We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ruby wedding just fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azul Sensatori Hotel, by Karisma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Azul Sensatori Hotel, by Karisma
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ruby wedding just fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just returned from holiday and what a fantastic place from start to finish and after reading these reviews I think I must have stayed at another hotel. Our room was fab with jacuzzi all done in rose petals and the towel displays were beautiful.room was done up lovely for our 40 year anniversary. Candlelight dinner was the best so romantic, we went to beach every day for the breeze so came home looking like Mexicans best tan ever. The Caribbean restaurant was our favourite everyone was so helpful and the food was delicious, our concierge was Rubin who was very helpful overall had a brilliant holiday and would return, we stayed in 3330.all hotel staff were amazing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,146
    1,482
    614
    228
    167
See reviews for
2,495
2,803
39
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,827)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in a Premium, Royal Swim out suite and loved the "Premium" experience. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a smile, cool drink and some delicate, fragrant fruit. We were then taken to our own private concierge where we were checked in. Lesley, our concierge was friendly, helpful and always willing to help. Well done, we loved you!
We had a choice of pillows (pillow menu) , soap and fragrance for the room....nice touch.
Within the premium section you had use of a designated pool and beach, both with comfortable, thick padded loungers and palapas. The staff within the premium section were extremely hard working and would go out of their way to please.
One big problem we had, was that guests not staying in the premium accommodations were allowed to use the "Premium" part of the beach and pool. We did address this issue, but for us this all seemed a bit of a farce!

Food and drink within the resort was good, and served with a smile. You could always get a table. Chez Isabel restaurant was well worth the visit
Clean and tidy resort. Grounds kept impeccably, well tendered
Lacked some sort of hub where after coming off the beach/pool you could get a drink and meet other people.
Outside bar areas limited
Entertainment average
Beach, sadly must be the worst we have been to; we love being at the beach; swimming and snorkelling, but was unable to do this. The staff always worked hard in clearing lots of seaweed, but regrettably it would come back again. Not only that, but the sea had lots of rocks beneath and we found this extremely uncomfortable underfoot.

All in all, we had a relaxing break, and after all we were back in Mexico
To be honest, if we had not stayed in the premium section of this hotel and had all the extra little touches, we would have been deeply disappointed.

Would we return to this resort, our answer would be no. We love the Excellence resorts and this is where we will be returning to
We love Mexico and its people, go visit and you will return..........see you in February,
Adios Amigos!
Hasta pronto Mexico!

Room Tip: Premium Swim up with outside Jacuzzi, and for all those extra little touches. Quieter pool and beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeyeyes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is not good for vegetarians. The fruit juices were very diluted. The desserts were bad quality except for the ice cream in the restaurants. Staff were not very nice at the Carribean restaurant. Room service served cold and stale food and took 30mins every time. And it stunk of sewer. I saw a cockroach as well that crossed infront of me. The towels and bedding had a damp smell so always had to get them to change it. No variety of snacks in the room. Didn't like what they had.

The beach had so much seaweed..but the beach bar was good. However no vegetarian options.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Queen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvaro P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Azul Sensatori Hotel, by Karisma, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Queen B

Thank you for your recent reviews and it is very disappointing to hear that your experiences fell short of your expectations. I am surprised and shocked by your comments. Your feedback is definitely not indicative of our service and flexibility. I would like to invite you to contact me directly as well as our head of customer services , customerservices@karismamexico.com
with further details of your stay.

Sincerely

Álvaro Pérez Luna
aperez@azulsensatori.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a one week stay at the Azul Sensatori. We celebrated my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We had 15 people in our party. We were amazed at the friendliness of staff, they went out of the way to take care of everything. Great family activities, the staff would stop you to let you know of upcoming events! Many fun things to do if you don't want to leave the resort! The best vacation I have ever had! Rooms comfortable, beds soft, nice balcony for napping! Excellent hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the swim up suites on an all inclusive basis, which was fabulous!
We found all parts of the hotel wonderful and enjoyed the food and drink (especially the mojito bar!)
The staff were really friendly and we were treated to a beach front massage lesson which was amazing!
The pools we're clean and lovely as was the rest of the resort. We only left the hotel twice.
My only complaint was that we only booked a week and we wished that we'd stayed for a fortnight. Can not wait to return!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I travelled here with my partner and we stayed in the Adults only part of the hotel, with swim up room and jacuzzi. Apart from 1 day where we experienced Mexican rain, the sun shone everyday. The atmosphere was relaxed, the food was beautiful. We chose to eat at the A La Carte restaurant for the experience - we weren't disappointed! Although some of the food wasn't to my taste - I'm really glad we tried! We also paid for dinner on the beach for our last night - very romantic and a beautiful view and layout - especially how they lit the beach area up with candles.

We explored into Cancun to visit the bars and Nightlife - we weren't disappointed at all with COCO BONGO! What an experience NO ONE can miss out on! AMAZING!!
We tried the speedboat adventure also with Scuba Diving and loved every minute of it!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend staying in the Adults only part of this hotel if your not travelling wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahHighland88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Azul Sensatori hotel Puerto Morelos in January 2014. The staff were simply amazing. They went out of their way to attend to all of our needs.The resort was spotless! The rooms very spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean and resort. The food was definitely one of the highlights. We spent a lot of time at the buffet, because of convenience. The variety was 2nd to none. The Mexican restaraunt was one of our favourites! We spent a lot of time down at the beach. The beach side service was very efficient! This resort offered lots of activities for everyone. The evening shows were always entertaining! We were there to attend my nieces wedding and I would like to say that it was one of the most beautiful that I have ever attended. The flowers, the seaside service and the beach reception were unbelievable! I was never a fan of destination weddings until now. I look forward to making a return trip to this incredible resort!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank mrspatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
0.9 mi away
Azul Beach Hotel
Azul Beach Hotel
#5 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,680 reviews
19.7 mi away
Azul Fives Hotel By Karisma
Azul Fives Hotel By Karisma
#50 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 4,701 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
5.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
3.6 mi away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 stars 10,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Sensatori Hotel, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Sensatori Hotel, by Karisma

Property: Azul Sensatori Hotel, by Karisma
Address: Carretera Cancun-Puerto Morelos km 27.5 | Manz 37, Super Manz 12, Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Sensatori Hotel, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the renowned Gourmet Inclusive(R) concept by Karisma, the Azul Sensatori Mexico Hotel brings together spacious facilities with unlimited activities and services. Azul Sensatori Mexico is designed to allow couples, groups, wedding parties, families and friends from all generations to re-connect under the sun. The 435 spacious and luxurious suites are tastefully designed in contemporary Caribbean style with dark wood accents and canopy beds. These suites are located in four story buildings with an elevator in each building. Views are either pool, garden, ocean or ocean front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Azul Sensatori Hotel, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Sensatori Hotel, By Karisma Hotel Puerto Morelos
Azul Sensatori By Karisma Hotel
Azul Sensatori Hotel, By Karisma Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing