you were halfway between Cancun and Playa, so the taxi to shopping was kind of spendy. Puerto Morales within walking distance had limited shopping.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Preferred is amazing but others staying in Jr Suites Standard said they were totally happy.m
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0SIEnSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you for sharing you comments on Tripadvisor. We will continue to strive for perfection allowing for all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay. Your feedback will be shared with the operations staff.

Rafael & the Concierge Staff will be very glad to know that their effort and genuine care for our guests is recognized.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I am so confused by all the rave reviews of this resort and should have listened to the few of you who gave real reviews. I also think anyone that is a little hesitant about this resort, should try somewhere else. My intention was to book this for my future wedding, and decided to stay there this past week to make sure it would be nice for both the wedding and our numerous guests.

Ok, so I am going to give a realistic review to place. I know it is hard to tell who actually writes these reviews, so I will give you a couple's perspective in their early-mid 30s with no kids. I have traveled to Mexico more than a handful of times, traveled the US, Europe, Asia and Australia. I stay in high end hotels to holiday inns.

Checkin/Room: We were sold an upgraded "ocean view" room. We knew it was coming and expected to get all the benefits. Basically the only benefit was the room. It was spacious and hot tub on the ocean. However, we were never greeted with a cocktails as so many other stated, we were just asked for our credit card. Also, the room was ready but they cleaning it "right now". Come back in an hour we were told, and when we did...another hour and so on. If it wasn't ready, just tell us that at the beginning and truthfully say you will have a room in 3 hrs. Oh and best of all, our iphone and charger was stolen in the room when we went to dinner. Now turndown had already in the room and there should not be anyone else but there was between 9 and 11pm. We had security tear about room looking for and told us to talk to them tomorrow after they investigated. At 10am, the investigation has not been conclude and when we came back again...the data was inconclusive. Funny part is that they gave us the incident report to our neighbor's room. we didn't have time to see all details but caught it seemed something happened in the room on that day around that time. Of course they checked out before I can do my investigation.

So I will continue with my review, and even though i was jaded already, i still didn't want it to ruin the rest of my investigation. Oh and the room is 9202.

The only other benefit with this came a preferred lounge with had some snacks, drinks, etc. Although I used it every day, it was just a small canteen closest to that side of the preferred area instead of walking half way across the resort to gt coffee. Nice but nothing great. And for the most part, you couldn't even take drinks out of there unless they were in cans or paper cups.

Pools- Seemed fine. We hung the preferred club most days. Depending on the day and server, they were either good or really slow. bartenders were great.

Restaurants: Cin Cin and Mercure were really not up to the caliber of fine dining. They also show you other "house" wines and then when you ask...they dont have them. Go figure, Never made it to Tamirindo but Spice did not have very good sushi. Overall, go French or Italia or the Buffet Service is not that great, its Mexico, so need patients whereevr you go.
Thought castawys was terrible bc our food cam out way quick and clear has been stting out for an hour. it was awful
Also, the beds are terrible and so are pillows, Upgrade so you can pick you own pillow at least.

Also, limited top shelf alcohol. Margaritas were not that great (too sweet and sour). The wine selections were not consistent at most bars.

And lastly, most of the wait staff. barstaff, etc are very happy and want you to have a great time.

Room Tip: Stay away from 9202, sees some can easiy break in.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your remarks with the Tripadvisor community. All of the remarks are addressed to the involved departments to improve our service in every way possible.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We hope you had spoken with the front desk supervisor or chief Concierge during your checking out to recieve the results of the investigation. If you are still waiting for a reply from us, please feel free to email the resort.

We really hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews